Skip Navigation
Search

Integrative Neuroscience Faculty


  • Core and Associated Faculty
    Faculty Bio Interests Contact
    Brenda Anderson Picture

    Brenda Anderson

    Professor, Integrative Neuroscience

    We study how experience shapes behavior and neural connections. We have a novel platform for the systematic study of the role predictability and control play in shaping behavior.

    brenda.anderson@stonybrook.edu

    Psychology B-216
    Phone: (631) 632-7821

    Turhan Canli

    Turhan Canli

    Professor, Integrative Neuroscience

    Director of the Integrative Neuroscience Program

    Neural and genetic basis of personality and emotion.

    turhan.canli@stonybrook.edu

    Psychology B-214
    Phone: (631) 632-7803

    Hoi-Chung Leung photo

    Hoi-Chung Leung

    Co-Director of the Integrative Neuroscience Program

    Professor, Integrative Neuroscience

    Director of Undergraduate Studies


    Neural basis of information processing, with a focus on visuospatial and visual working memory and action control.

    hoi-chung.leung@stonybrook.edu

    Psychology B-314
    Phone: (631) 632-7820

    Ryan Parsons photo

    Ryan Parsons

    Co-Director of the Integrative Neuroscience Program

    Associate Professor, Integrative Neuroscience

    Fear learning, memory consolidation, memory reconsolidation, fear extinction, anxiety, neural plasticity.

    ryan.parsons@stonybrook.edu

    Psychology B-320
    Phone: (631) 632-4797

    Anat

    Anat Biegon

    Professor of Radiology and Neurology

    Neurology

    Department of Radiology
    HSC Level 4, Room 120
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8460
    Phone : 631-632-6228 
    Fax:  631-444-7538  
    Email:   anat.biegon@stonybrookmedicine.edu 

    Christine DeLorenzo

    Christine DeLorenzo

    Associate Professor of Psychiatry

     

    Psychiatry

    Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
    Director, Center for Understanding Biology using Imaging Technology (CUBIT)

    Phone: (631) 638-1523
    Email
    Curriculum Vitae

    Alfredo Fontanini

    Alfredo Fontanini

    Professor and Chair

    Department of Neurobiology and Behavior

    Alfredo.Fontanini@stonybrook.edu

    Life Sciences Bldg
    Phone:  (631) 632-4100
    Fax:  (631) 632-6661

    Mary Kritzer

    Mary Kritzer

    SUNY Distinguished Service Professor

    Department of Neurobiology and Behavior

    mary.kritzer@stonybrook.edu 

    Life Sciences Building 
    Office: Room 538
    Lab: Room 521
    Office Phone: (631) 632-8634
    Fax: (631) 632-6661

    David Mckinnon

    David McKinnon

    Professor

    Department of Neurobiology and Behavior

    David.McKinnon@stonybrook.edu

    Basic Sciences Tower 6
    Phone: (631) 444-7334
    Fax: (631) 632-6661

    Van Snellenberg

    Jared Van Snellenberg

    Assistant Professor of Psychiatry

    Psychiatry

    Department of Psychiatry
    Health Sciences Center T10-087J

    Phone: (631) 638-0064

  • Research Faculty
    Faculty Bio Interests Contact
    Alice Powers photo

    Alice S. Powers

    Research Professor, Integrative Neuroscience

    Evolution of brain and behavior, learning and memory, adult neurogenesis, motor control, neural mechanisms of startle and blink, habituation.

    alice.powers@stonybrook.edu

    Psychology B-300
    Phone: (631) 632-8728

  • Emeritus/Emerita Faculty

    Jasper Brener

    Nancy Squires

    Patricia M. Whitaker-Azmitia

  •