Skip Navigation
Search

Contact Us                                           

 BLL Building
The Undergraduate Biology Program, 
Center 
for Molecular Medicine/Biology Learning Labs (i.e., CMM/BLL)
Location Map

Staff

  • Director/Assistant Director

    Director

    J. Peter Gergen, Ph.D.

    J. Peter Gergen, Ph.D.

    Distinguished Service Professor, Department of Biochemistry & Cell Biology

    631-632-8530

    John.Peter.Gergen@stonybrook.edu

     

    View More

    Assistant Director

    Kaitlyn Cozier, MBA

    Kaitlyn Cozier, MBA

    Assistant Director,

    111 CMM/BLL

    631-632-1337 FAX: 632-1680

    Kaitlyn.Cozier@stonybrook.edu

     

  • Major Advising

     

     

    Rachel Pilero, M.S.

    Rachel Pilero, M.S.

    Academic Advisor,

    108 CMM/BLL

    (631) 632-8571

    Rachel.Pilero@stonybrook.edu

    BIO Advising

    Michelle Wong

    Michelle Wong

    Communications Graduate Assistant

    bio@stonybrook.edu

    Communications, Writing Requirements, BIO Advising

  • Faculty
    Marvin O'Neal III, Ph.D

    Marvin O'Neal III, Ph.D

    Course Director

    Intro Bio Labs

    G-05 CMM/BLL

    631-632-1326

    Marvin.Oneal@stonybrook.edu

     

    Rebecca Garcia, Ph.D.

    Rebecca Garcia, Ph.D.

    Lecturer

    Intro BIO Labs

    G-05 CMM/BLL

    631-632-2181

    Rebecca.Garcia@stonybrook.edu

     

    Deborah A. Spikes

    Deborah A. Spikes

    TA Coordinator

    Intro BIO Labs

    G-05 CMM/BLL

    (631) 632-1044

    Deborah.Spikes@stonybrook.edu

     

  • Administrative Support
    Lynette Giordano

    Lynette Giordano

    Program Secretary

    109 CMM/BLL

    631-632-8530

    Lynette.Giordano@stonybrook.edu

    Excused Absences, Bio Course Registration, Commencement

    Diane Pauciullo

    Diane Pauciullo

    Course Administrator

    106 CMM/BLL

    (631) 632-8171

    Diane.Pauciullo@stonybrook.edu

    BIO Exams, Grades, Regrades

  • Instructional Support Staff
    Mary A. Bernero, M.S.

    Mary A. Bernero, M.S.

    Head Curator

    104 CMM/BLL

    631-632-8527

    Mary.Bernero@stonybrook.edu

     

    Desiree de Figueroa, M.A.

    Desiree de Figueroa, M.A.

    Curator

    115 and G-20 CMM/BLL

    (631) 632-1163

    Desiree.Defigueroa@stonybrook.edu

     

    Ziad Shorize

    Ziad Shorize

    Assistant Curator 

    125 and G-20 CMM/BLL

    (631) 632-1045 and 631-632-1313

    Ziad.Shorize@stonybrook.edu

     

    Emily Daniels

    Emily Daniels

    Assistant Curator 

    125 and G-20 CMM/BLL

    (631) 632-1045 and 631-632-1313

    Emily.Daniels@stonybrook.edu

     

    Kristine Seitz, M.A.

    Kristine Seitz, M.A.

    Assistant Curator

    125 and G-20 CMM/BLL

    (631) 632-1045 and 631-632-1313

    Kristine.Seitz@stonybrook.edu

     

    Albert Wilkinson, M.A.

    Albert Wilkinson, M.A.

    Assistant Curator

    125 and G-20 CMM/BLL

    (631) 632-1220 and 631-632-1313

    Albert.Wilkinson@stonybrook.edu

     

     

     

                                                       

  • Adjunct Instructors

    List of Spring 2022 Adjunct Instructors

    Navid Ashrafi

    Kimberly Bell

    Caitlin Bricault

    Karen Calabrese

    Ivan Chavez

    Mark Cherapashensky

    George Cruz

    Jeffrey Ecklund

    Gaby Farah

    Brayan Florentino

    Jennifer Guevara

    Sangeet Honey

    Michael Igbanugo

    Anisha Javvaji

    Vicken Khazar

    Tristan Liu

    Anika Martin

    Anthony Mauri

    Angelina Mullarkey

    Sujata Pawagi

    Stuart Plotkin

    Ron Ramsunder

    Danielle Roedel

    Samy Sasoun

    Lauren Senia

    Alexandra Solowinska

    Yuri Takayama

    Samantha Vee

    Jonathan Wine

    QianQian Wu

    Cecilia Yan

    Chris Zhao