Skip Navigation
Search

Contact Us


We are here for you!

While our physical offices are temporarily closed to the public in accordance with COVID-19 mandates, SPD is still hard at work serving our community.  
Email remains the fastest way to connect with us, but we will also respond to voicemail during business hours.

SCHOOL OF PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Mailing Address: 2321 Computer Science Building  |  Stony Brook, NY 11794-4434 
General Email:   spd@stonybrook.edu
Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:30 am to 4 pm

Senior Leadership


Patricia Malone

Patricia Malone, MPS
Associate Vice President for Professional Education and
Assistant Provost for Engaged Learning
Patricia.Malone@stonybrook.edu

  
Lori Lyons 

Lori Lyons, MA
Director
Records and Admissions
Lori.Lyons@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7033  

  
Robert Mangione

Robert M. Mangione, EdD
Executive Director, Educational Programs & Curriculum
Faculty Director, Higher Education Administration Program
Robert.Mangione@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7066

  Diane Perillo

Diane Perillo, MBA
Director
Finance and Administration
Diane.Perillo@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7101

  
Elisa Scott Elisa Scott, JD
Academic Engagement and Faculty Outreach
Elisa.Scott@stonybrook.edu 

 

ACADEMIC PROGRAMS


Educational Programs

K-12 Educational Leadership (school district, building & business administration), Teacher Preparation Programs and the Teachers Professional Development Institute (off-campus cohort programs)

Website  |    educational_leadership@stonybrook.edu   |   Telephone: 631-632-7050

  Robert Mangione

Robert M. Mangione, EdD
Executive Director, Educational Programs & Curriculum
Faculty Director, Higher Education Administration Program
Robert.Mangione@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7066

Terry Early

Terry Early, PhD
Director
Teacher and Leader Education (D-TALE), Assessment and Accreditation
Terry.Earley@stonybrook.edu 
631-632-7616 

 
Craig Markson

Craig Markson, EdD
Director
Educational Leadership Programs
Craig.Markson@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7067

  
Placeholder

Patricia Dixon, MA
Coordinator for Educational Programs
(631) 632-9486
Patricia.Dixon@stonybrook.edu   

Andy Fong

Andy Fong, MEd
Admissions Counselor
Andrew.Fong@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7759  

Ken Forman

Kenneth Forman, PhD
Assistant Director
Educational Leadership Programs
Kenneth.Forman@stonybrook.edu 

  
Barbara Franks

Barbara Franks
Assistant Director
Barbara.Franks@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9213 

Robert Scheidet 

Robert Scheidet, EdD 
EDL Internship Coordinator
Robert.Scheidet@stonybrook.edu
631-632-4584

  

Higher Education Administration

Master's degree and advanced graduate certificate programs for college and university professionals
Website   |   hea@stonybrook.edu   |   631-632-7050

  Robert Mangione

Robert M. Mangione, EdD
Executive Director, Educational Programs & Curriculum
Faculty Director, Higher Education Administration Program
Robert.Mangione@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7066

Andy Fong

Andy Fong, MEd
Admissions Counselor
Andrew.Fong@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7759  


Human Resource Management

Master's degree and advanced graduate certificate programs
  Website  |    hrm@stonybrook.edu    |  631-632-7050

  Leo Giglio

Leo Giglio, PhD
Director
Leo.Giglio@stonybrook.edu

 

Susan Russo

Susan Russo
Assistant Director
Susan.Russo@stonybrook.edu 
631-632-7053 

  
Picture of Maria Sicari

Maria Sicari
Program Manager, Corporate Development and Strategy
Maria.Sicari@stonybrook.edu  


Human Services Programs

On-site graduate and professional education programs for human services organizations

Carolyn Jankowski

Carolyn Jankowski, MA
Assistant Dean
Carolyn.Jankowski@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7059


Leadership Studies

Graduate courses leading to a digital badge: Website

Susan Ryan

Susan Ryan, MS
Director
Susan.Ryan.1@stonybrook.edu 


Liberal Studies 

Master of Arts, advanced graduate certificates
www.stonybrook.edu/mals   spd_liberalstudies@stonybrook.edu     |  631-632-7050

Elisa Scott

Elisa Scott, JD, MA
Program Director
Elisa.Scott@stonybrook.edu

Susan Russo

Susan Russo
Assistant Director
Susan.Russo@stonybrook.edu  
631-632-7053


Corporate Education

  Picture of Karen Oaks Karen Oaks
Assistant Director

Karen.Oaks@stonybrook.edu 
  Picture of Maria Sicari

Maria Sicari
Program Manager, Corporate Development and Strategy
Maria.Sicari@stonybrook.edu

Finance and Administration

Diane Perillo

Diane Perillo, MBA
Director
Diane.Perillo@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7101

Amy Margolies

Amy Margolies, MPS
Assistant Director
Amy.Margolies@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7022 

Placeholder 

Harry Walsh
Technical Specialist
Harry.P.Walsh@stonybrook.edu  
631-632-7725



Marketing and Communications

Kim Giacalone

Kim Garvin Giacalone, MA
Director, SPD Marketing and Communications
Kim.Giacalone@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7896  

  Picture of Karen Oaks

Karen Oaks
Assistant Director, Center for Corporate Education
Karen.Oaks@stonybrook.edu


Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

Visit the OLLI website or call 631-632-OLLI (6554).

Breanne Delligatti

Breanne Delligatti, MSEd
Program Manager
Breanne.Delligatti@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7056 

Picture of Elizabeth Wilson

Elizabeth Wilson
Member Relations Assistant
Elizabeth.Wilson@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7063

RECORDS and Admissions

  Lori Lyons Lori Lyons, MA
Director
Records and Admissions
Lori.Lyons@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7033 
  Tiffanie Vlack Tiffanie Vlack, MPS
Scheduling and Planning Coordinator
Records and Admissions
Tiffanie.Vlack@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9159