Skip Navigation
Search

Contact Us


School of Professional Development

Main Office:

2321 Computer Science Building
Stony Brook, NY 11794-4434
tel: 631-632-7050 email spd@stonybrook.edu

Hours:

Monday-Friday, 8:30 am to 4:00 pm 

Dean's Office


Ken Lindblom

Ken Lindblom
Dean
Kenneth.Lindblom@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7049

   
Associate Dean Sarah Jourdain

Sarah Jourdain
Associate Dean for Program Development
1055 - Humanities Building
Sarah.Jourdain@stonybrook.edu

   
  Linda Varga

Linda Varga
Office Manager
Linda.Varga@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7049

   

Academic Programs


Design Thinking Program
Jeff Warren 

Jeff Warren
Director
Jeff.Warren@stonybrook.edu
631-320-5734

   

Educational Leadership Program
Craig Markson

Craig Markson
Interim Director
Assistant Dean 

Craig.Markson@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7067

  Ken Forman

Kenneth Forman
Educational Leadership Program Field Coordinator 
Kenneth.Forman@stonybrook.edu
631-632-4811

   

Robert Scheidet 
EDL Internship Coordinator
Robert.Scheidet@stonybrook.edu
631-632-4584

   

Higher Education Administration Program
Richard Gatteau

Richard Gatteau
Faculty Director
Associate Provost for Academic Success
Richard.Gatteau@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7082, Opt. 2

Samantha Lodato

Samantha Lodato
Assistant Director
Samantha.Lodato@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7378


Human Resource Management Program
John Coverdale

John Coverdale
Faculty Director
John.Coverdale@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7092

Barbara Franks

Barbara Franks
Graduate Program Coordinator
Barbara.Franks@stonybrook.edu


Human Services Programs
Carolyn Jankowski

Carolyn Jankowski
Assistant Dean
Carolyn.Janowksi@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7059

   

Liberal Studies Program
Elisa Scott

Elisa Scott
Program Director
Elisa.Scott@stonybrook.edu

Barbara Franks

Barbara Franks
Graduate Program Coordinator
Barbara.Franks@stonybrook.edu

 

Sharon Brown
Program Coordinator/Advisor
Sharon.Brown@stonybrook.edu

  Judith Weissman

Judith Weissman
Internship Coordinator
Judith.Weissman@stonybrook.edu  


Career Development Programs (non-credit)

Amy Margolies

Amy Margolies
Assistant Director
Amy.Margolies@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7022

 

 


E-Learning

Kaur Davinder

Davinder Kaur
Assistant Dean
Davinder.Kaur@stonybrook.edu
631-632-3216
Kristy Bunton Kristy Bunton
Instructional Technologies & E-Learning Specialist
Kristy.Bunton@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7066
Katherine Mitra Katherine Mitra
E-Learning Faculty Support Specialist
Katherine.Mitra@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7759
Stephen Schneider Stephen Schneider,  EdD
E-Learning Faculty Training Specialist
Stephen.Schneider@stonybrook.edu

Finance and Administration

Lori Carron

Lori Carron
Senior Assistant Dean
Lori.Carron@stonybrook.edu

631-632-7039

Diane Perillo

Diane Perillo
Assistant Director
Diane.Perillo@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7101

Linda Varga

Linda Varga
Office Manager
Linda.Varga@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7049

 

Patricia Dixon
Staff Assistant
Patricia.Dixon@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9486



Marketing and Communications

Kim Giacalone

Kim Garvin Giacalone
Director
Kim.Giacalone@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7896

Elizabeth Moon

Elizabeth Ann Moon
Graduate Assistant
Elizabethann.Moon@stonybrook.edu


Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

Wayne Holo

Wayne Holo
Director
Wayne.Holo@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7056

Laura West

Laura West
Assistant Director
Laura.West@stonybrook.edu
631-632-4309

 

Harry Walsh
Technical Specialist
Harry.Walsh@stonybrook.edu 
631-632-7725

   
 

Records and Admissions

For the fastest response, please contact the SPD Office of Records and Admissions at spd@stonybrook.edu, or  631.632.7050 .
  Melissa Jordan Melissa Jordan
Senior Assistant Dean
Melissa.Jordan@stonybrook.edu
   
Lori Lyons Lori Lyons
Manager
Lori.Lyons@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7033
 

 

Barbara Franks Barbara Franks
Graduate Program Coordinator, Human Resource Management & Liberal Studies Programs
Barbara.Franks@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9213
Rachael Lee Rachael Lee
Interim Teacher Certification Officer
Rachael.Lee@stonybrook.edu 
631-632-7055
Colleen O'Toole Colleen O'Toole
Data Analyst
Colleen.Otoole@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7107
Tiffanie Vlack Tiffanie Vlack
Scheduling and Planning Coordinator
Tiffanie.Vlack@stonybrook.edu
631-632-9159
 

Teachers Professional Development Institute

Craig Markson

Craig Markson
Assistant Dean
Craig.Markson@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7067

   
Login to Edit