Skip Navigation
Search

Administration and Staff

Provost

Paul M. Goldbart Paul M. Goldbart

Professor of Physics

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Administration Building, Room 407

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-7643

Fax: 631-632-7112

Email: Paul.Goldbart@stonybrook.edu


Vice Provosts

Mónica Fernandez Bugallo Mónica Fernandez Bugallo

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs and Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Administration Building, Room 407

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-4366

Fax: 631-632-7112

Email: Monica.Bugallo@stonybrook.edu

Laura Lindenfeld Sher Laura Lindenfeld Sher

Professor of Journalism

Vice Provost for Academic Strategy and Planning

Dean of the School of Journalism

Executive Director of the Alan Alda Center for Communicating Science



Email: Laura.Lindenfeld@stonybrook.edu

Elizabeth Terese Newman Elizabeth Terese Newman

Associate Professor of History

Vice Provost for Curriculum and Undergraduate Education

Administration Building, Room 407

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-7211

Fax: 631-632-7112

Email: Elizabeth.Newman@stonybrook.edu

Lindsi Walker Lindsi Walker

interim Vice Provost for Global Affairs

E 5311 Melville Library

Stony Brook, NY 11794-3379

Phone: 631-632-1809

Email: Lindsi.Walker@stonybrook.edu

Eric Wertheimer Eric Wertheimer

Professor of English

Vice Provost for Graduate and Professional Education

Dean of the Graduate School

Graduate School, 2401 Computer Science Building

Stony Brook, NY 11794-4433

Phone: 631-632-7035

Fax: 631-632-7112

Email: Eric.Wertheimer@stonybrook.edu


Provost's Senior Staff

Patricia Aceves Patricia Aceves

Assistant Provost for Teaching Innovation and Digital Education

Director, Center for Excellence in Learning & Teaching (CELT)

Research Professor, Department of Technology & Society

S1464 Melville Library

Stony Brook, NY 11794

Phone: 631-632-2786

Email: Patricia.Aceves@stonybrook.edu

Andrei Antonenko Andrei Antonenko

Senior Analyst and Assessment Specialist

Lecturer in Linguistics

Administration Building, Room 407

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-7760

Email: Andrei.Antonenko@stonybrook.edu

Janice Barone Janice Barone

Assistant Provost for Academic Personnel

Administration Building, Room 407

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-7016

Fax: 631-632-7112

Email: Janice.Barone@stonybrook.edu

David Bousquet David Bousquet

Interim Vice President for Enrollment Management



Email: David.Bousquet@stonybrook.edu

Kara DeSanna Kara DeSanna

Assistant Provost for Learning Outcomes and Operations

Administration Building, Room 407

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-4360

Fax: 631-632-7112

Email: Kara.DeSanna@stonybrook.edu

D. Kane Gillespie D. Kane Gillespie

Director of Academic Assessment

N4057 Melville Library

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-7331

Fax: 631-632-7112

Email: Daniel.K.Gillespie@stonybrook.edu

Heather A. Montague Heather A. Montague

Associate Vice President for Academic Budget and Financial Planning

Administration Building, Room 407

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-8102

Fax: 631-632-7112

Email: Heather.Montague@stonybrook.edu

Robert Reeves Robert Reeves

Associate Professor of English

Associate Provost for the Southampton Graduate Arts Campus

238 Chancellors Hall

Stony Brook, NY 11794-6700

Phone: 631-632-5030

Email: Robert.Reeves@stonybrook.edu


Administrative Staff

Megan DeSimone Megan DeSimone

Executive Assistant to the Provost

Administration Building, Room 407

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-7643

Fax: 631-632-7112

Email: Megan.DeSimone@stonybrook.edu

Diane Fischer Diane Fischer

Director for Resource Management

Administration Building, Room 407

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-6593

Email: Diane.Fischer@stonybrook.edu

Erica Flohr Erica Flohr

Budget Coordinator

Administration Building, Room 407

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-7004

Email: Erica.Flohr@stonybrook.edu

Nadine Greenstein Nadine Greenstein

Senior Staff Assistant for Undergraduate Education

Administration Building, Room 407

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-7211

Fax: 631-632-7112

Email: Nadine.Greenstein@stonybrook.edu

Darschay Harris Darschay Harris

Senior Staff Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Academic Budget and Financial Planning

Administration Building, Room 407

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-7012

Fax: 631-632-7112

Email: Darschay.Harris@stonybrook.edu

Faith Mirabile Faith Mirabile

Senior Staff Assistant for Academic Personnel

Administration Building, Room 407

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-7010

Fax: 631-632-7112

Email: Faith.Mirabile@stonybrook.edu

Janine Pearce Janine Pearce

Senior Staff Assistant for Academic Personnel

Administration Building, Room 407

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-5403

Fax: 631-632-7112

Email: Janine.Pearce@stonybrook.edu

Maureen Wozniak Maureen Wozniak

Senior Staff Assistant for Academic Personnel

Administration Building, Room 407

Stony Brook, NY 11794-1401

Phone: 631-632-7016

Fax: 631-632-7112

Email: Maureen.Wozniak@stonybrook.edu