Skip Navigation
Search

During office hours, a LiveChat window will pop up on the bottom right corner of your sceen. 
This window will put you in direct contact with a Student Financial Services staff member. 
After hours inquiries can be directed to our office inboxes or directly to a manager via the email addresses listed below. 

 

Please Be Advised:  Due to COVID-19 related concerns and out of an abundance of caution,   the Student Financial Services Office will no longer accept cash payments at our service counter   .  This change will go into effect on Monday, August 24   th.  We will continue to accept credit, debit, or check payments at our service counter.  Check payments may also be mailed to the address below.

Student Financial Services
Stony Brook University
P.O. Box 619
Stony Brook, NY 11790-0619  

About Us

The Student Financial Services Office  is responsible for billing, processing payments, disbursing aid, and issuing refunds. Your tuition bill is comprised of tuition and fees, and if applicable, health insurance, meal plan, and housing costs. 

Student Financial Services Office
Stony Brook Union, Suite 207
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3222

Contact Information:
Payment Inquiries: Bursar@stonybrook.edu
Billing Inquiries: StudentBilling@stonybrook.edu
Payment Plan Inquiries: PaymentPlans@stonybrook.edu

LiveChat with a staff member via this Contact Page during office hours.

Phone Service is available from 10am to 3pm Monday through Friday
Phone: 631-632-2455
Fax: 631-632-9318

Student Financial Services Office and LiveChat Hours

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Closed 12:00PM - 1:00PM
1:00PM - 4:00PM
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Closed 12:00PM - 1:00PM
1:00PM - 4:00PM
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Closed 12:00PM - 1:00PM
1:00PM - 4:00PM
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Closed 12:00PM - 1:00PM
1:00PM - 4:00PM
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Closed 12:00PM - 1:00PM
1:00PM - 4:00PM
 

Payment Remittance Address

Make checks and 529 payments payable to Stony Brook University and mail to:

Student Financial Services
Stony Brook University
P.O. Box 619
Stony Brook, NY 11790-0619

Student Financial Services Senior Staff Members

Erik Andersen:  Erik.Andersen.1@stonybrook.edu
Bursar, Director of Student Accounts

Matthew Eisenberg:  Matthew.Eisenberg@stonybrook.edu
Assistant Director of Student Financial Services

Melissa Quan-Soon Victor:  Melissa.Quan-soonvictor@stonybrook.edu
Assistant Director of Student Accounts

Jeffrey Mackey:  Jeffrey.Mackey@stonybrook.edu
Senior Business Systems Analyst, Director of the Campus Card Office

Jennifer Hanly-Milillo:  Jennifer.Hanly-Milillo@stonybrook.edu
Refund and Payment Plan Coordinator

Laurie Christiansen:  Laurie.Christiansen@stonybrook.edu
Residency Coordinator

Amanda Rispoli:  Amanda.Rispoli@stonybrook.edu
Third Party Billing and Collections Coordinator

Michael Bello:  Michael.Bello@stonybrook.edu
Billing Coordinator