Skip Navigation
Search

Our Faculty

Stony Brook's Philosophy faculty represent a broad range of research areas. In addition to mentoring undergraduate and graduate students, our faculty are active and deeply involved in the field.

Robert Crease

Robert Crease

Department Chair & Professor
Ph.D. 1987, Columbia University

Robert.Crease@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More 

Harvey Cormier

Harvey Cormier

Undergraduate Program Director & Associate Professor
Ph.D. 1992, Harvard University  

Harvey.Cormier@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

Mary Rawlinson

Mary C. Rawlinson

Doctoral Program Director &  Professor
Joint Appointment with Comparative Literature 
Ph.D. 1978, Northwestern University  

Mary.Rawlinson@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More 

Peter Carravetta
Peter Carravetta

Professor  
Ph.D. 1983, New York University  

Peter.Carravetta@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

Arindam Chakrabarti 
Arindam Chakrabarti

Professor
Ph.D. 1982, Oxford University  

Arindam.Chakrabarti@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

ed casey

Edward S. Casey

Director, MA Program
Distinguished Professor  
Ph.D. 1967, Northwestern University  

Edward.Casey@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

  Megan Craig

Megan Craig

Associate Professor
Ph.D. 2007, The New School for Social Research  

Megan.Craig@Stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

Allegra de Laurentiis
Allegra de Laurentiis 

Professor
Ph.D. 1982, Universität Frankfurt, Germany

Allegra.deLaurentiis@StonyBrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

  David Dilworth
David Dilworth

Professor
Ph.D. 1963, Fordham University
Ph.D. 1970, Columbia University
  

dd9414@aol.com

(631) 632-7570

View More 

  Jeff Edwards
Jeff Edwards

Professor
Ph.D. 1987, Universität Marburg,
Germany  

Jeff.Edwards@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

  Robert Harvey
Robert Harvey

Distinguished Professor 
Ph.D. 1988,  University of California, 
Berkeley 

Robert.Harvey@Stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More 

  Gabriel Jackson
Gabrielle Jackson

Assistant Professor   
Ph.D. 2011,  Harvard University

gabrielle.jacksongreif@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More 

Alan Kim
Alan Kim

Associate Professor
Ph.D. 2001, McGill University  


Alan.Kim@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

Lee Miller
Clyde Lee Miller

Professor
Ph.D. 1974, Yale University  

Clyde.Miller@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

Gary Mar
Gary Mar

Professor
PhD. 1985, University of California
at Los Angeles  

Gary.Mar@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

 
  Anne O'Byrne
Anne O' Byrne

Associate Professor
Ph.D. 1999, Vanderbilt University  

Anne.O'Byrne@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

  Andrew Platt
Andrew Platt

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. 2010, University of Massachusetts, Amherst  

Andrew.Platt@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

Lorenzo Simpson
Lorenzo Simpson

Professor
Ph.D. 1978, Yale University  

Lorenzo.Simpson@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

A Steinbock
Anthony Steinbock

Professor
Ph.D. 1993, Stony Brook University

Anthony.Steinbock@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More