Skip Navigation
Search

Fall 2021– Graduate Academic Calendar

SUBJECT TO CHANGE (3/20/2021)
Tuition Liability Deadlines: For detailed information on tuition, fees, and/or other financial information, please visit the Student Accounts/Bursar's Office.

Date of Drop & WIthdrawal Tuition % incurred Tuition % Refunded Fees % Refunded Last day of Tuition % Applies
On or Before 08/29/21 0% 100% 100% *Sunday, 08/29/21
08/30/21 to 9/05/21 30% 70% 0% Sunday, 09/05/21
9/06/21 to 9/12/21 50% 50% 0% Sunday, 09/12/21
9/13/21-9/19/21 70% 30% 0% Sunday, 09/19/21
On or after 9/20/21 100% 0% 0%  
 *Last day to drop/withdraw without tuition liability. Offices are closed on weekends. Students may process via SOLAR and/or contact their respective college/school.
Registration Deadlines: For detailed information on enrollment processes, withdrawing or taking a leave of absence, registration definitions, and/or forms, Graduate & SPD students may contact the Graduate School or SPD respectively
 
Date                         Details
Sun, Aug. 22 Semester Cancellation: Last day students can cancel all classes by dropping via SOLAR
Mon, Aug. 23
Semester Start: First day of classes
LateRegistration
: $
50 fee if not enrolled in at least one class before semester start
Fri, Aug. 27
4:00 PM
Waitlist: Last day to waitlist a class. Students are responsible for any tuition liability incurred if registered from a waitlisted class
Thur, Sep. 2 Waitlist Process Ends: Last day to be enrolled from the waitlist process pending seat availability. Students must contact the appropriate academic department after this date
Fri, Sep. 3
4:00 PM
Late registration ends for Graduate/SPD Students (includes SPD Online Session): Last day to process enrollment changes such as adds, swaps, credit changes, and drops via  SOLAR. Last day to drop/withdraw from the university without a “W” (withdrawal) recorded via  SOLAR. Changes must be processed by 4:00 PM. Petition to the respective college/school required after this date
Undergraduate students enrolling in Grad/SPD courses: Last day to petition to the Graduate School/SPD
Mon, Sep. 6 Labor Day observed: No classes in session
Sat, Sep. 4 to
Mon, Sep. 13
Swaps by Petition OnlyGraduate School  and   SPD students must petition to the respective school
Mon, Oct. 11 to Tue Oct. 12 Fall Break: No Classes in Session
Sun, Oct. 31 SPD Online Classes End
Mon, Nov. 1 Advanced Registration: Tentatively to begin for Winter and Spring in accordance with enrollment appointments
Wed, Nov. 10 Graduation Application for Publication: Last day for Masters & Advanced Graduate Certificate students to apply for graduation and be included in the commencement publication.  Students apply via SOLAR
Wed, Nov. 24 -
Sun, Nov. 28
Thanksgiving Break: No classes in session
Fri, Dec. 3 Graduation Application: Last day for Masters & Advanced Graduate Certificate students to apply for graduation.  Students apply via SOLAR. Applications submitted after 11/10/21 will not appear in the commencement publication 
Mon, Dec. 6 Semester Withdrawal: Last day students can submit a withdrawal form to the Graduate School/SPD
Classes End: Last day of classes
Tue, Dec. 7 Reading Day
Wed, Dec. 8 to
Thur, Dec. 16
Finals
Thur, Dec. 16 Semester End: Official End of Term
Fri, Dec. 17
Doctoral Hooding & Baccalaureate Honors Ceremony
Commencement

Student Responsibility

Students are responsible for reviewing, understanding, and abiding by the University's regulations, procedures, requirements, and deadlines as described in official publications. This includes, by way of example only, this Academic Calendar, the Undergraduate/Graduate Bulletin, the University Conduct Code, and class schedules.