Skip Navigation
Search

Contact Us

 

School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-5000

Telephone: 631-632-8700
Fax: 631-632-2175

Follow SoMAS on our Social Media Channels

Facebook    |    Twitter    |    YouTube     Instagram   |      TikTok    |   LinkedIn

 

View the   full SoMAS Directory of Faculty and Staff

School Administration

Dean
Paul Shepson  |     paul.shepson@stonybrook.edu  |  631-632-8700

Staff Assistant to the Dean
Steve Ortega  |     steve.ortega@stonybrook.edu  |  631-632-8700

Division Head,   Atmospheric Sciences
Brian Colle  |     brian.colle@stonybrook.edu  |  631-632-3174

Division Head,   Marine Sciences
Gordon Taylor  |     gordon.taylor@stonybrook.edu  |  631-632-8688

Division Head,   Sustainability Studies
Katherine Aubrecht  |     katherine.aubrecht@stonybrook.edu  |  631-632-5360

Senior Assistant Dean
Stefanie Massucci  |     stefanie.massucci@stonybrook.edu  |  631-632-3051

Associate Dean for Research
Kevin Reed  |     kevin.reed@stonybrook.edu  |  631-632-8686

 

Facility Managers

Facility Manager, South Campus
Mark Wiggins  |   mark.wiggins@stonybrook.edu 
Discovery Hall 141  |  631-632-8677

Facility Manager, Flax Pond Marine Laboratory
Stephen Abrams  |    stephen.abram@stonybrook.edu
15 Shore Drive  Old Field, NY 11733  |  631-675-1285

Facility Manager, Southampton Marine Sciences Center
Chris Paparo  |   christopher.paparo@stonybrook.edu
8 Little Neck Rd.  Southampton, NY 11968  |  631-632-5020

For Further Information

For additional information on undergraduate programs, please contact

Undergraduate Advisor
Nancy Black |   Nancy.Black@stonybrook.edu  | 631-632-9404

Director of   Undergraduate Programs
Darcy Lonsdale  |    Darcy.Lonsdale@stonybrook.edu  |  631-632-8712

Faculty Director for   Atmospheric Sciences
Brian Colle  |    Brian.Colle@stonybrook.edu  |  631-632-3174

Faculty Director for   Environmental Studies
Tara Rider |   Tara.Rider@stonybrook.edu  | 631-632-5307

Faculty Director for   Marine Vertebrate Biology
Joe Warren  joe.warren@stonybrook.edu  |   631-632-5045

Faculty Director for   Coastal Environmental Sciences
Kate Aubrecht |   katherine.aubrecht@stonybrook.edu  | 631-632-5360

Faculty Director for   Marine Sciences
David Black  david.black@stonybrook.edu  |   631-632-8676

Faculty Director for   Ecosystems and Human Impact
Sharon Pochron |   sharon.pochron@stonybrook.edu

Faculty Director for   Environmental Design, Policy, and Planning
Donovan Finn |   donovan.finn@stonybrook.edu

Faculty Director for   Environmental Humanities
David Taylor |   david.j.taylor@stonybrook.edu

Faculty Director for   Sustainability Studies
Arlene Cassidy |   Arlene.Cassidy@stonybrook.edu  | 631-632-5362

Faculty Director for the   Semester by the Sea
Kurt Bretsch |   Kurt.Bretsch@stonybrook.edu  | 631-632-5156

For additional information on graduate programs, please contact

Director of   Graduate Programs
Jackie Collier  |    Jackie.Collier@stonybrook.edu  |  631-632-8696

Faculty Director of the   M.A. Program in Marine Conservation and Policy
Anne McElroy  |     Anne.McElroy@stonybrook.edu  |  631-632-8488