School of Professional Development
Stony Brook University School of Professional Development Search

Contact Us


School of Professional Development

Main Office:

N-201 Social & Behavioral Sciences Building
Stony Brook, NY 11794-4310 
tel: 631-632-7050
emailspd@stonybrook.edu

Hours:

Monday-Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm


Office of the Dean

Ken Lindblom

Ken Lindblom
Associate Dean
Deputy to the Vice Provost for Graduate and Professional Education
Kenneth.Lindblom@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7993

Linda Varga

Linda Varga
Office Manager
Linda.Varga@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7049


Academic Programs

HIGHER EDUCATION ADMINISTRATION PROGRAM

Richard Gatteau

Richard Gatteau
Faculty Director
Associate Provost for Academic Success
Richard.Gatteau@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7082, Opt. 2

Samantha Lodato

Samantha Lodato
Assistant Director
Samantha.Lodato@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7378

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT PROGRAM

John Coverdale

John Coverdale
Faculty Director
John.Coverdale@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7092

Jennifer Cotto-Ecklund

Jennifer Cotto-Ecklund
Graduate Assistant
Jennifer.Cotto-Ecklund@stonybrook.edu

HUMAN SERVICES PROGRAMS

Carolyn Jankowski

Carolyn Jankowski
Assistant Dean
Carolyn.Jankowski@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7059

   

LIBERAL STUDIES PROGRAM

Elisa Scott

Elisa Scott
Program Director
Elisa.Scott@stonybrook.edu

 

Sharon Brown
Sharon.Brown@stonybrook.edu
631-632-3211 

Judith Weissman

Judith Weissman
Internship Coordinator
Judith.Weissman@stonybrook.edu

   

TEACHER CERTIFICATION AND ACADEMIC PROGRAM PROPOSALS

Marvin J. Glockner

Marvin J. Glockner
Associate Dean
Marvin.Glockner@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7058

   

Career Development Programs (non-credit)
Amy Margolies

Amy Margolies
Assistant Director
Amy.Margolies@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7022

 

 


Finance and Administration
Lori Carron

Lori Carron
Assistant Dean
Lori.Carron@stonybrook.edu

631.632.7039

Diane Perillo

Diane Perillo
Assistant Director
Diane.Perillo@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7101

Linda Varga

Linda Varga
Office Manager
Linda.Varga@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7049

 

Robert Valente
Facilities Manager
Robert.Valente@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9955


Marketing and Communications

Kim Garvin Giacalone

Kim Garvin Giacalone
Director
Kim.Giacalone@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7896

 



Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
Wayne Holo

Wayne Holo
Director
Wayne.Holo@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7056

 

Harry Walsh
Technical Specialist
Harry.Walsh@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9511

Laura West

Laura West
Assistant Director
Laura.West@stonybrook.edu
631.632.4309

   
 

Records and Admissions

For the fastest response, please contact the SPD Office of Records and Admissions at spd@stonybrook.edu, or 631.632.7050.

Melissa Jordan

Melissa Jordan
Assistant Dean
Melissa.Jordan@stonybrook.edu

   
Lori Lyons

Lori Lyons
Manager
Lori.Lyons@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7033

Brittney Daily

Brittney Daily
Admissions Assistant
Brittney.Daily@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7751

Rachael Lee

Rachael Lee
Graduation & Certification Coordinator
Rachael.Lee@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7055

Tiffanie Vlack

Tiffanie Vlack
Scheduling and Planning Coordinator
Tiffanie.Vlack@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9159

       

SPD Online

Kaur Davinder

Davinder Kaur
Assistant Dean
Davinder.Kaur@stonybrook.edu
632.632.3217

Kristy Arnold

Kristy Bunton
Instructional Support Technician
kristy.bunton@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7066

Kathy Mitra

Katherine Mitra
Faculty Coordinator
Katherine.Mitra@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9484

 

Stephen Schneider
Faculty Coach
Stephen.Schneider@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9484


Teachers Professional Development Institute

Craig Markson
Assistant Dean
Craig.Markson@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7067

Barbara Franks

Barbara Franks
Assistant Director
Barbara.Franks@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9213

 

Brian Conway
Graduate Assistant
Brian.Conway.1@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7078

   

 

 

 

Additional Directories:

 

 

© Copyright School of Professional Development at Stony Brook University.
Last modified on 7/25/16.
Stony Brook University School of Professional Development Search