Skip Navigation
Search

Contact Us

Department of Geosciences

255 Earth and Space Sciences Building (ESS) 
Stony Brook University, Stony Brook, NY 11794-2100
Phone: 631-632-8200
Fax: 631-632-8240

Complete list of department personnel can be found under People tab.

Department Chairperson:
Professor Brian Phillips
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 255. Phone: 631-632-8200
E-mail: brian.phillips@stonybrook.edu

Director of Graduate Studies:
Professor Deanne Rogers
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 318. Phone: 631-632-1509
E-mail: deanne.rogers@stonybrook.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
and Earth and Space Sciences Advisor:  
Professor Hanna Nekvasil
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 234. Phone: 631-632-8201
E-mail: hanna.nekvasil@stonybrook.edu

Undergraduate Studies Geology Advisor:
Professor Lars Ehm
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 310. Phone: 631-632-8058
E-mail:  lars.ehm@stonybrook.edu

Undergraduate and Graduate Earth Science Education Advisor:
Professor Daniel Davis
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 254. Phone: 631-632-8217
E-mail: daniel.davis@stonybrook.edu

Department Administrator: 
Laura Colucci
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 255
. Phone: 631-632-8535
E-mail: laura.colucci@stonybrook.edu

Director of Laboratories & Building Manager:
Owen Evans
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 255. Phone: 631-632-8061
E-mail: owen.evans@stonybrook.edu

Graduate Program Coordinator:
Jamie Brazier
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 255. Phone: 631-632-8554

E-mail: jamie.brazier@stonybrook.edu

Department Administrative Assistant:
Melissa Campo
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 255. Phone: 631-632-8200

E-mail: melissa.campo@stonybrook.edu