Skip Navigation
Search

Contact Us

 

Main Office

2321 Computer Science Building  |  Stony Brook, NY 11794-4434  |  spd@stonybrook.edu
Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:30 am to 4 pm

Senior Leadership


Patricia Malone

Patricia Malone, MPS
Associate Vice President for Professional Education and
Assistant Provost for Engaged Learning
Patricia.Malone@stonybrook.edu

  
Lori Lyons 

Lori Lyons, MA
Director
Records and Admissions
Lori.Lyons@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7033  

  
  Diane Perillo

Diane Perillo, MBA
Director
Finance and Administration
Diane.Perillo@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7101

  

 

ACADEMIC PROGRAMS


Educational Programs

K-12 Educational Leadership (school district, building & business administration), Teacher Preparation Programs and the Teachers Professional Development Institute (off-campus cohort programs)

Website  |    educational_leadership@stonybrook.edu   |   Telephone: 631-632-7050, option  4

Craig Markson

Craig Markson, EdD
Assistant Dean 
Interim Director, Educational Leadership Programs
Director, Teachers Professional Development Institute
Craig.Markson@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7067

  
Terry Early

Terry Early, PhD
Director of Teacher Education Preparation Programs, Assessment & Accreditation 
Terry.Earley@stonybrook.edu 
631-632-7616 

  
Ken Forman

Kenneth Forman, PhD
Educational Leadership Program Field Coordinator 
Kenneth.Forman@stonybrook.edu 

  
Barbara Franks

Barbara Franks
Assistant Director
Barbara.Franks@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9213 

Rachael Lee

Rachael Lee, MPS
Assistant Director
Teacher Certification Officer

Rachael.Lee@stonybrook.edu 
631-632-7055 

Robert Scheidet 

Robert Scheidet, EdD 
EDL Internship Coordinator
Robert.Scheidet@stonybrook.edu
631-632-4584

  

Higher Education Administration

Master's degree and advanced graduate certificate programs for college and university professionals
Website   |   hea@stonybrook.edu   |   631-632-7050, option 3

Richard Gatteau

Richard Gatteau, PhD
Faculty Director
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Richard.Gatteau@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7082, Opt. 2 

Samantha Lodato

Samantha Lodato, MSW
Assistant Director
Samantha.Lodato@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7378  


Human Resource Management

Master's degree and advanced graduate certificate programs
  Website  |    hrm@stonybrook.edu    |  631-632-7050, option 2

John Coverdale

John Coverdale, EdD
Faculty Director
John.Coverdale@stonybrook.edu

 

Susan Russo

Susan Russo
Assistant Director
Susan.Russo@stonybrook.edu 
631-632-7053 

  

Human Services Programs

On-site graduate and professional education programs for human services organizations

Carolyn Jankowski

Carolyn Jankowski, MA
Assistant Dean
Carolyn.Jankowski@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7059


Leadership Studies

Graduate courses leading to a digital badge: Website

Susan Ryan

Susan Ryan, MS
Director
Susan.Ryan.1@stonybrook.edu 


Liberal Studies 

Master of Arts, advanced graduate certificates, and several digital badge options
www.stonybrook.edu/mals   spd_liberalstudies@stonybrook.edu     |  631-632-7050, option 5

Elisa Scott

Elisa Scott, JD, MA
Program Director
Elisa.Scott@stonybrook.edu

Tiffanie Vlack

Tiffanie Vlack, MPS
Assistant Director
Tiffanie.Vlack@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9159 

  Placeholder

Sharon Brown, PhD
Program Coordinator/Advisor
Sharon.Brown@stonybrook.edu

  Judith Weissman

Judith Weissman
Internship Coordinator
Judith.Weissman@stonybrook.edu 


Career Development Programs (non-credit)

Amy Margolies

Amy Margolies, MPS
Assistant Director
Amy.Margolies@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7022

Placeholder

Patricia Dixon, MA
Staff Assistant
Patricia.Dixon@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9486 


Finance and Administration

Diane Perillo

Diane Perillo, MBA
Director
Diane.Perillo@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7101

Amy Margolies

Amy Margolies, MPS
Assistant Director
Amy.Margolies@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7022 

Linda Varga

Linda Varga
Office Manager
Linda.Varga@stonybrook.edu 



Marketing and Communications

Kim Giacalone

Kim Garvin Giacalone, MA
Director
Kim.Giacalone@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7896  


Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

Visit the OLLI website or call 631-632-OLLI (6554).

Laura West

Laura West
Assistant Director
Laura.West@stonybrook.edu
631-632-4309 

Placeholder 

Harry Walsh
Technical Specialist
Harry.P.Walsh@stonybrook.edu  
631-632-7725

 
Login to Edit