Skip Navigation
Search

Members are faculty, staff, postdocs and students at Stony Brook University and Brookhaven National Laboratory who are active in the Center.

Associate Members are EICUG members who participate in the Center's activities.
Select from the tabs below to list people in the respective categories:

  • Faculty and Staff
    Jan C. Bernauer, Ph.D.

    Jan C. Bernauer, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Assistant Professor

    Stony Brook University

    jan.bernauer@stonybrook.edu

     

    View More

    Ross Corliss, Ph.D.

    Ross Corliss, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Research Assistant Professor

    Stony Brook University

    ross.corliss@stonybrook.edu

     

    Klaus Dehmelt, Ph.D.

    Klaus Dehmelt, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Research Scientist

    Stony Brook University

    631-632-8115

    klaus.dehmelt@stonybrook.edu

     

    View More

    Abhay L. Deshpande, Ph.D.

    Abhay L. Deshpande, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    CFNS Director

    Steering Committee

    Distinguished Professor

    Stony Brook University



    Director of EIC Science

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    631-632-8109

    abhay.deshpande@stonybrook.edu

     

    Axel Drees, Ph.D.

    Axel Drees, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Distinguished Professor

    Stony Brook University

    631-632-8114

    axel.drees@stonybrook.edu

     

    View More

    Salvatore Fazio, Ph.D.

    Salvatore Fazio, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    Assistant Physicist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    fazio@bnl.gov

     

    Yoshitaka Hatta, Ph.D.

    Yoshitaka Hatta, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Senior Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    631-632-6123

    yhatta@bnl.gov

     

    Prakhar Garg, Ph.D.

    Prakhar Garg, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    Research Assistant Professor

    Stony Brook University

    prakhar.garg@stonybrook.edu

     

    Thomas K. Hemmick, Ph.D.

    Thomas K. Hemmick, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Steering Committee

    Distinguished Teaching Professor

    Stony Brook University

    631-632-8111

    thomas.hemmick@stonybrook.edu

     

    View More

    Jin Huang, Ph.D.

    Jin Huang, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    Associate Physicist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    jhuang@bnl.gov

     

    Jiangyong Jia, Ph.D.

    Jiangyong Jia, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    Professor

    Stony Brook University



    Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    jiangyong.jia@stonybrook.edu

     

    Dmitri Kharzeev, Ph.D.

    Dmitri Kharzeev, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Steering Committee

    Distinguished Professor

    Stony Brook University



    Senior Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    631-632-8118

    dmitri.kharzeev@stonybrook.edu

     

    View More

    Frithjof Karsch, Ph.D.

    Frithjof Karsch, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Senior Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    631-344-3890

    karsch@bnl.gov

     

    Joanna Kiryluk, Ph.D.

    Joanna Kiryluk, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    Associate Professor

    Stony Brook University

    631-632-7734

    joanna.kiryluk@stonybrook.edu

     

    View More

    Alexander Kiselev, Ph.D.

    Alexander Kiselev, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    ayk@bnl.gov

     

    Krishna S. Kumar, Ph.D.

    Krishna S. Kumar, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Steering Committee

    Gluckstern Professor

    University of Massachusetts, Amherst

    413-545-0763

    kkumar AT physics AT umass DOT edu

     

    View More

    Roy Lacey, Ph.D.

    Roy Lacey, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    Professor

    Stony Brook University

    roy.lacey@stonybrook.edu

     

    J. H. Lee, Ph.D.

    J. H. Lee, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    CFNS Scientific Coordinator

    Steering Committee

    Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    jhlee@bnl.gov

     

    Vladimir N. Litvinenko, Ph.D.

    Vladimir N. Litvinenko, Ph.D.

    Accelerator and Beam Physics

    Professor

    Stony Brook University

    631-632-8093

    vladimir.litvinenko@stonybrook.edu

     

    Yacine Mehtar-Tani, Ph.D.

    Yacine Mehtar-Tani, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Associate Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    631-344-6117

    ymehtar@gmail.com

     

    Swagato Mukherjee, Ph.D.

    Swagato Mukherjee, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    631-344-2115

    swagato@bnl.gov

     

    Navid Vafaei-Najafabadi, Ph.D.

    Navid Vafaei-Najafabadi, Ph.D.

    Accelerator and Beam Physics

    Professor

    Stony Brook University

    631-632-7023

    navid.vafaei-najafabadi@stonybrook.edu

     

    Peter Petreczky, Ph.D.

    Peter Petreczky, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Senior Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    631-344-3890

    petreczk@bnl.gov

     

    Rob Pisarski, Ph.D.

    Rob Pisarski, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Senior Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    631-344-5161

    pisarski@bnl.gov

     

    Lijuan Ruan, Ph.D.

    Lijuan Ruan, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    ruan@bnl.gov

     

    Björn Schenke, Ph.D.

    Björn Schenke, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    631-344-5805

    bschenke@quark.phy.bnl.gov

     

    William Schmidke, Ph.D.

