Skip Navigation
Search

PARKING & TRANSPORTATION

CONTACT INFORMATION

Parking Permits

Parking Services manages parking permit issues and permit payments as well as parking ticket bills and payments.

Parking Services Office

Student Financial Services
Stony Brook Union, Suite 207
Tel: 631-632-2886
parking@stonybrook.edu
Monday - Friday from 8:30am - 5:00pm 

Name Title Phone / Email

Erik Andersen

Director of West Campus Parking Services

631-632-9316
erik.andersen.1@stonybrook.edu

Parking Operations

  Name / Title Phone / Email

Parking (West Campus)

Daniel Akins
Parking Manager

631-632-4624
daniel.akins@stonybrook.edu

Parking (East Campus)

 East Campus Parking Garage Office

631-444-6608 or 631-444-6607
east.parking@stonybrookmedicine.edu 

Parking GARAGES

Stony Brook University Administration Garage: Monthly garage membership payments can be made online or at the Student Financial Services Office (the office also accepts payroll deduction signup/cancellation forms).

East Campus Garages:
Monthly garage membership payments can be made online.
For Health Sciences Center (HSC) Garage assistance, please visit the Hospital Parking Garage Office (open M-F from 6:30am-9pm, Saturday from 1pm-7pm and Sunday from 11am-5pm). 
Tel: 631-444-6608 or 631-444-6607
E-mail: east.parking@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Name Name / Title Phone / Email

Garages (West Campus)

Daniel Akins
Parking Manager

631-632-4624
daniel.akins@stonybrook.edu

Garages (East Campus)

 East Campus Parking Garage Office

631-444-6608 or 631-444-6607
east.parking@stonybrookmedicine.edu 

STONY BROOK SHUTTLE SERVICE (SBU TRANSIT)

Name Title Phone / Email

George Volz

Manager of Busing and Parking Enforcement

631-632-9684 or 631-632-3771
george.volz@stonybrook.edu

Parking Enforcement

Parking Enforcement manages parking lot enforcement, parking ticket appeals, parking registration blocks and meterded lot collections. Please report any meter malfunctions to 631-632-4188.

Parking Enforcement Office
117 Nassau Hall
Tel: 631-632-2886
enforcement@stonybrook.edu

Name Title Phone / Email

George Volz

Manager of Busing and Parking Enforcement

631-632-9684 or 631-632-3771
george.volz@stonybrook.edu