Search SB
Stony Brook University Stony Brook University home page

Contact Us

location

Visa and Immigration Services
Stony Brook University
E5310, Melville Library
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3393
Telephone: (631) 632-4685 
Fax: (631) 632-7064
E-Mail:  VIS@stonybrook.edu

 

Student Advising Hours:

Monday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm / 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm / 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm / 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm / 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

NOTE: Summer advising hours are Walk-In only.  No appointment is necessary.

 

Visa and Immigration Services Staff

Wolf Schafer, Ph.D.
Interim Dean
 
Lindsi Walker, MBA 
Assistant Dean, Visa and Immigration Services
International Students
Lindsi.Walker@stonybrook.edu
 
Monica Schurtman, J.D.
Associate Dean, Global Affairs
International Faculty/Scholars/Interns
Monica.Schurtman@stonybrook.edu
 
 

Student Advisors

Caseload by Family Name

                                             

 

Faculty & Scholar Advisors

Jessica Raphael
International Student Advisor                                    
Jessica.Raphael@stonybrook.edu
A / B / C / D / G     Nancy Lannak
Advisor to International Faculty & Scholars
Nancy.Lannak@stonybrook.edu

Meghan Behan  
International Student Advisor
Meghan.Behan@stonybrook.edu

E / F / H / I / J /K     Elsy Arieta-Padro
Advisor to International Faculty & Scholars 
Elsy.Arieta-Padro@stonybrook.edu

Christos Kalesis                         
International Student Advisor
Christos.Kalesis@stonybrook.edu

L / M / N / O / Q     Support Staff

Jasmina Gradistanac       
International Student Advisor 
Jasmina.Gradistanac@stonybrook.edu

P / R / S / T / U / V / X    

Alison Becker
Visa & Immigration Services Staff Assistant
Alison.Becker@stonybrook.edu

Tricia Simons Figuero   
International Student Advisor
Tricia.SimonsFiguero@stonybrook.edu

W / Y / Z    

Michelle Schenke
Visa & Immigration Services Staff Assistant
Michelle.Schenke@stonybrook.edu



Login to Edit