Stony Brook University
School of Professional Development

About Us

Mission Statement

Curriculum and Special Programs

Locations and Office Hours

SPD Council

Contact Us

 

 

 

Contact Us

Administrative Offices

Admissions, Graduate Programs
Academic Services and Student Advisement
spd@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7050, option 1

Career Development and Computer Training
Non-credit programs
Amy.Margolies@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7022

Center for Administrative and Professional Educators

Lifelong Learning Programs

Office of SPD Student Success
Recruitment, outreach, orientation and resource programs
Kim.Giacalone@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7896
Student Success Workshops

SPD Online (Online Learning)
spd_online@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9484


Staff Directory
Executive Officers

Thomas Sexton, Interim Dean
Thomas.Sexton@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7181

Marvin J. Glockner, Associate Dean
Graduate Studies and Teacher Certification
Marvin.Glockner@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7055

Joyce Edgar Wellinger, Associate Dean
Finance and Administration
Joyce.Wellinger@stonybrook.edu

631.632.7053

Judith Daly, Assistant Dean
Graduate Admissions and Academic Services
Judith.Daly@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7751

Carolyn Jankowski, Assistant Dean
Curriculum and Academic Planning
Carolyn.Jankowski@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7059

Craig Markson, Assistant Dean
Professional and Career Development
Craig.Markson@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7067


SPD STAFF

Kristy Arnold, Instructional Support Associate
SPD Online
Kristy.Arnold@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7066

Frank Esposito, Assistant Director
Career Development Programs
Frank.Esposito@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7226

Barbara Franks, Assistant Director
Teachers Professional Development Institute
Barbara.Franks@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9213

Jennifer Galloway, Membership Assistant
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
Jennifer.Galloway@stonybrook.edu

Kim Garvin Giacalone, Director
SPD Student Success
Web Editor
Kim.Giacalone@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7896

Wayne Holo, Director
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
Wayne.Holo@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7056

Rachael Lee, Staff Assistant
Teacher Certification and Graduation
Rachael.Lee@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7771

Lori Lyons, Acting Assistant Director
Admissions and Academic Services
Lori.Lyons@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7033

Amy Margolies, Acting Director
Career Development Programs
Amy.Margolies@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7022

Diane Redo, Assistant Director
Finance and Administration
Diane.Redo@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7101

Samantha Segal, Assistant Director
Higher Education Administration Program
Samantha.Segal@stonybrook.edu
631. 632.7378

Linda Unger, Associate Director
SPD Online
Linda.Unger@stonybrook.edu
631.632.3216

Linda Varga, Executive Assistant to the Dean
Linda.Varga@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7049

Tiffanie Vlack, Staff Assistant
Curriculum and Academic Planning
Tiffanie.Vlack@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9159

Harry Walsh, Technical Specialist
Harry.Walsh@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9511

 

 

 
© Copyright School of Professional Development at Stony Brook University.
Last modified on 6/4/14.
Stony Brook University Search