Faculty

 

Robert Crease

 

Robert Crease

Professor and Chair 
Ph.D. 1987, Columbia University 
(631) 632-7570
Robert.Crease@stonybrook.edu

 

Allegra de Laurentiis

Allegra de Laurentiis

Associate Professor
Ph.D. 1982, Universität

Frankfurt, Germany

(631) 632-7570
allegra.delaurentiis@stonybrook.edu 

Harvey Cormier

Harvey Cormier 
Undergraduate Program Director

Associate Professor 
Ph.D. 1992, Harvard University 
(631) 632-7570
Harvey.Cormier@stonybrook.edu 

 

Gary Mar

Gary Mar 

Associate Professor
PhD. 1985, University of Calif.
at Los Angeles
(631) 632-7570
Gary.Mar@stonybrook.edu 

Edward Casey

Edward S. Casey

Distinguished Professor
Ph.D. 1967, Northwestern University
(631) 632-7570
Edward.Casey@stonybrook.edu 

 

Gabrielle

Gabrielle Jackson

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. 2011, Harvard University
(631) 632-7570
Gabrielle.JacksonGreif@stonybrook.edu

Mary C. Rawlinson

Mary C. Rawlinson
Professor

Joint Appointment with Comparative Literature
Ph.D. 1978, Northwestern University 

(631) 632-7570
Mary.Rawlinson@stonybrook.edu

 

Alan Kim_New Pic

Alan Kim

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. 2001, McGill University 
(631) 632-7570
Alan.Kim@stonybrook.edu

 

 

Megan Craig

Megan Craig

Associate Professor
Ph.D. 2007, The New School for Social Research 
(631) 632-7570
Megan.Craig@Stonybrook.edu

 

 

Lorenzo Simpson

Lorenzo Simpson

Professor 
Ph.D. 1978, Yale University
(631) 632-7570
Lorenzo.Simpson@stonybrook.edu 

David Dilworth

David Dilworth

Professor 
Ph.D. 1963, Fordham University
Ph.D. 1970, Columbia University
(631) 632-7570
dd9414@aol.com 

  Clyde Lee Miller

Clyde Lee Miller

Professor

Ph.D. 1974, Yale University 
(631) 632-7570
Clyde.Miller@stonybrook.edu 

Jeff Edwards

Jeff Edwards
Associate Professor 

Ph.D. 1987, Universität Marburg,
Germany 
(631) 632-7570
Jeff.Edwards@stonybrook.edu

 

Anne O' Byrne

Anne O' Byrne 

Associate Professor

Acting Director of Graduate Studies

Ph.D. 1999, Vanderbilt University 
(631) 632-7580
Anne.O'Byrne@stonybrook.edu

 


 

 

Andrew Platt

Andrew Platt

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. 2010, University of Massachusetts, Amherst 
(631) 632-7570
Andrew.Platt@stonybrook.edu

 

 

Affiliated Faculty

Peter Carravetta

Peter Carravetta

Alfonse M. D'Amato Chair in Italian and Italian American Studies

 

William Chittick

William Chittick

Professor of Asian and Asian American Studies

Lisa Diedrich

Lisa Diedrich

Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies

 

Robert Harvey

Robert Harvey

Professor of Comparative Literature and Cultural Studies

Nicholson

 Andrew Nicholson

Associate Professor of Asian and Asian American Studies

   jadranka2

 Jadranka Skorin-Kapov

Professor, College of Business, and Director of the Center for Integration of Business Education and Humanities

 

Emeritus Faculty

Donn Welton

Donn Welton

Professor 
Ph.D. 1973, Southern Illinois University
(631) 632-7570
Donn.Welton@stonybrook.edu

 

Dick Howard

Dick Howard

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. 1970, University of      Texas at Austin
www.dickhoward.com

Don Ihde

Don Ihde

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. 1964, Boston University
Don.Ihde@stonybrook.edu

 

Rita Nolan

Rita Nolan

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. 1965, University of Pennsylvania

ritanolan@optonline.net

Michael Simons

Michael Simon

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. 1967, Harvard University
 

Marshall Spector

Marshall Spector

Professor Emeritus 
Ph.D. 1963, Johns Hopkins University 
Marshall.Spector@stonybrook.edu

 

Walter Watson

Walter Watson

Professor Emeritus  
Ph.D 1958, University of Chicago
watsonwalt@optonline.net

 

Peter Williams

Peter Williams

Professor Emeritus
J.D., Ph.D., Harvard University

Jeff Edwards

Patrick Grim

Distinguished Teaching Professor

Ph.D. 1976, Boston University
(631) 632-7570
Patrick.Grim@stonybrook.edu

 

Eva Kittay

 

Eva Feder Kittay

Distinguished Professor
Ph.D. 1978, City University        of New York
(631) 632-7570
Eva.Kittay@Stonybrook.edu 

 

In Memoriam

Hugh Silverman

Hugh J. Silverman

Professor 
Joint Appointment with Comparative Literature
Ph.D., 1973, Stanford University 

 

 Allegra de Laurentiis


 Peter Manchester

Associate Professor
Ph.D. 1972, Graduate Theological
Union, Berkley, CA
(631) 632-7570
Peter.Manchester@stonybrook.edu

David Allison

David Allison

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. 1974, Pennsylvania State University

     
Department of Philosophy      Harriman Hall 213, Stony Brook, NY 11794     Phone: (631) 632-7570
Login to Edit