Skip Navigation
Search

Advisory Board

The Recreation and Wellness Advisory Board serves in an advisory capacity to the Department of Recreation and Wellness. The RAW Advisory Board and its subcommittees provide feedback and advice on matters concerning mission and policies of Campus Recreation. The CREC Advisory Board serves as a liaison between the various members of the campus community and the Department.

Executive OfficerS

Marie Turchiano, Director of Recreation & Wellness 

Dr. Marisa Bisiani, Assistant Vice President of Health, Wellness and Prevention Services

Advisory Board Members

Name Area of Representation Email Address
Natalia Skonieczna
  Commuter Student Association natalia.skonieczna@stonybrook.edu
Trevor Kapuvari   Residence Hall Association   trevor.kapuvari@stonybrook.edu
 Matt Jacob 
  Intramurals matthew.d.jacob@stonybrook.edu
Alex Birchmore   Club Rep alex.birchmore@stonybrook.edu
Emma Waechter   Aquatics Representative   emma.waechter@stonybrook.edu
 Mona Ramonetti   University Environmental Committee   mona.romonetti@stonybrook.edu
Juliana Hise   Student Health Advisory Committee juliana.hise@stonybrook.edu
 Pamela Pfeil
  Professional Staff   pamela.pfeil@stonybrook.edu
 Marie Turchiano   Recreation/Committee Chair   marie.turchiano@stonybrook.edu
Vacant   Graduate Students  
 Beyonce Dennis   Fitness/ Personal Training  beyonce.dennis@stonybrook.edu
 Vacant   Student-Athlete Advisory Committe   
 Aiden Boehm
  Recreation Student Employee   aiden.boehm@stonybrook.edu
 Pujan Patel 
  Undergraduate Student Government pujan.s.patel@stonybrook.edu
Ric McClendon Dean of Students Riccardo.mcclendon@stonybrook.edu

 

Advisory Board Meeting Information

The meetings are held throughout the academic year on the second Friday of the month from 12pm - 1:00pm at the Walter J. Hawrys Campus Recreation & Wellness Center.
Click the dates below to read the meeting minutes.

 

2021
February 12th, 2021     March 12th, 2021       April 9th, 2021                September  24th, 2021               
       
2020
February 14, 2020       March 13,  2020           April 10, 2020 October 9, 2020                                
November 13, 2020       
2019
Sep 13, 2019 October 11, 2019  November 08, 2019 December 13, 2019 
  Feb 08, 2019 March 08, 2019      April 12, 2019 May, 2019  
2018
March 09, 2018 Sept 14, 2018 October 12, 2018 November  08, 2019
       
2017
March 10,2017 April 14,2017  Sept 08, 2017   

October 13, 2017 

November 10, 2017    

 

2016
February 19, 2016 March 25, 2016    April 22, 2016

October 14, 2016

November 11, 2016 December 09, 2016     
2015
February 12, 2015 March 27,2015 April 24, 2015            September 18, 2015
October 16, 2015 November 20, 2015    
2014
February 14, 2014 April 11, 2014 September 12, 2014    October 10, 2014
November 14, 2014      
2013
February 12, 2013 March 12, 2013 April 30, 2013 September 13, 2013
October 11, 2013 November 8, 2013 December 13, 2013  
2012
January 31, 2012 March 1, 2012 April 10, 2012 May 3, 2012
August 30, 2012 October 16, 2012 November 29, 2012  
2011
March 29, 2011 December 1, 2011    
2010
February 25, 2010 March 25, 2010 April 22, 2010