    William Schmidke, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    wschmidke@bnl.gov

     

    Edward Shuryak, Ph.D.

    Edward Shuryak, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Distinguished Professor

    Stony Brook University

    631-632-8127

    edward.shuryak@stonybrook.edu

     

    View More

    George Sterman, Ph.D.

    George Sterman, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Distinguished Professor

    Stony Brook University

    george.sterman@stonybrook.edu

     

    Sergey Syritsyn, Ph.D.

    Sergey Syritsyn, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Assistant Professor

    Stony Brook University



    Fellow

    RIKEN BNL Research Center

    631-632-8128

    sergey.syritsyn@stonybrook.edu

     

    Derek Teaney, Ph.D.

    Derek Teaney, Ph.D.

    Theory



    Professor

    Stony Brook University

    631-632-4489

    derek.teaney@stonybrook.edu

     

    View More

    Thomas Ullrich, Ph.D.

    Thomas Ullrich, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Steering Committee

    Senior Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    thomas.ullrich@bnl.gov

     

    Raju Venugopalan, Ph.D.

    Raju Venugopalan, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Steering Committee

    Senior Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory



    Adjunct Professor

    Stony Brook University

    631-344-2341

    raju@bnl.gov

     

    Ismail Zahed, Ph.D.

    Ismail Zahed, Ph.D.

    Theory



    Professor

    Stony Brook University

    631-632-8129

     

    Past

    Ciprian Gal, Ph.D.

    Ciprian Gal, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Research Scientist

    Mississippi State University

    Formerly:

    Research Assistant Professor (2021)

    Stony Brook University

     

    Nils Feege, Ph.D.

    Nils Feege, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Formerly:

    Associate Fellow

    Stony Brook University

     

  • Associated Members
    Yang-Ting Chien, Ph.D.

    Yang-Ting Chien, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Assistant Professor

    Georgia State University

    ytchien [at] gsu.edu

     

    View More

    Yulia Furletova, Ph.D.

    Yulia Furletova, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Scientist

    Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility

    yulia@jlab.org

     

    Charles E. Hyde, Ph.D.

    Charles E. Hyde, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Eminent Scholar

    University Professor of Physics

    Old Dominion University

    chyde."at".odu.edu

     

    View More

    Barbara Jacak, Ph.D.

    Barbara Jacak, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Professor

    University of California Berkeley

     

    Barbara.Jacak@gmail.com

     

    View More

    Xiangdong Ji, Ph.D.

    Xiangdong Ji, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Distinguished University Professor

    University of Maryland

    xji@umd.edu

     

    View More

    Zhongbo Kang, Ph.D.

    Zhongbo Kang, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Assistant Professor

    University of California Los Angeles

    zkang@physics.ucla.edu

     

    View More

    Yuri Kovchegov, Ph.D.

    Yuri Kovchegov, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Professor

    The Ohio State University

    kovchegov.1@osu.edu

     

    View More

    Richard Milner

    Richard Milner

    Experiment

    Professor

    Massachusetts Institute of Technology

    milner@mit.edu

     

    View More

    Asmita Mukherjee

    Asmita Mukherjee

    Theory

    Professor

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

    asmita@phy.iitb.ac.in

     

    View More

    Sanghwa Park

    Sanghwa Park

    Experiment

    Assistant Professor

    Mississippi State University

    sanghwa.park@msstate.edu

     

    Alexey Prokudin, Ph.D.

    Alexey Prokudin, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Assistant Professor

    Penn State University

    prokudin@psu.edu

     

    Barak Schmookler, Ph.D.

    Barak Schmookler, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    EIC Fellow

    University of California Riverside

     

    Justin Stevens

    Justin Stevens

    Experiment

    Assistant Professor

    College of William and Mary

    jrstevens01@wm.edu

     

    View More

    Christian Weiss, Ph.D.

    Christian Weiss, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Senior Scientist

    Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility

    weiss@jlab.org

     

  • Postdocs
    James Daniel Brandenburg, Ph.D.

    James Daniel Brandenburg, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Goldhaber Fellow

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    Shandong University

    jbrandenburg@bnl.gov

     

    Wenliang (Bill) Li, Ph.D.

    Wenliang (Bill) Li, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Post Doctoral Fellow

    Stony Brook University

    wenliang.billlee@googlemail.com

     

    Mriganka Mouli Mondal, Ph.D.

    Mriganka Mouli Mondal, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Post Doctoral Fellow

    Stony Brook University

    m.mriganka@gmail.com

     

    Charles-Joseph Naïm

    Charles-Joseph Naïm

    Experiment

    Post Doctoral Fellow

    Stony Brook University

    charles-joseph.naim@protonmail.com

     

    Zhoudunming (Kong) Tu, Ph.D.

