Skip Navigation
Search

Leadership


Chair
Andrew Newman, Professor
Humanities 2020
Andrew.Newman@stonybrook.edu
Website

Department Administrator
Margaret Hanley
Humanities 2019
631-632-7413
margaret.hanley@stonybrook.edu

Graduate Program Director
Timothy August, Associate Professor
Humanities 2084
timothy.august@stonybrook.edu 
Website

Undergraduate Program Director
Kenneth Weitzman, Associate Professor
Humanities 1095
kenneth.weitzman@stonybrook.edu
Website

Undergraduate Honors Program Director
Justin Johnston, Associate Professor
Humanities 1087
justin.johnston@stonybrook.edu
Website

Director of Teacher Education
Joshua Cabat
Humanities 2088
joshua.cabat@stonybrook.edu
631-632-1492

ACE Program Coordinator
Brian McAuliffe
Humanities 2092
brian.mcauliffe@stonybrook.edu
Website

Graduate Program Coordinator
Theresa Spadola
Humanities 2087
theresa.spadola@stonybrook.edu

Undergraduate Program Coordinator
William Martin
Humanities 2096
william.martin@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7400