SB AdvisoryMay 20, 2020 update: Keep up with the latest from Stony Brook about the coronavirus situation.  More information
Skip Navigation
Search

Virtual Expert Network Office Hours

To support the LI business community in this pandemic, the industry partners and faculty members of College of Business have joined forces to offer virtual office hours and complimentary consultation. These sessions aim to provide business leaders the tools that could help them tackle ongoing business challenges. Based on recent national surveys, we identified the major business challenges for our experts to self-organize around these issues. We hope our interdisciplinary task force would help you to effectively respond to these unprecedented circumstances.

Please also note that the information and any benefit you may obtain from this site and office hours is for your general use under your own discretion and is not intended to be and does not constitute legal advice. We will keep details of your office hours confidential unless given permission by you to share it with others.

 

Special Projects

Expert

Contact Information

Complimentary Student Support - Match students to your business needs for potential volunteer, internship, and work activities

 

Margot Palermo

Business Honors Program Director

Instructor College of Business

Faculty Athletic Representative

 

To schedule a consultation, please email margot.palermo@stonybrook.edu

Legal and Tax Consultation

 

Falcon Rappaport & Berkman PLLC:  COVID-19 Task Force

 

To schedule  a complimentary 15-minute consultation, please visit https://frblaw.com/sbu/


Legal Consultation

Campolo Middleton McCormick LLP: CMM Coronavirus Resource Hub for Businesses

Please leave a message at (631) 738-6781 or send an email to  coronarelief@cmmllp.com.

  Financial Challenges 

Virtual Office Hours

Expert

Contact Information

Small Business Financing & Loan Application  

Thursdays, 4pm-5pm ( Zoom Link),

4pm-5pm

 

Danling Jiang

Co-Director, Center of Entrepreneurial Finance

Professor of Finance

 

Danling.Jiang@stonybrook.edu

Financial Reporting & Financial Management

Fridays, 3pm-4pm ( Zoom Link)

 

Zhifeng Yang

Associate Professor of Accounting

 

Zhifeng.Yang@stonybrook.edu

Crowdfunding Strategies

Mondays, 4pm-5pm ( Zoom Link)

 

Richard Chan

Director, Center of Entrepreneurial Finance

Associate Professor of Management

 

Richard.Chan@stonybrook.edu


Individual and Business Taxation Matters

By appointment


Charles Barragato
 

P h.D., CPA ,CFE

Research Professor of Accounting & Taxation

Charles.Barragato@Stonybrook. edu 

 

  Business Planning/ Pivoting Challenges

Virtual Office Hours

Expert                                                    

Contact Information

 

Digital & Social Media Marketing

Marketing Strategy

Special focus: Restaurant industry

 

Mondays, 4pm-5pm (Skype username: stacey.finkelstein) 

Stacey Finkelstein

Head of the Marketing Area                           

Associate Professor of Marketing

Stacey.Finkelstein@stonybrook.edu

New Business Model & Business Development

Wednesdays, 11am

( Zoom Link)

 

 

Gerrit Wolf, PhD 

Director of  Innovation Center 

Professor of Management 

 

Gerrit.Wolf@stonybrook.edu

New Business Model & Crisis Management

 

 

Tom Moebus 

CEO TenXGrow, LLC 

 

Thomas.Moebus@tenxgrow.com


Pivot Strategies


By Appointment

( Zoom Link)


Stefan Doering

Founding and Managing Partner

Shift Group

Sdoering@shiftgroup.com

Media Marketing, Executive Coaching, Leadership, & Team Effectivenss


Mondays, 2pm-4pm

( Zoom Link)

Doug Field

To schedule a consultation, please email doug.j.field@gmail.com

Corporate Communications

Wednesdays, 11AM or 1PM 
( Google Hangout Link)

 

 

Aristotle Lekacos 

Management Lecturer 

Bob Ettl  

Management and Marketing Lecturer

 

Aristotle.Lekacos@stonybrook.edu

 

 

Robert.Ettl@stonybrook.edu

Technology Commercialization & Project Management  
Director of Software Systems Division, 
CEWIT
Faculty Member,  Department of Computer Science
 Rong.Zhao@stonybrook.edu

 

Supply Chain 
Challenges

Virtual Office Hours                                          

Expert                                                         

Contact  Information                       

Managing Operations and Supply Chain Disruption

Fridays, 3pm-4pm 
( Zoom Link)

 

Mohammad Delasay 

Assistant Professor of Management

 

Mohammad.Delasay@stonybrook.edu



Model development and optimization


By appointment (zoom meeting or email)

Jadranka Skorin-Kapov

Professor, College of Business

Jadranka.skorin-kapov@stonybrook.edu

Data Analysis and Model Building 

 

 

Thomas R. Sexton, Ph.D.

Professor, College of Business

 

 Thomas.Sexton@stonybrook.edu

 

Management Challenges                                  

 

Virtual Office Hours                                         

Expert                                                          

Contact Information                       

Leadership & Creativity/Innovation

Tuesdays, 11am 
( Zoom Link)

 

Lily Cushenbery 

Director of the Leadership and 
Creativity Research Lab 

Associate Professor of Management

 

Lily.Cushenbery@stonybrook.edu

Join the Leadership and Creativity Network Facebook Group

Communication, 
Cross Cultural Management

Wednesdays, 4-5pm 
( Zoom Link)

 

Jiyin Cao

Assistant Professor of Management

 

 Jiyin.Cao@stonybrook.edu