Skip Navigation
Search

UNIVERSITY ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE
2018/2019

Charge: This Committee shall examine all aspects of the university environment, including but not limited to conservation of natural areas, ecological preserves, and historic sites and artifacts; transportation; parking issues; infrastructure; facilities planning; human health issues; safety and security; energy efficiency; recycling; waste management; and general appearance of all university locations. It will consult with and advise the Vice President for Facilities and Services and the Vice President for Student Affairs.

Chair: Tom Wilson, Chair and Malcolm Bowman, Vice-Chair, elected 10/17

Humanities and Fine Arts:

David Mather

Art

david.mather@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Open Position

     


Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Open Position

 

 

 

Open Position

   

9/19

Natural Sciences:

Dimitri Tsybychev

Physics, 2-8106

dimitri.tsybychev@stonybrook.edu

9/21

Malcolm Bowman

SoMAS, 2-8669

malcolm.bowman@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Library:

Heath Martin

Library

Heath.martin@stonybrook.edu

9/19

College of Engineering:

Guodong Sun

Technology and Society

guodong.sun@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Matt Eisaman

Electrical Engineering, 2-8421 matt.eisaman@stonybrook.edu 9/20

Health Sciences Center:

Pamela Linden

Occ. Therapy, 4-6931

pamela.linden@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Michelino Puopolo

Anesthesiology

micelino.puopolo@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Professionals:

Regina Lento

Facilities Design, 2-3148

regina.lento@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Thomas Wilson

SoMAS, 2-8706

thomas.wilson@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Students:
Graduate Student (1): Bertas Jordan
Undergraduate Students (2): Andrew Machkasov

Ex officio members: Gary Kaczmarczyk, Director of Environmental Health & Safety

Cognant Administrator: Lyle Gomes, Interim VP for Administration

Facilities and Services Supporting Staff:
John Fogarty and Terence Harrigan

Executive Committee Liaison: Frederick Walter

Login to Edit