Skip Navigation
Search

Our Faculty

Stony Brook's Philosophy faculty represent a broad range of research areas. In addition to mentoring undergraduate and graduate students, our faculty are active and deeply involved in the field.

Robert Crease

Robert Crease

Department Chair & Professor
Ph.D. 1987, Columbia University

 

Robert.Crease@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

Harvey Cormier

Harvey Cormier

Undergraduate Program Director & Associate Professor
Ph.D. 1992, Harvard University  

 

Harvey.Cormier@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

 

Anne O'Byrne

Anne O' Byrne

Graduate Program Director

Associate Professor
Ph.D. 1999, Vanderbilt University  

Anne.O'Byrne@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

 

Edward Casey

Edward S. Casey

Distinguished Professor
Ph.D. 1967, Northwestern University  

Edward.Casey@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

 

Megan Craig

Megan Craig

Associate Professor
Ph.D. 2007, The New School for Social Research  

 

Megan.Craig@Stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

 

 

 

Allegra de Laurentiis

Allegra de Laurentiis

Associate Professor
Ph.D. 1982, Universität Frankfurt, Germany  

 

allegra.delaurentiis@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

 

 

David Dilworth

David Dilworth

Professor 
Ph.D. 1963, Fordham University
Ph.D. 1970, Columbia University  

 

dd9414@aol.com

(631) 632-7570

View More

 

 

Jeff Edwards

Jeff Edwards

Associate Professor
Ph.D. 1987, Universität Marburg,
Germany  

 

Jeff.Edwards@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

 

Gabriel Jackson Greif

Gabrielle Jackson

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. 2011, Harvard University  

 

Gabrielle.JacksonGreif@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

 

Alan Kim

Alan Kim

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. 2001, McGill University  

 

Alan.Kim@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

 

Gary Mar

Gary Mar

Associate Professor
PhD. 1985, University of California
at Los Angeles  

Gary.Mar@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

 

Lee Miller

Clyde Lee Miller

Professor
Ph.D. 1974, Yale University  

 

Clyde.Miller@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

 

Andrew Platt

Andrew Platt

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. 2010, University of Massachusetts, Amherst  

 

Andrew.Platt@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

 

Mary Rawlinson

Mary C. Rawlinson

Professor
Joint Appointment with Comparative Literature
Ph.D. 1978, Northwestern University  

Mary.Rawlinson@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

 

 

Lorenzo Simpson

Lorenzo Simpson

Professor
Ph.D. 1978, Yale University  

 

Lorenzo.Simpson@stonybrook.edu

(631) 632-7570

View More

Login to Edit