Skip Navigation
Search

Contact Us

Call the main CPO office at (631) 632-2748 for assistance, or visit our office for help with specific issues.

Located in 108 Student Union:

 

Executive Director

Dr. Smita Majumdar Das
smita.majumdar@stonybrook.edu


Interim Director of Center for Prevention and Outreach, Director of Recreation and Wellness
Marie Turchiano
marie.turchiano@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-4145 

Mental Health and Suicide Prevention and Outreach

Christine Szaraz, LMHC - Assistant Director
christine.szaraz@stonybrook.edu 
(631) 632-1602

Melissa Woody, LMSW - Collegiate Outreach Coordinator
melissa.woody@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7019

Sexual Assault Prevention and Outreach

Christine Szaraz, LMHC - Assistant Director
christine.szaraz@stonybrook.edu 
(631) 632-1602

Samantha August - Survivor Advocate & Prevention Specialist
samantha.august@stonybrook.edu 
(631) 457-9981

Alcohol and Other Drug Prevention and Outreach

Kerri Mahoney, MPH - Assistant Director
kerri.mahoney@stonybrook.edu 
(631) 632-2626

Health Education and Outreach

Kerri Mahoney, MPH, CHES - Assistant Director
kerri.mahoney@stonybrook.edu 
(631) 632-2626

Samantha Warren, MPH, MCHES - Health Promotion Specialist
samantha.warren@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9265