Skip Navigation
Search

Contact D-TALE

Directors, advisors and administrators

 

Administration

For general inquiries, email spd_teacherprep@stonybrook.edu 

Terry S. Earley, PhD
Director
Teacher and Leader Education (D-TALE)
(631) 632-7616
Terry.Earley@stonybrook.edu
View Profile

Patricia Dixon, MA
Coordinator for Educational Programs
(631) 632-9486
Patricia.Dixon@stonybrook.edu

 

Educational Leadership Programs


Craig Markson, EdD
Director
(631) 632-7067
Craig.Markson@stonybrook.edu
View Profile


English Education Program


Theresa Spadola
Graduate Program Coordinator/Advisor
Telephone: 631-632-7373
Email:   theresa.spadola@stonybrook.edu 

William Martin
Undergraduate Program Coordinator/Advisor
Telephone: 631-632-7400
Email: william.martin@stonybrook.edu

 

Foreign Language Education Programs


Sarah Jourdain, PhD
Foreign Language Education Programs Director
(631) 632-7440
Sarah.Jourdain@stonybrook.edu

  Advisors
Robert Bloomer, PhD
German Advisor
(631) 632-7369
Robert.Bloomer@stonybrook.edu
Franck Dalmas, PhD
French Advisor
Franck.Dalmas@stonybrook.edu
Giuseppe Gazzola, PhD
Italian Advisor
Giuseppe.Gazzola@stonybrook.edu 
Jiwon Hwang, PhD
Undergraduate Chinese, Japanese and Korean
Jiwon.Hwang@stonybrook.edu
Joseph Pierce, PhD
Spanish Advisor, Undergraduate
Joseph.Pierce@stonybrook.edu
Nicholas Rzhevsky, PhD
Russian Advisor
(631) 632-7359
Nicholas.Rzhevsky@stonybrook.edu
Aurelie Vialette, PhD
Spanish Advisor, Graduate
Aurelie.Vialette@stonybrook.edu
 

 

Mathematics Education


Lisa Berger, PhD 
Director of Mathematics Education and Associate Professor of Mathematics
(631) 632-8278
lisa.berger@stonybrook.edu



Science Education


Keith Sheppard, EdD
Director, Institute for STEM Education
(631) 632-2989
keith.sheppard@stonybrook.edu

Linda Padwa, PhD
Associate Director for Science Education
(631) 632-7075
linda.padwa@stonybrook.edu

Advisors
Zuzana Zachar, PhD
Graduate Advisor, Biology
(631) 632-8970
zuzana.zachar@stonybrook.edu
Kira Shultheiss, PhD
Undergraduate Advisor, Biology
(631) 632-8543
kira.schultheiss@stonybrook.edu
 
Susan Oatis, PhD
Undergraduate and Graduate Advisor, Chemistry
(631) 632-1571
susan.oatis@stonybrook.edu
Deanna Rogers, PhD
Undergraduate and Graduate Advisor, Geosciences
  (631) 632-1509
deanna.rogers@stonybrook.edu
Robert McCarthy, PhD
Undergraduate and Graduate Advisor, Physics
(631) 632-8086
mccarthy@sbhep1.physics.sunysb.edu
robert.mccarthy@stonybrook.edu

 

 

Social Studies Education


Charles G. Backfish
Director    
(631) 632-1093  
Email:     Charles.Backfish@stonybrook.edu

 

TESOL


Mariann Coogan, MA
Director of TESOL Teacher Preparation and Certification
mariann.coogan@stonybrook.edu