Skip Navigation
Search

Contact Us

College of Arts and Sciences
Office of the Dean

E3320 Melville Library
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3391
Phone: (631) 632-6999
Fax: (631) 632-6900

Dean

Nicole S. Sampson
nicole.sampson@stonybrook.edu

Assistant to the Dean
Menaza Townsend
menaza.townsend@stonybrook.edu

Academic Affairs

Associate Dean for Curriculum
Maria Nagan
maria.nagan@stonybrook.edu

Assistant Dean for Academic Planning
Erica Hackley 
Erica.Hackley@stonybrook.edu

Director of Curriculum 
Paula Di Pasquale-Alvarez 
paula.dipasquale-alvarez@stonybrook.edu

Administrative Assistant
Laura Stevenson
laura.stevenson@stonybrook.edu

Advancement

Director of Development
Michael D'Ambrosio
michael.dambrosio@stonybrook.edu

Director of Development
Christopher J. Scarpati
christopher.scarpati@stonybrook.edu

Business Affairs

Assistant Dean for Budget
Ming Huang
ming.huang@stonybrook.edu

Senior Staff Assistant for Budget
Tracey Braile
tracey.braile@stonybrook.edu

Senior Staff Assistant for Budget
Carol Davies
carol.davies@stonybrook.edu








Communications

Associate Director, Communications 
Rachel Rodriguez
rachel.rodriguez@stonybrook.edu

Communications Graduate Assistant
Andrew Rimby
andrew.rimby@stonybrook.edu

Diversity, Equity and Access

Associate Dean for Innovation, Diversity, Equity and Access
Surita Bhatia
surita.bhatia@stonybrook.edu

Faculty Affairs, Personnel and Research

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Mary Jo Bona
mary.bona@stonybrook.edu

Associate Dean for Research 
Bonita London
bonita.london@stonybrook.edu

Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs and Personnel
Lois Carter
lois.carter@stonybrook.edu

Director of Research and Assessment 
Soraya Zabihi
soraya.zabihi@stonybrook.edu

Senior Administrator for Staff and Faculty Affairs
Danielle Papaspyrou
danielle.papaspyrou@stonybrook.edu

Staff Assistant for Faculty Affairs and Personnel
Lauren Matthias
lauren.matthias@stonybrook.edu

Operations and Facilities

Associate Dean for Operations and Facilities
Roger Thompson
roger.thompson@stonybrook.edu

Assistant Dean for Operations
Ed McFadden
edward.mcfadden@stonybrook.edu

Administrative Assistant
Laura Stevenson
laura.stevenson@stonybrook.edu

Hub for Migration and Mobilities

Academic Centers and Institutes Hub Administrator
Lauren Donovan
lauren.donovan@stonybrook.edu