Skip Navigation
Search

Program Alumni

         
Thea Charles Thea Charles The Historical Development of Chemistry Regents Examinations in New York State   Email: charles.thea@gmail.com
kimberly heal Kimberly Heal Christian Professional Development for Secondary Science Teachers to Improve Engineering Knowledge, Pedagogy, and Career Advisement   Email:  kbheal@me.com
Richard Cohen Richard Cohen Community College Science and Mathematics Coursetaking and Performance and Their
Relationship to Graduation, Transfer, and Science Persistence
  Email:  richard.cohen@ncc.edu
Jennifer Gatz Jennifer Gatz Middle School Girls' Science Motivation and Performance: Cognitive Effects of an Out-of-School Time Program with Nutrition and Fitness Components   Email: 
jennifer.gatz@alumni.stonybrook.edu
Caren Gough Caren Gough Vertically Aligned Professional Learning in the New Biology   Email:  caren.gough@stonybrook.edu
Judith Gouraige Judith Gouraige Urban STEM Successes in the Bronx: Moving  Away from the Deficit Model     Email:  jmgouraige6@gmail.com
Stacey Greengold Stacey Greengold Experienced High School Chemistry Teachers’ Conceptions of Chemical Equilibrium in Terms of Rates of Reaction   Email:  happybenzene@hotmail.com
Catherine Hantz Catherine Hantz The Early History of Earth Science Education in New York State (1865-1910)   Email:  cmhantz@gmail.com
Luisa McHugh Luisa McHugh The Integration of Mathematics in Middle School Science: Student and Teacher Impacts Related to Science Achievement and Attitudes Towards Integration   Email: 
lluisamchugh@me.com
jessica mintz Jessica Mintz The Impacts of the Annual Professional Performance Review in New York: Science Teachers’ and Administrators’ Perspectives   Email:    jdeserio27@gmail.com
dawn nachtigall Dawn Nachtigall Collaborating, Mentoring, and Liaising: Analyzing What Teacher Leadership Frameworks Say and What STEM Teacher Leaders Do   Email:  dawn.nachtigall@yahoo.com
ghada nehmeh Ghada Nehmeh Factors that Influence Physics Participation throughout the Pipeline   Email: nehmeh@bxscience.edu
Stephanie O'Brien Stephanie O'Brien Topic Specific Pedagogical Content Knowledge (TSPCK) in Redox and Electrochemistry of Experienced Chemistry Teachers   Email:
m.stephanie.obrien@gmail.com
linda padwa Linda
Padwa
All Alone: A Study of Isolated Chemistry Teachers in New York State   Email:  linda.padwa@stonybrook.edu
Hope Sasway   Hope Sasway  Factors that Influence Community College Students' Interest in Science Coursework   Email:    saswayh@sunysuffolk.edu
donna shapiro Donna Shapiro Testing Validity Inferences of Science Motivation Questionnaire II: Scores using a Rasch Analysis Framework   Email:  dshap47@gmail.com
lauren slagus Lauren Slagus The Impact of the Urban Advantage Initiative on Middle School Science Teaching and Learning   Email:  lauren.marcinowski@gmail.com
No face John Sleckman A Qualitative Study of Visualization Skills Used to Understand Chemical Bonding   Email: sleckmj@farmingdale.edu
robyn tornabene Robyn Tornabene  Measuring Student Understanding of Genetics:  Psychometric, Cognitive, and Demographic Considerations   Email:  tbene@optonline.net
Robert wankmuller Robert Wankmuller Stuck in the Middle: The Challenges of Implementing the New York State Science Learning Standards in Middle Schools   Email:  wankmullerr@hauppauge.k12.ny.us
stephanie wortel Stephanie Wortel-London STEM Identity Formation through Undergraduate Mentoring Experiences and Middle School Learning in an Urban Informal Afterschool Program   Email:  swortel@gmail.com