Skip Navigation
Search

Advisory Board

The Recreation and Wellness Advisory Board serves in an advisory capacity to the Department of Recreation and Wellness. The RAW Advisory Board and its subcommittees provide feedback and advice on matters concerning mission and policies of Campus Recreation. The CREC Advisory Board serves as a liaison between the various members of the campus community and the Department.

Executive OfficerS

Jay Souza, Director of Recreation & Wellness 

Dr. Marisa Bisiani, Assistant Vice President of Health, Wellness and Prevention Services

Advisory Board Members

Name Area of Representation Email Address
 Lauren Manzi
  Commuter Student Association   lauren.manzi@stonybrook.edu
 Vacant   Residence Hall Association   
 Alaina Yang
  Student Organizations   yuanyuan.yang.1@stonybrook.edu
 Michael Cochrane
  Intramurals   michael.cochrane@stonybrook.edu
 Jennifer Yang   Club Rep    jennifer.yang@stonybrook.edu
 Emily Cabral   Aquatics Representative   emily.cabral@stonybrook.edu
 Mona Ramonetti   University Environmental Committee   mona.ramonetti@stonybrook.edu
 Fallon Gilbert   Student Health Advisory Committee   fallon.gilbert@stonybrook.edu
 Pamela Pfeil
  Professional Staff   pamela.pfeil@stonybrook.edu
 Jay Souza    Recreation/Committee Chair   jay.souza@stonybrook.edu
 Justas Lauzadis   Graduate Students   justas.lauzadis@stonybrook.edu
 Saba Khalid   Fitness   saba.khalid.1@stonybrook.edu
 Ester Chikvashvili   Student-Athlete Advisory Committe   ester.chikvashvili@stonybrook.edu
 Kimberly Deodat
  Recreation Student Employee   kimberly.deodat@stonybrook.edu
 Ian Lesnick
  Undergraduate Student Government   ilesnick@stonybrookusg.org
 Haoran Huang   International Students   haoran.huang@stonybrook.edu

 

Advisory Board Meeting Information

The meetings are held throughout the academic year on the second Friday of the month from 12pm - 1:00pm at the Walter J. Hawrys Campus Recreation & Wellness Center.
Click the dates below to read the meeting minutes.

2018
March 09, 2018 Sept 14, 2018 October 12, 2018  
       
2017
March 10,2017 April 14,2017  Sept 08, 2017   

October 13, 2017 

November 10, 2017 February 9, 2018 March 9, 2018

 

2016
February 19, 2016 March 25, 2016    April 22, 2016

October 14, 2016

November 11, 2016 December 09, 2016     
2015
February 12, 2015 March 27,2015 April 24, 2015            September 18, 2015
October 16, 2015 November 20, 2015    
2014
February 14, 2014 April 11, 2014 September 12, 2014    October 10, 2014
November 14, 2014      
2013
February 12, 2013 March 12, 2013 April 30, 2013 September 13, 2013
October 11, 2013 November 8, 2013 December 13, 2013  
2012
January 31, 2012 March 1, 2012 April 10, 2012 May 3, 2012
August 30, 2012 October 16, 2012 November 29, 2012  
2011
March 29, 2011 December 1, 2011    
2010
February 25, 2010 March 25, 2010 April 22, 2010  
Login to Edit