Skip Navigation
Search

Faculty Research Interests

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 
B
 
Gregory Belenky

Belenky, Gregory 
Distinguished Professor  
gregory.belenky@stonybrook.edu  

Optoelectronic device and systems, Semiconductor devices, Physics and technology.

Monica Bugallo

Bugallo, Monica
Professor 

monica.bugallo@stonybrook.edu  

Statistical signal processing, with emphasis in the topics of Bayesian analysis, Sequential Monte Carlo methods, Adaptive filtering, Stochastic optimization and their applications to multiuser communications
smart antenna systems, Target tracking and vehicle positioning and navigation.

D
 
Harbans Dhadwal

Dhadwal, Harbans
Associate Professor 
harbans.dhadwal@stonybrook.edu  

Integrated fiber optics, Fiber optic biosensors; optical signal processing; photon correlation spectroscopy; inverse problems.

Petar M. Djuric

Djuric, Petar M.
Department Chair
Distinguished Professor
petar.djuric@stonybrook.edu  

Signal analysis, modeling, and processing; Monte Carlo methods; wireless communications and sensor networks.

Alex Doboli

Doboli, Alex
Professor   
alex.doboli@stonybrook.edu  

CAD for electronic circuits and systems; specification, modeling, and synthesis of analog and mixed-signal circuits; Cyber-Physical and embedded (hardware-software) systems; methodologies for innovation in electronic design. 

Dmitri Donetski

Donetski, Dmitri
Associate Professor
dmitri.donetski@stonybrook.edu   

Design and technology of optoelectronic devices and systems; long-wavelength detectors, photovoltaic cells and high power laser diode arrays

Mikhail Dorojevets

Dorojevets, Mikhail
Associate Professor  
mikhail.dorojevets@stonybrook.edu  

Parallel computer architecture; high-performance systems design; superconductor processors

E
 
Matthew Eisaman

Eisaman, Matthew
Assistant Professor 
matthew.eisaman@stonybrook.edu  

Nanomaterials and applied nanotechnologies, including graphene devices and photovoltaics. From fundamental questions to applied challenges of implementation and scaling.

G
 
Vera Gorfinkel

Gorfinkel, Vera
Associate Professor  
vera.gorfinkel@stonybrook.edu  

Semiconductor devices, including microwave and optoelectronics

Michael Gouzman

Gouzman, Michael
University Instructional Specialist  
michael.gouzman@stonybrook.edu  

Semiconductor devices, including microwave and optoelectronics

H
 
Sangjin Hong

Hong, Sangjin
Professor 
sangjin.hong@stonybrook.edu  

Low-power VLSI design of multimedia wireless communications and digital signal processing systems, including SOC design methodology and optimization

K
 
Ridha Kamoua

Kamoua, Ridha
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Director  
ridha.kamoua@stonybrook.edu  

Solid-state devices and circuits; microwave devices; integrated circuits

L
 
Shan Lin

Lin, Shan
Assistant Professor   
shan.x.lin@stonybrook.edu  

Cyber physical systems, Wireless networks, Networked information systems, Sensing systems

Serge Luryi

Luryi, Serge
Distinguished Professor
serge.luryi@stonybrook.edu  

High speed solid-state electronic and photonic devices, physics and technology. Sensor systems, semiconductor devices, optoelectronics

M
 
Peter Milder

Milder, Peter
Associate Professor
peter.milder@stonybrook.edu 

Automatic hardware generation and optimization tools; Domain-specific languages for hardware; Field-programmable gate arrays (FPGAs); Hardware for signal processing, communication systems, computer vision, and other areas

P
 
Jayant Parekh

Parekh, Jayant
Professor
jayant.parekh@stonybrook.edu  

Microwave acoustics; microwave magnetics; microwave electronics; microcomputer applications

R
 
Thomas Robertazzi

Robertazzi, Thomas G.
Professor  
thomas.robertazzi@stonybrook.edu  

Petascale and Exascale Computing, Computer networks; parallel processing, grid computing, scheduling, performance evaluation and electric power

S
 
Emre Salman

Salman, Emre
Associate Professor 
emre.salman@stonybrook.edu  

Nanoscale integrated circuit design; emerging technologies for future electronic systems, highly heterogeneous integrated systems, digital and mixed signal circuits. 

Kenneth Short

Short, Kenneth
Professor 
kenneth.short@stonybrook.edu  

Digital system design; embedded microprocessor systems; instrumentation 

Leon Shterengas

Shterengas, Leon
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Director 
leon.shterengas@stonybrook.edu

High power and high speed light emitters, carrier dynamics in nanostructures, molecular beam epitaxy

Milutin Stanacevic

Stanacevic, Milutin 
Associate Professor  
milutin.stanacevic@stonybrook.edu  

Analog and Digital VLSI circuits and systems, autonomous adaptive microsystems, real-time source localization and separation, micropower implantable biomedical instrumentation and telemetry

Murali Subbarao

Subbarao, Murali
Professor  
murali.subbarao@stonybrook.edu  

Computer vision; image processing

Sergey Suchalkin

Suchalkin, Sergey
Assistant Professor
sergey.suchalkin@stonybrook.edu  

Design and development of optoelectronic devices. Far- and Mid-infrared spectroscopy of solids. Physics of semiconductors and nanostructures

T
 
Wendy Tang

Tang, Wendy
Associate Professor
Associate Chair
wendy.tang@stonybrook.edu  

Parallel and distributed processing; massively parallel systems; computer architecture; neural networks

W
 
Xin Wang

Wang, Xin
Associate Professor 
x.wang@stonybrook.edu  

Mobile and ubiquitous computing; Wireless Networking and systems

David Westerfeld

Westerfeld, David
Assistant Professor
david.westerfeld@stonybrook.edu  

Design and characterization of high-performance mid-infrared semiconductor light sources (LEDs and lasers)

Y
 
Yuanyuan Yang

Yang, Yuanyuan
Distinguished Professor
Associate Dean for Diversity and Academic Affairs, CEAS
yuanyuan.yang@stonybrook.edu  

Data center networking, cloud computing, edge computing and wireless networks

 
Fan Ye

Ye, Fan
Associate Professor
fan.ye@stonybrook.edu  

Mobile and embedded sensing systems and applications, location based services, edge computing, Internet-of-Things, sensor networks, energy and power efficiency.

Z
 
Yue Zhao

Zhao, Yue
Assistant Professor 
yue.zhao.2@stonybrook.edu  

Smart energy systems, renewable energy integration, electricity market, infrastructure security, sensing and signal processing, optimization theory, information theory, communication networks

Login to Edit