Skip Navigation
Search

Staff

Follow the links below to the listing of staff according to research areas and institutions.
Alphabetical Staff Listing, click on the name for more information
Bee, Christopher
Bentley, Jin
Berscak, Rich
Carrano, Helen
Chang, Sherry
Chin, Frank
Clivilles-Ramos, Gloria
Coakley, Avril
Delquaglio, Socoro
Diaferia, Diane
DiMatteo, Paul
Eksi, James
Grove, Vicki
Hillenbrand, Tracy
Huether, Dawn
Hung, Chi Ming
Jones, Eric
Lefferts, Richard
Leoce-Schappin, Nathan
Liang, Xue
Ng, Kim-Kwee
Nielsen, Bent
Park, Sanghwa
Pollydore, Flora
Shafto, Eugene
Sheehan III, Donald
Singh, Vaneet
Slechta, Jeffrey
Thomas, Jeffrey
Vera-Viteri, Marlene
Wijesekara, Kanishka
Williams, Sharon

Accelerator and Beam Physics




Avril Coakley , Research Administrator - CASE.
Physics D-103, avril.coakley@stonybrook.edu.


Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics, Quantum Electronics




Eric Jones , Academic Laser Scientist, Ph.D. University of Nebraska, 2019. AMO. 2-4303, eric.jones@stonybrook.edu.


Brookhaven National Laboratory




Xue Liang , Staff Research, xueliang987@hotmail.com.


C.N. Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics




Helen Carrano , Staff Assistant - State.
Math Tower 6-1118, 2-7983, helen.carrano@stonybrook.edu.



Dawn Huether , Assistant to the Director of the C.N. Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics-State.
Math Tower 6-106, 2-7979, dawn.huether@stonybrook.edu.



Chi Ming Hung , Senior Programmer/Analyst-YITP State, Ph.D, Stony Brook University, 1997. Nuclear Theory.
Math Tower 5-101, 2-4157, chi.hung@stonybrook.edu.


Department Staff




Jin Bentley , Lead Business and Grant Manager-State.
Physics P-107, 2-8080, jin.bentley@stonybrook.edu.



Rich Berscak , Building Manager-State.
Physics S-177, 2-8075, richard.berscak@stonybrook.edu.



Frank Chin , Director of Laboratories -State.
Physics P-109, 2-8090, frank.chin@stonybrook.edu.



Diane Diaferia , Assistant Director Undergraduate Program-State.
Physics P-110, 2-8036, diane.diaferia@stonybrook.edu.



Vicki Grove , Grants Manager.
Physics P-110, 2-9464, victoria.grove@stonybrook.edu.


Nathan Leoce-Schappin , Department Administrator.
Physics P-104, 2-8066, nathan.leoce-schappin@stonybrook.edu.



Bent Nielsen , Manager Instructional Laboratories -State, Ph.D.
Physics B-108A, 2-9753, bent.nielsen@stonybrook.edu.



Donald Sheehan III , Assistant Graduate Program Director-State.
Physics P-110, 2-8759, donald.j.sheehan@stonybrook.edu.



Kanishka Wijesekara , Manager, Senior Laboratories -State.
Physics S-106, 2-4463, kanishka.wijesekara@stonybrook.edu.


Electronics Shop




James Eksi , Supervisor of the Physics and Astronomy Department Machine and Electronics Shop-State.
Physics S-277, 2-8074, james.eksi@stonybrook.edu.


Eugene Shafto , Technical Staff-State.
Physics S-257A, 2-9490, Eugene.Shafto@stonybrook.edu.


Vaneet Singh , Electrical Engineer, 2-9490, Vaneet.Singh@stonybrook.edu.


High Energy Physics - Experimental




Christopher Bee , Senior Research Scientist, Ph.D. University of Lancaster, 1983. Particle Physics.
Physics D-140, 2-8298, christopher.bee@stonybrook.edu.



Gloria Clivilles-Ramos , Project Staff Associate.
Physics D-133, 2-8095, gloria.clivilles-ramos@stonybrook.edu.



Tracy Hillenbrand , Research Administrator.
Physics D-133, 2-8098, tracy.hillenbrand@stonybrook.edu.



Kim-Kwee Ng , Computer Specialist-State, Ph.D. State University of New York at Stony Brook. Astrophysics.
Physics D-113, 2-8189, kim-kwee.ng@stonybrook.edu.


Library




Sherry Chang , Associate Director of University Libraries for Public Services and Head of Math/Physics/Astronomy Library.
Physics C-130, 2-7145, sherry.chang@stonybrook.edu.


Flora Pollydore , Library Clerk.
Physics C-130, 2-7145, flora.pollydore@stonybrook.edu.



Sharon Williams , Library Clerk.
Physics C-130, 2-7145, sharon.williams@stonybrook.edu.


Machine Shop




Paul DiMatteo , Lab Equipment Designer-State.
Physics S-179, 2-8073, paul.dimatteo@stonybrook.edu.



James Eksi , Supervisor of the Physics and Astronomy Department Machine and Electronics Shop-State.
Physics S-277, 2-8074, james.eksi@stonybrook.edu.


Jeffrey Slechta , Technical Staff-State.
Physics S-179, 2-8073, jeffrey.slechta@stonybrook.edu.



Jeffrey Thomas , Lab Equipment Designer-State.
Physics S-179, 2-8073, jeffrey.thomas@stonybrook.edu.


Nuclear Physics - Theory




Socoro Delquaglio , Research Administrator -Center for the Foundations of Nuclear Science (CFNS).
Physics C-136, 2-8757, socoro.delquaglio@stonybrook.edu.



Marlene Vera-Viteri , Research Administrator -Center for the Foundations of Nuclear Science (CFNS).
Physics C-136, 2-8135, marlene.vera-viteri@stonybrook.edu.


Nuclear and Heavy Ion Physics - Experimental




Socoro Delquaglio , Research Administrator -Center for the Foundations of Nuclear Science (CFNS).
Physics C-136, 2-8757, socoro.delquaglio@stonybrook.edu.



Richard Lefferts , Technical Staff-State.
VdG - 7, 2-8169/2-8153, richard.lefferts@stonybrook.edu.



Sanghwa Park , Postdoc (Research), Seoul National University, 2015.
C-103, sanghwa.park@stonybrook.edu.


Marlene Vera-Viteri , Research Administrator -Center for the Foundations of Nuclear Science (CFNS).
Physics C-136, 2-8135, marlene.vera-viteri@stonybrook.edu.