Skip Navigation

2010 Conference Acknowledgments

Conference Co-Chairpersons

Richard Kessel
President and Chief Executive Officer New York Power Authority (NYPA)

Francis J. Murray, Jr.
President and CEO

New York State Energy Research and Development Authority (NYSERDA)

Bob Gilligan
Vice President Digital Energy, GE Energy

Robert B. Catell
Advanced Energy Center (
New York State Smart Grid Consortium

Dr. Yacov Shamash
Vice President for Economic Development and Dean,
College of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Stony Brook University

Scientific Advisory Committee

Dr. Ralph James
Nonproliferation & National Security (NNS) Department
Brookhaven National Laboratory

Dr. John T. Wen
Director, Center for Automation Technologies and Systems (CATS)

Professor, Dept. of Electrical, Computer, & Systems Eng. and Dept. of Mechanical, Aerospace, & Nuclear Eng. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Marjaneh Issapour
Professor, Department of Electrical/Computer Engineering Technology 
Director of INSTEP (Cisco Networking Academy) Farmingdale State College

Dr. Devinder Mahajan
Sustainable Energy Technologies Department 
Brookhaven National Laboratory and Stony Brook University

Dr. Miriam Rafailovich
Materials Science & Engineering Department Stony Brook University

Dr. Mohammed Safiuddin
Research Professor, Advanced Technology Applications,
Electrical Engineering, University at Buffalo

Program Committee

Ric C. Trotta
President Trotta Associates, Inc.

Diane R. Blankenhorn
Manager of RD&D
National Grid

Lisa Broughton
Bio/High Technology Development Specialist, Suffolk County Department of Economic Development and Workforce Housing

Jerry Burstein
New York City Transit Authority

Dr. Clive Clayton
Materials Science & Engineering Stony Brook University

David J. Cordts
Chief Operating Officer GeoEnergy Enterprises, LLC

Sponsorship Committee

David Winchester
President, CleanTech Rocks

Organizing Committee

Kathleen Ferrell
Director of Special Programs for the 
Office of the Vice President Economic Development

Jane E. Yahil, PhD.
Senior Coordinator for Economic Development

Jack Kramer
Advanced Energy Center

Bruce Newman
Principal, Pipeline LLC 
President Brookhaven Small Business Advisory Council

Derek O'Connor
Materials Coordinator

Adam Ortiz
Coordinator for Economic Development

Charles MacLeod
SMM Advertising

Ron Van Cleef
Stony Brook University

Jim Smith
Assistant Vice President, 
Economic Development Stony Brook University