Skip Navigation

The University Senate is the primary campus-wide academic governance body.Its several standing committees provide advice and legislation in response to requests from senior administration and from its own Executive Committee. The University Senate meets regularly and is a strong force for institutional policy making. 

Presidential Search Committee Nominee Statements



Fall 2019 University Senate Meeting Schedule
All meetings are held at 3:30 p.m. (Wang Center Theater)

September 9, 2019
October 7, 2019 - (Mart Auditorium)
November 4, 2019
December 2, 2019