School of Professional Development
Stony Brook University School of Professional Development Search

Contact Us


School of Professional Development

Main Office:

N-201 Social & Behavioral Sciences Building
Stony Brook, NY 11794-4310 
tel: 631-632-7050 emailspd@stonybrook.edu

Hours:

Monday-Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm


Office of the Vice Provost

Charles Taber

Charles Taber
Vice Provost for Graduate and Professional Education
Charles.Taber@stonybrook.edu

 

Rayna Simon
Assistant to the Vice Provost
Rayna.Simon@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7041


Academic Programs
Dr. Kenneth Lindblom

Ken Lindblom
Associate Dean
Kenneth.Lindblom@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7303

   

Admissions and Student Services

Judith Daly

Judith Daly
Assistant Dean
Judith.Daly@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7751

Lori Lyons

Lori Lyons
Acting Assistant Director
Lori.Lyons@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7033


Career Development Programs (non-credit)
Amy Margolies

Amy Margolies
Acting Director
Amy.Margolies@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7022

 

Frank Esposito
Assistant Director
Frank.Esposito@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7226

 

Harry Walsh
Technical Specialist
Harry.Walsh@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9511

   

Curriculum and Academic Planning
Carolyn Jankowski

Carolyn Jankowski
Assistant Dean
Carolyn.Jankowski@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7059

 

Tiffanie Vlack
Staff Assistant
Tiffanie.Vlack@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9159

 

Kerri Mahoney
Graduate Assistant
Kerri.Mahoney@stonybrook.edu

   

Finance and Administration
Joyce Wellinger

Joyce Edgar Wellinger
Associate Dean
Joyce.Wellinger@stonybrook.edu

631.632.7053

Diane Redo

Diane Redo
Assistant Director
Diane.Redo@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7101

Linda Varga

Linda Varga
Office Manager
Linda.Varga@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7049

 

Robert Valente
Facilities Manager
Robert.Valente@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9955

 

Harry Walsh
Technical Specialist
Harry.Walsh@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9511

 

 


Graduation and Teacher Certification
Marvin J. Glockner

Marvin J. Glockner
Associate Dean
Marvin.Glockner@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7055

Rachael Lee

Rachael Lee
Certification Coordinator
Rachael.Lee@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7771


Higher Education Administration Program
Richard Gatteau

Richard Gatteau
Faculty Director
Associate Provost for Academic Success
Richard.Gatteau@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7082, Opt. 2

Samantha Lodato

Samantha Lodato
Assistant Director
Samantha.Lodato@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7378


Human Resource Management Program
Manuel London

Manuel London
Director
Dean, College of Business
Manuel.London@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7159

John Coverdale

John Coverdale
SHRM Chapter Advisor
John.Coverdale@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7896


Marketing and Communications

Kim Garvin Giacalone

Kim Garvin Giacalone
Director
Kim.Giacalone@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7896

Linda Varga

Linda Varga
Administrative Coordinator
Linda.Varga@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7049

Herbert Hannah

Herbert Hannah
Student Technician
Herbert.Hannah@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7896

   

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

Wayne Holo

Wayne Holo
Director
Wayne.Holo@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7056

Laura West

Laura West
Assistant Director
Laura.West@stonybrook.edu
631.632.4309


SPD Online

Kristy Arnold

Kristy Bunton
Instructional Support Technician
kristy.bunton@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7066

 

Katherine Mitra
Faculty Coordinator
Katherine.Mitra@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9484

 

Stephen Schneider
Faculty Coach
Stephen.Schneider@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9484

 

 


Teachers Professional Development Institute

Craig Markson
Assistant Dean
Craig.Markson@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7067

Barbara Franks

Barbara Franks
Assistant Director
Barbara.Franks@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9213

 

Brian Conway
Graduate Assistant
Brian.Conway.1@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7078

   

 

 

 

Additional Directories:

 

 

© Copyright School of Professional Development at Stony Brook University.
Last modified on 12/12/14.
Stony Brook University School of Professional Development Search