    Zhoudunming (Kong) Tu, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    Goldhaber Fellow

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    tuzhoudunming@gmail.com

     

    Future Postdoc

    Future Postdoc

    Postings for Post Doctoral positions can be found on the Jobs page

     

    Alumni

    Yang Ting Chien, Ph.D.

    Yang Ting Chien, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Assistant Professor

    Georgia State University



    Formerly:

    Post Doctoral Fellow (2020)

    Brookhaven National Laboratory / CFNS

     

    Renaud Boussarie, Ph.D.

    Renaud Boussarie, Ph.D.

    Theory



    Research Scientist

    CNRS



    Formerly:


    Post Doctoral Fellow (2020)

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    rboussarie@bnl.gov

     

    View More

    Kolja Kauder, Ph.D.

    Kolja Kauder, Ph.D.

    Experiment

    Research Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratory



    Formerly:

    Post Doctoral Fellow

    Brookhaven National Laboratory / CFNS

    kkauder@gmail.com

     

    Brian Page, Ph.D.

    Brian Page, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    Junior Scientist

    Brookhaven National Laboratort



    Formerly:

    Post Doctoral Fellow (2020)

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    bpage@bnl.gov

     

    Sanghwa Park, Ph.D.

    Sanghwa Park, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    Assistant Professor

    Mississippi State University



    Formerly:

    Post Doctoral Fellow (2021)

    Stony Brook University

     

    Abha Rajan, Ph.D.

    Abha Rajan, Ph.D.

    Theory

    Post Doctoral Fellow

    University of Virginia

    Formerly:

    Post Doctoral Fellow (2020)

    Brookhaven National Laboratory / CFNS

    arajan@bnl.gov

     

    Barak Schmookler, Ph.D.

    Barak Schmookler, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    EIC Fellow

    University of California Riverside

    Formerly:

    Post Doctoral Fellow (2021)

    Stony Brook University

     

    Alba Soto-Ontoso, Ph.D.

    Alba Soto-Ontoso, Ph.D.

    Theory



    Post Doctoral Fellow

    IPhT, Saclay



    Formerly:

    Post Doctoral Fellow (2020)

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

     

  • Joint Postdocs
    Jack Holligan, Ph.D.

    Jack Holligan, Ph.D.

    Theory



    Post Doctoral Fellow (2021-2023)

    CFNS and University of Maryland

     

    Bithika Karmakar, Ph.D.

    Bithika Karmakar, Ph.D.

    Theory



    Post Doctoral Fellow (2022-2024)

    CFNS and Indian Institute of Technology Mumbai

     

    Andrey Tarasov, Ph.D.

    Andrey Tarasov, Ph.D.

    Theory



    Post Doctoral Fellow (2021-2023)

    CFNS and The Ohio State University

     

    Alumni

    Vitaly Baturin, Ph.D.

    Vitaly Baturin, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    Formerly:

    Post Doctoral Fellow (2021)

    CFNS and Old Dominion University

     

    Yang-Ting Chien, Ph.D.

    Yang-Ting Chien, Ph.D.

    Theory



    Formerly:

    Post Doctoral Fellow (2021)

    CFNS and CN Yang Institute, Stony Brook

     

    Caryn Palatchi, Ph.D.

    Caryn Palatchi, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    Formerly:

    Post Doctoral Fellow (2021)

    CFNS and University of Virginia

     

    Dingyu Shao, Ph.D.

    Dingyu Shao, Ph.D.

    Theory



    Formerly:

    Post Doctoral Fellow (2021)

    CFNS and UCLA

     

    Yuxiang Zhao, Ph.D.

    Yuxiang Zhao, Ph.D.

    Experiment



    Formerly:

    Post Doctoral Fellow (2019)

    CFNS and INFN Trieste

     

  • Students
    Niveditha Ram

    Niveditha Ram

    Experiment

    Graduate Student

    Stony Brook University

    niveditha.ramasubramanian@stonybrook.edu

     

    Charles Shugert

    Charles Shugert

    Theory

    Graduate Student

    Stony Brook University

    charles.shugert@stonybrook.edu

     

    Alumni

  • Visitors
    Future Visitors

    Future Visitors

    Experiment

    If interested in visiting CFNS, please contact cfns_contact@stonybrook.edu

     

    Past

  • Administrative Staff
    Socorro Delquaglio

    Socorro Delquaglio

    CFNS Administrative Support

    Business Officer and Grant Manager- Research

    Stony Brook University

    socorro.delquaglio@ stonybrook.edu

    631-632-8757

     

    Rachel Nieves

    Rachel Nieves

    CFNS Administrative Support

    Staff

    Brookhaven National Laboratory

    irachel@bnl.gov

    631-344-3500

     

    Marlene Vera-Viteri

    Marlene Vera-Viteri

    CFNS Administrative Support

    Staff Assistant- State

    Stony Brook University

    marlene.vera-viteri@stonybrook.edu

    631-632-8135

     

 

Login to Edit