Search

Contact Us


School of Professional Development

Main Office:

N-201 Social & Behavioral Sciences Building
Stony Brook, NY 11794-4310 
tel: 631-632-7050 emailspd@stonybrook.edu

Hours:

Monday-Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Office of the Dean

Ken Lindblom

Ken Lindblom
Interim Dean
Kenneth.Lindblom@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7049

   
Linda Varga 

Linda Varga
Office Manager
Linda.Varga@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7049

   

Academic Programs


Higher Education Administration Program
Richard Gatteau

Richard Gatteau
Faculty Director
Associate Provost for Academic Success
Richard.Gatteau@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7082, Opt. 2

Samantha Lodato

Samantha Lodato
Assistant Director
Samantha.Lodato@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7378


Human Resource Management Program
John Coverdale

John Coverdale
Faculty Director
John.Coverdale@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7092

 Jennifer Cotto-Ecklund

Jennifer Cotto-Ecklund
Graduate Assistant
Jennifer.Cotto-Ecklund@stonybrook.edu


Human Services Programs
Carolyn Jankowski

Carolyn Jankowski
Assistant Dean
Carolyn.Janowksi@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7059

   

Liberal Studies Program
Elisa Scott

Elisa Scott
Program Director
Elisa.Scott@stonybrook.edu

 

Sharon Brown
Program Coordinator
Sharon.Brown@stonybrook.edu

Judith Weissman

Judith Weissman
Internship Coordinator
Judith.Weissman@stonybrook.edu

   

Teacher Certification and Academic Program Proposals
Marvin J. Glockner Marvin J. Glockner
Associate Dean 
Marvin.Glockner@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7058

Career Development Programs (non-credit)

Amy Margolies

Amy Margolies
Assistant Director
Amy.Margolies@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7022

 

 


Finance and Administration

Lori Carron

Lori Carron
Senior Assistant Dean
Lori.Carron@stonybrook.edu

631.632.7039

Diane Perillo

Diane Perillo
Assistant Director
Diane.Perillo@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7101

Linda Varga

Linda Varga
Office Manager
Linda.Varga@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7049

 

Patricia Dixon
Staff Assistant
Patricia.Dixon@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9486


Marketing and Communications

Kim Giacalone

Kim Garvin Giacalone
Director
Kim.Giacalone@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7896

Elizabeth Moon Elizabeth Ann Moon
Graduate Assistant
Elizabethann.Moon@stonybrook.edu


Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

Wayne Holo

Wayne Holo
Director
Wayne.Holo@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7056

Laura West

Laura West
Assistant Director
Laura.West@stonybrook.edu
631.632.4309

 

Harry Walsh
Technical Specialist
Harry.Walsh@stonybrook.edu 
631.632.7725

   
 

Records and Admissions

For the fastest response, please contact the SPD Office of Records and Admissions at spd@stonybrook.edu, or 631.632.7050.
 Melissa Jordan Melissa Jordan
Senior Assistant Dean
Melissa.Jordan@stonybrook.edu

   
Lori Lyons Lori Lyons
Manager
Lori.Lyons@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7033 
Brittney Daily

Brittney Daily
Admissions Assistant
Brittney.Daily@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7751

Rachael Lee Rachael Lee
Graduation & Certification Coordinator
Rachael.Lee@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7055
Tiffanie Vlack Tiffanie Vlack
Scheduling and Planning Coordinator
Tiffanie.Vlack@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9159
 

SPD Online

Kaur Davinder

Davinder Kaur
Assistant Dean
Davinder.Kaur@stonybrook.edu
631.632.3216

Kristy Bunton

Kristy Bunton
Instructional Support Technician
Kristy.Bunton@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7066

Katherine Mitra  Katherine Mitra
Faculty Coordinator
Katherine.Mitra@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7759
Stephen Schneider

Stephen Schneider
Faculty Coach
Stephen.Schneider@stonybrook.edu

Teachers Professional Development Institute

Craig Markson

Craig Markson
Assistant Dean
Craig.Markson@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7067

Barbara Franks

Barbara Franks
Assistant Director
Barbara.Franks@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9213

 

 

   
Login to Edit