Skip Navigation
Search

Members are encouraged to wipe down equipment before and after use.  If you have any additional questions or concerns regarding Stony Brook University Coronavirus updates, please CLICK HERE

Hours of Operation

Walter J. Hawrys Campus Recreation Center

Fall 2022
8/22/2022-12/31/2022

Monday - Friday 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday  9:00 AM- 10:00 PM
Sunday 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

 

Holiday Hours
Saturday & Sunday- 12/17/22 & 12/18/2022  10:00 AM-9:00 PM 
Monday-Friday 12/19/2022 - 12/23/2022 6:00 AM-9:00 PM
Christmas Eve - 12/24/2022 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Christmas Day - 12/25/2022 CLOSED
Monday - Saturday 12/26/2022 - 12/31/2022 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
New Years Day CLOSED
 
Walter J. Hawrys Campus Recreation Winter Session
01/02/2023-01/22/2023
Monday - Friday 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday & Sunday 10:00 AM- 7:00 PM

 

Fall & Winter Open  Swim Pool Schedule
8/23/2022-1/20/2023
Monday - Friday

Morning:  8:00 AM-10:15 AM

Afternoon:  11:00 AM- 1:30 PM

Evening:  7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Monday - Friday

Monday December 19 - Friday December 23

 7:00 PM -8:45 PM

Monday - Friday 

Monday December 26 - Friday December 30

CLOSED

Winter Break

Monday January 2 - Friday January 6

7:00 PM - 8:45 PM

Monday January 9 - Friday January  20

Morning:  9:30 AM - 11:15 AM

Evening:  7:00 PM - 8:45 PM

 

University Emergency Hours
Open at 9:00 AM when the University has a delayed opening
Close at 7:00 PM when the University has an early closure
Open at 9 :00AM  when the University closes for the day