Skip Navigation

2014 Conference Acknowledgements

Conference Co-Chairpersons

John Rhodes
President and Chief Executive Officer

Robert Catell
Chairman of the Board, Advanced Energy Center
Chairman, NYS Smart Grid Consortium

Dr. Yacov Shamash
Vice President, Economic Development 
Dean, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Stony Brook University

Scientific Advisory Council

Brookhaven National LabChairperson: Dr. Doon Gibbs
Director for Science & Technology
Brookhaven National Laboratory

Syracuse C.o.E.Dr. Ed Bogucz
Executive Director
Syracuse C. o. E., Syracuse University

ESFDr. Cornelius Murphy
SUNY College of Environmental Science & Forestry

NYSERDADr. Ellen Burkhard
Senior Project Manager
Clean Energy Research and Market Development

NYITDr. Nada Anid
Dean, School of Engineering and Computing Sciences
New York Institute of Technology (NYIT)

SBUDr. Esther Takeuchi
SUNY Distinguished Professor
Stony Brook University, Advanced Energy Center

NYU POLYDr. Kurt Becker
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
NYU Polytechnic School of Engineering

Farmingdale State CollegeDr. Kamal Shahrabi
Dean of the School of Engineering Technology
Farmingdale State College

Alfred UniversityDr. Doreen Edwards
Dean of Engineering
Alfred University

Rensselaer Polytechnic InstituteDr. Jose Holquin-Veras
Director of the Center for Infrastructure, Transportation and Environment (CITE)
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

University at AlbanyDr. Richard Perez
Research Professor
University at Albany

Program Committee

NYSERDAChairperson: Don LaVada

Trotta Assoc.Ric Trotta
Trotta Associates

NYSSGC - VBNancy Doon
New York State Smart Grid Consortium 
New York City Environmental Division of VHB Engineering

National GridLauren Perry
National Grid

NYSERDADr. Ellen Burkhard

NYSERDARichard Drake

Farmingdale State CollegeMarje Issapour
Farmingdale State College

PSE&G-LIDiane Blankenhorn

Organizing Committee

Jim Smith
Assistant Vice President Economic Development,
Advanced Energy Center at Stony Brook University

Kathleen Ferrell
VP Coordinator, Office of the VP for Economic Development, 
Stony Brook University

Charlie MacLeod
SMM Advertising

Wendy Morris
Managing Partner, 

Adam Ortiz
Coordinator for Economic Developement Advanced Energy Center, 
Stony Brook University

Christine Immel
Materials Coordinator, Advanced Energy Center, 
Stony Brook University

Sponsorship Committee

David Winchester
CleanTech Rocks

John Lese

Jack Kramer
Advanced Energy Center

Special Thanks

Tom Congdon
Assistant Secretary for Energy
New York State

Ric Trotta
President & Senior Consultant
Trotta Associates

Joe Boroweic
Program Manager

Joe Tario
Senior Progect Manager

Christine Pritchard
Special Assistant for Energy Initiatives
New York State