Skip Navigation
Search

Department Leadership

 

Department Chair

Leonie Huddy
Distinguished Professor

S-711 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: (631) 632-7639
leonie.huddy@stonybrook.edu

Department Staff

June Carter
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
S-705 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: (631) 632-7688
june.carter@stonybrook.edu

Carri Horner
Graduate Program Coordinator
S-707 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: (631) 632-7667
carri.horner@stonybrook.edu

Michael Boerner
Business Administrator
S-703 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: (631) 632-7650
michael.boerner@stonybrook.edu

Program, Studies, and Admissions Directors

Ryan Vander Wielen
Director, MA in Public Policy
Associate Professor

S-727 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: (631) 632-9021
ryan.vanderwielen@stonybrook.edu

Yanna Krupnikov
Director, Graduate Studies
Professor

S-723 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: (631) 632-7649
yanna.krupnikov@stonybrook.edu

Andrew Delton
Director, MA in Political Science
Professor

N-725 Social and Behavioral Sciences
andrew.delton@stonybrook.edu

John Barry Ryan
Director, Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor

N-711 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: (631) 632-7648
john.ryan@stonybrook.edu

TBD
Director, PhD Admissions



Peter DeScioli
Director, Graduate Teaching
Associate Professor

N-727 Social and Behavioral Sciences
peter.descioli@stonybrook.edu

Jason Rose
Undergraduate Research Co-Coordinator
Lecturer

N-747 Social and Behavioral Sciences
jason.rose@stonybrook.edu

Hannah Nam
Undergraduate Research Co-Coordinator
Assistant Professor

S-735 Social and Behavioral Sciences
hannah.nam@stonybrook.edu

Richard Murdocco
Public Policy Internship Coordinator
Adjunct Lecturer

N-749 Social and Behavioral Sciences
richard.murdocco@stonybrook.edu

 

Labs and Centers

THE CENTER FOR BEHAVIORAL POLITICAL ECONOMY (S-738)

Reuben Kline
Director
Associate Professor

S-713 Social and Behavioral Sciences
reuben.kline@stonybrook.edu

Peter DeScioli
Associate Director
Associate Professor

N-709 Social and Behavioral Sciences
peter.descioli@stonybrook.edu

Pei-Hsun Hsieh
Manager, Decision Experiment Lab
PhD Candidate

S-736 Social and Behavioral Sciences
decisionexperiments.cbpe@stonybrook.edu

POLITICAL PSYCHOLOGY LAB (N-708)

Yanna Krupnikov
Director
Professor

S-723 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: (631) 632-7649
yanna.krupnikov@stonybrook.edu