SB AdvisoryApril 4, 2020 update: Keep up with the latest from Stony Brook about the coronavirus situation.  More information
Skip Navigation
Search

Contact Us

College of Arts and Sciences Dean's Office

College of Arts and Sciences
E3320 Melville Library Stony Brook, NY 11794-3391
Phone: (631) 632-6999
Fax: (631) 632-6900

Interim Dean
Nicole Sampson 
nicole.sampson@stonybrook.edu

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Jennifer Acosta
jennifer.acosta.2@stonybrook.edu

Academic Affairs

Associate Dean for Curriculum
Elizabeth Terese Newman
elizabeth.newman@stonybrook.edu

Assistant Dean for Academic Planning
Erica Hackley 
Erica.Hackley@stonybrook.edu

Director of Curriculum 
Paula Di Pasquale-Alvarez 
paula.dipasquale-alvarez@stonybrook.edu

Secretary
Laura Stevenson
laura.stevenson@stonybrook.edu

Business Affairs

Assistant Dean for Budget
Ming Huang
ming.huang@stonybrook.edu

Senior Staff Assistant for Budget
Tracey Braile
tracey.braile@stonybrook.edu

Senior Staff Assistant for Budget
Carol Davies
carol.davies@stonybrook.edu

Communications

Director of Communications
Rachel Rodriguez
rachel.rodriguez@stonybrook.edu



Advancement

Assistant Dean for Advancement
Hodan Hassan
hodan.hassan@stonybrook.edu

Director of Development
Chuck Ferrero
chuck.ferrero@stonybrook.edu

Director of Development
Christina Rosa-Ragona
christina.rosa-ragona@stonybrook.edu

Director of Development
Christopher J. Scarpati
christopher.scarpati@stonybrook.edu


Faculty Affairs, Personnel and Research 

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Judith Lochhead
judith.lochhead@stonybrook.edu

Associate Dean for Research and Innovation
Amy Cook 
amy.cook@stonybrook.edu

Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs and Personnel
Lois Carter
lois.carter@stonybrook.edu

Director of Research and Assessment 
Soraya Zabihi
soraya.zabihi@stonybrook.edu

Human Resources Coordinator
Danielle Papaspyrou
danielle.papaspyrou@stonybrook.edu

Senior Staff Assistant for Faculty Affairs and Personnel
Myoshe Evans
myoshe.evans@stonybrook.edu

Operations and Facilities

Associate Dean for Operations and Facilities
Timothy Glotch
timothy.glotch@stonybrook.edu

Assistant Dean for Operations
Ed McFadden
edward.mcfadden@stonybrook.edu

Secretary
Laura Stevenson
laura.stevenson@stonybrook.edu

 

 

 Updated 1-29-20