Skip Navigation
Search

Academic Planning and Resource Allocation
2018/2019

Charge: This Committee shall review budgetary procedures and priorities for planning and resource allocation in the Presidential, Provostial, and Vice-Presidential areas. It shall be consulted by the University Administration on these matters and on proposals for new colleges, schools, and inter-collegiate programs, or the elimination, diminution, or combinations of colleges, schools, or other academic units, and it shall seek advice from other University Senate committees whenever appropriate.

Chair:   Axel Drees co-chair, elected 9/18 & Norman Goodman, elected 9/07

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Nicholas Rzhevsky

European Lang., 2-7359

nicholas.rzhevsky@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Gary Mar

Philosophy, 2-7582   gary.mar@stonybrook.edu  9/20

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Norman Goodman

Sociology, 2-7750

norman.goodman@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Peter Salins

Political Science, 2-7650

peter.salins@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Natural Sciences:

Axel Drees

Physics, 2-8114

axel.drees@stonybrook.edu

9/21

Clark McGrew

Physics, 2-8299

clark.mcgrew@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Library:

Jin Guo

Library. 2-7057

jin.x.guo@stonybrook.edu

9/21

College of Engineering:

Alan Tucker

Applied Math, 2-8365

alan.tucker@stonybrook.edu

9/21

Robert Kelly

Computer Science, 2-7543

robert.kelly@stonybrook.edu

9/21

Health Science Center:

Renee Fabus

SHTM

renee.fabus@stonybrook.edu

9/21

Margaret McNurlan

 Surgery, 4-8095   margaret.mcnurlan@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Professionals:

Ed Quinn

Theatre, 2-7275

edward.quinn@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Darlene Prowse

Asian/Amer. Studies, 2-8389

darlene.prowse@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Students:
Graduate (1): Camilo Rubinni
Undergraduate (1): Adrian Ortega

Cognate Administrator: Michael Bernstein, Provost

Executive Committee Liaison: Norman Goodman

Advisors:

Invited Guests: Paul Bingham and Eugene Katz

 

Last modified:  06-11-18

Login to Edit