Skip Navigation
Search

Contact Us


School of Professional Development

Main Office:

2321 Computer Science Building
Stony Brook, NY 11794-4434
tel: 631-632-7050
email :   spd@stonybrook.edu

Hours :

Monday-Friday, 8:30 am to 4 pm


  


SENIOR Leadership


Patricia Malone

Patricia Malone
Executive Director
Patricia.Malone@stonybrook.edu

  
Lori Lyons 

Lori Lyons, Director
Records and Admissions
Lori.Lyons@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7033  

  
  Diane Perillo

Diane Perillo, Director
Finance and Administration
Diane.Perillo@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7101

  
Linda Varga

Linda Varga
Office Manager
Linda.Varga@stonybrook.edu  
631-632-7049 

  

 

 

ACADEMIC PROGRAMS


Educational Leadership
Craig Markson

Craig Markson
Interim Director
Assistant Dean 

Craig.Markson@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7067

   
Ken Forman

Kenneth Forman
Educational Leadership Program Field Coordinator 
Kenneth.Forman@stonybrook.edu  

   
Roobert Scheidet 

Robert Scheidet 
EDL Internship Coordinator
Robert.Scheidet@stonybrook.edu
631-632-4584

   

Higher Education Administration
Richard Gatteau

Richard Gatteau
Faculty Director
Interim Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Richard.Gatteau@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7082, Opt. 2

 

 

Samantha Lodato

Samantha Lodato
Assistant Director
Samantha.Lodato@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7378

   

Human Resource Management
John Coverdale

John Coverdale
Faculty Director
John.Coverdale@stonybrook.edu

 

 

Susan Russo

Susan Russo
Graduate Program Coordinator
hrm@stonybrook.edu  
631-632-7053

 

   

Human Services
Carolyn Jankowski

Carolyn Jankowski
Assistant Dean
Carolyn.Jankowski@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7059

   

Leadership Studies
Susan Ryan

Susan Ryan
Director
Susan.Ryan.1@stonybrook.edu 

   

Liberal Studies
Elisa Scott

Elisa Scott
Program Director
Elisa.Scott@stonybrook.edu

 

 

  Placeholder

Sharon Brown
Program Coordinator/Advisor
Sharon.Brown@stonybrook.edu

   
  Judith Weissman

Judith Weissman
Internship Coordinator
Judith.Weissman@stonybrook.edu  

 

 


Career Development Programs (non-credit)

Amy Margolies

Amy Margolies
Assistant Director
Amy.Margolies@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7022

  Placeholder

Patricia Dixon
Staff Assistant
Patricia.Dixon@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9486


E-Learning

Kristy Bunton

Kristy Bunton
Instructional Technologies & E-Learning Specialist
Kristy.Bunton@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7066
   

Finance and Administration

Diane Perillo

Diane Perillo
Director
Diane.Perillo@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7101

 

 

Linda Varga

Linda Varga
Office Manager
Linda.Varga@stonybrook.edu

 

 



Marketing and Communications

Kim Giacalone

Kim Garvin Giacalone
Director
Kim.Giacalone@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7896

   
Daniel Seho Park

Daniel Seho Park
Graduate Assistant
Seho.Park@stonybrook.edu  

   

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

Laura West

Laura West
Assistant Director
Laura.West@stonybrook.edu
631-632-4309

 

 

Placeholder 

Harry Walsh
Technical Specialist
Harry.P.Walsh@stonybrook.edu 
631-632-7725

   
 

Records and Admissions

For the fastest response, please contact the SPD Office of Records and Admissions at spd@stonybrook.edu, or  631.632.7050 .
  Lori Lyons

Lori Lyons
Director
Lori.Lyons@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7033

   
Barbara Franks

Barbara Franks
SUTRA Programs
Barbara.Franks@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9213

   
Rachael Lee

Rachael Lee
Teacher Certification Officer
Rachael.Lee@stonybrook.edu 
631-632-7055

   
  Tiffanie Vlack

Tiffanie Vlack
Scheduling and Planning Coordinator
Tiffanie.Vlack@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9159 

   
 

Teachers Professional Development Institute

Craig Markson

Craig Markson
Assistant Dean
Craig.Markson@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7067

   
Login to Edit