SB AdvisoryMay 20, 2020 update: Keep up with the latest from Stony Brook about the coronavirus situation.  More information
Skip Navigation
Search

Contact Us

Department of Geosciences

255 Earth and Space Sciences Building (ESS) 
Stony Brook University, Stony Brook, NY 11794-2100
Phone: 631-632-8200
Fax: 631-632-8240

Complete list of department personnel can be found under People tab.

Department Chairperson:
Professor Brian Phillips
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 255. Phone: 631-632-8200
E-mail: brian.phillips@stonybrook.edu

Director of Graduate Studies:
Professor William Holt
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 334. Phone: 631-632-8215|
E-mail: william.holt@stonybrook.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
and Earth and Space Sciences Advisor:  
Professor Hanna Nekvasil
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 234. Phone: 631-632-8201
E-mail: hanna.nekvasil@stonybrook.edu

Undergraduate Studies Geology Advisor:
Professor Gregory Henkes
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 330. Phone: 631-632-2905
E-mail:  gregory.henkes@stonybrook.edu

Undergraduate and Graduate Earth Science Education Advisor:
Professor Gilbert Hanson
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 340. Phone: 631-632-8210
E-mail: gilbert.hanson@stonybrook.edu

Department Administrator: 
Laura Colucci
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 255
. Phone: 631-632-8535
E-mail: laura.colucci@stonybrook.edu

Director of Laboratories & Building Manager:
Owen Evans
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 255. Phone: 631-632-8061
E-mail: owen.evans@stonybrook.edu

Graduate Program Coordinator:
Jamie Brazier
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 255. Phone: 631-632-8554

E-mail: jamie.brazier@stonybrook.edu

Department Administrative Assistant:
Melissa Campo
Earth and Space Sciences Building Room 255. Phone: 631-632-8200

E-mail: melissa.campo@stonybrook.edu