Skip Navigation
Search

How to Cancel an Appointment

 

  1. Log onto Navigate using your NetID and password, or open your Navigate app.
  2. On the main menu, click on "Appointments."
  3. On your upcoming appointments list, select the appointment you'd like to cancel.
  4. The appointment details box will pop up. Click the "Cancel Appointment" button on the bottom of the page. If you are a member of a group appointment, this WILL NOT cancel the entire appointment. It will only cancel YOUR attendance to the appointment.  
  5. Select a reason for cancelling the appointment. If you would like, you can add a message for your tutor. Then select "Mark as Cancelled."

REMEMBER:

  • You must cancel your appointment at least 5 hours before the start of the appointment to avoid a "no show" penalty.
  • After 2 "no-shows", all of your appointments will be cancelled and access to making appointments will be removed. 
  • If you frequently cancel appointments, even if it is at least 5 hours in advance, the ASTC reserves the right to remove you from future appointments in order to make them available to other students.