Skip Navigation
Search

UNDERGRADUATE COUNCIL
2018/2019

Charge: This Council shall review and recommend policy to the Provost and other administrators, as appropriate, concerning all aspects of the University’s Undergraduate academic program including:

  1. recommending the minimal instructional responsibilities of instructors
  2. monitoring the undergraduate programs through participation in University accreditation and periodic reviews of academic programs
  3. reviewing and coordinating all curricular and other academic matters that are not limited to a single major governance unit
  4. monitoring policy concerning undergraduate admissions and scholarships

Chair: Alan Tucker, elected 9/14

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Judith Lochhead

Music, 2-7330

judith.lochhead@stonybrook.edu

9/21

Liz Montegary

Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies liz.montegary@stonybrook.edu 9/21

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Norman Goodman

Sociology, 2-7750

norman.goodman@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Brenda Anderson

Psychology, 2-7821 brenda.anderston@stonybrook.edu 9/21

Natural Sciences:

Roy Lacey

Chemistry, 2-7955

roy.lacey@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Hanna Nekvasil

Geosciences, 2-8201

hanna.nekvasil@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Library:

Dana Haugh

Library

dana.haugh@stonybrook.edu

9/19

College of Engineering:

Christine Pitocco

College of Business

christine.pitocco@stonybrook.edu

9/21

Leo Bachmair

Computer Science

leo.bachmair@sunysb.edu

9/21

Health Sciences Center:

Kenneth Faulkner

SON, 4-3006

kenneth.faulkner@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Debbie Zelizer

BS/BH Prog., 4-6158

deborah.zelizer@stonybrook.edu

9/21

Professionals:

Jacqueline Rowe

 Admissions, 2-1009

 jacqueline.rowe@stonybrook.edu

 9/21

Sandra Brennan

Linguistics, 2-7777

sandra.brennan@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Guests:

Arlene Feldman

Transfer Office- afeldman@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

2-7028

Richard Gatteau

Advising- RGatteau@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

2-7082

Cheryl Hamilton

AIM- CHamilton@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

2-9834

Diane Bello

Registrar- DBello@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

2-6175

Jennifer Dellaposta

CEAS

 

 

Students:
Graduate (1):
Undergraduates (2): Tasnia Ahmed, Tao Wang

Cognate Administrator: Charlie Robbins, Provost's Office

Executive Committee Liaison: Alan Tucker

Login to Edit