Skip Navigation
Search

SPD COUNCIL
2018/2019

Charge: This Council shall consult with and advise the Dean of the School of Professional Development on all aspects of the SPD program.

Chair: Teri Tiso, elected 5/16

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Teri Tiso

WGSS, 2-1436

theresa.tiso@stonybrook.edu

9/21

Open Position

 

 

 

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Georges Fouron

Afric. Studies, 2-7470

GFouron@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/21

Rebekah Burroway

Sociology, 2-7738

rebekah.burroway@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Natural Sciences:

Lisa Berger

Mathematics, 2-8278

lisa.berger@stonybrook.edu

9/21

Harvard Lyman

Biochemistry, 2-8534

harvard.lyman@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Library:

Claudia McGivney

Library

claudia.mcgivney@stonybrook.edu

9/20

College of Engineering:

Ted Teng

Tech. & Society, 2-8962

tteng@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/21

Jonathan Sokolov

Material Sci., 2-8483

jsokolov@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/21

Health Sciences Center:

Shinu Kuriakose

Phys. Asst. Program, 638-1208

shinu.kuriakose@stonybrook.edu

9/21

Open Position

 

 

 

Professional:

Opoku Busia

Dental Medicine, 2-8979

opoku.busia@stonybrookmedicine.edu

9/20

Students:
SPD Students (2): Caitlin Weisz, Lauren Donovan

Cognate Administrator: Charles Taber, Vice Provost for Graduate and Professional Education

Guests:

  • Gil Hanson
  • Ken Lindblom
  • Arleen Steckel
  • Lori Carron
  • Dorit Kaufman
  • Melissa Jordan
  • Kim Giacalone
  • Marvin Glockner
  • Carolyn Jankowski
  • Manuel London
  • Amy Margolies
  • Craig Markson
  • Linda Unger
  • Samantha Segal
  • Sue Ryan, CC Chair
  • Linda Varga, Recorder

Executive Committee Liaison: Margaret Schedel

Login to Edit