Skip Navigation
Search

Faculty and Staff

BlogBlog

    S.N. Sridhar

    S.N. Sridhar

    SUNY Distinguished Service Professor

    Professor of Linguistics and India Studies

    Director, Center for India Studies

    s.sridhar@stonybrook.edu

    View More

    Kamal Sridhar

    Kamal Sridhar

    Professor Emerita,  Linguistics and India Studies

    Associate Director, Center for India Studies

    kamal.sridhar@stonybrook.edu

    View More

    Sayantani Sikder

    Proctor, Language Challenge Exams

     

    Ambassador Harsh Bhasin

    Ambassador Harsh Bhasin

    Visiting Professor of International Relations

     

    harsh.bhasin@stonybrook.edu

    Arindam Chakrabarti

    Arindam Chakrabarti

     Inaugural holder of theNirmal K. and Augustina Mattoo Endowed Chair in Classical Indic Studies

    2018-20

     

    William Chittick

    William Chittick

    Professor of Islamic Intellectual History

    Department of Asian and Asian American Studies, Religious Studies

    william.chittick@stonybrook.edu

    View More

    Andrew Nicholson

    Andrew Nicholson

    Associate Professor of Hinduism and Indian Philosophy

    Department of Asian and Asian American Studies 

    andrew.nicholson@stonybrook.edu

    View More

    Adjunct Faculty

    Aruna Sharma

    Aruna Sharma

    Department of Asian and Asian American Studies

    Indian (Hindustani) Classical Music, Hindi

    aruna.sharma@stonybrook.edu

    View More

    Research Faculty and Scholars

    Doris Srinivasan

    Research professor 

    doris.srinivasan@stonybrook.edu

    George Hendrick

    Research professor

    (2014-2021)