Skip Navigation

Advisory Board

The Distributed Teacher and Leader Education Advisory Board members share their insight and expertise on regional and national issues and concerns that exist in the public school sector as well as identifying opportunities for collaboration.

Members of the DTALE advisory board


2020-2021 Advisory Board Members


Kristine Cucinello,  Executive Director
Mid Suffolk Teacher Resource and  
Computer Training Center - Mestract  

Giovanni Durante, Principal
Syosset High School

Michael Espina, Investor, President & Managing Partner
Schoolsource Technologies LLC, OnDemand Transactions Inc 

Dennis Fagan, Director
Connetquot Teacher Center

Annalisa Fasano, Languages Chair
Miller Place School District 

Roberta Gerold, Superintendent
Middle Country Central School District 

Michael Hynes, Superintendent
Port Washington School District

Angelique Johnson-Dingle, District Superintendent
Western Suffolk BOCES

Guy LeVaillant, Deputy Superintendent
Plainedge Union Free School District 

Manuel London, Dean
College of Business - Stony Brook University

Cheryl Pedisich, Superintendent
Three village Central School District

Stu Pollack, Principal
Sycamore Ave. Elementary School, Connetquot CSD

Emily Puccio, Program Administrator
Eastern Suffolk BOCES

Dennis Schug, Principal
Hampton Bays Middle School

Gloria Sesso, Director of Humanities
Patchogue Medford

Jarvis Watson,  Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
School of Visual Arts, NYC

David Wicks, District Superintendent
Eastern Suffolk BOCES