Stony Brook University
School of Professional Development

Contact Us


Office of the Vice Provost

Charles Taber, Vice Provost for Graduate and Professional Education
Charles.Taber@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7035; 631.632.7049

Linda Varga, Executive Assistant
Linda.Varga@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7049

Admissions and Student Services

Judith Daly, Assistant Dean
Judith.Daly@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7751

Lori Lyons, Acting Assistant Director
Lori.Lyons@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7033

Career Development Programs (non-credit)

Amy Margolies, Acting Director
Amy.Margolies@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7022

Frank Esposito, Assistant Director
Frank.Esposito@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7226

Harry Walsh, Technical Specialist
Harry.Walsh@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9511

Curriculum and Academic Planning

Carolyn Jankowski, Assistant Dean
Carolyn.Jankowski@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7059

Kerri Mahoney, Graduate Assistant
Kerri.Mahoney@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9159

Staff Assistant (Vacant)
631.632.9159

Finance and Administration

Joyce Edgar Wellinger, Associate Dean
Joyce.Wellinger@stonybrook.edu

631.632.7053

Diane Redo, Assistant Director
Diane.Redo@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7101

Robert Valente, Facilities Manager
Robert.Valente@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9955

Harry Walsh, Technical Specialist
Harry.Walsh@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9511

Graduation and Teacher Certification

Marvin J. Glockner, Associate Dean
Marvin.Glockner@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7055

Rachael Lee, Certification Coordinator
Rachael.Lee@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7771

Higher Education Administration Program

Richard Gatteau, Associate Provost for Academic Success
Richard.Gatteau@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7082, Opt. 2

Samantha Segal, Assistant Director
Samantha.Segal@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7378

Human Resource Management Program

Manuel London, Dean, College of Business
Manuel.London@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7159

John Coverdale, SHRM Chapter Advisor
John.Coverdale@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7896

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

Wayne Holo, Director
Wayne.Holo@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7056

Laura West, Assistant Director
Laura.West@stonybrook.edu
631.632.4309

Membership Coordinator (Vacant)
631.632.6654

SPD Online

Linda Unger, Associate Director
Linda.Unger@stonybrook.edu
631.632.3216

Kristy Arnold, Instructional Support Technician
Kristy.Arnold@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7066

Katherine Mitra, Faculty Coordinator
Katherine.Mitra@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9484

Stephen Schneider, Faculty Coach
Stephen.Schneider@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9484

Student Success (Communications, Outreach & Resource Programs)

Kim Garvin Giacalone, Director
Kim.Giacalone@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7896

Teachers Professional Development Institute

Craig Markson, Assistant Dean
Craig.Markson@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7067

Barbara Franks, Assistant Director
Barbara.Franks@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9213

Brian Conway, Graduate Assistant
Brian.Conway.1@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7078

 

 

 

Additional Directories:

 

 

© Copyright School of Professional Development at Stony Brook University.
Last modified on 9/10/14.
Stony Brook University Search