Search
Stony Brook University Stony Brook University home page

Contact Us

location

Visa and Immigration Services
Stony Brook University
E5310, Melville Library
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3393
Telephone: (631) 632-4685 
Fax: (631) 632-7064
E-Mail:  VIS@stonybrook.edu

 

Student Holiday Advising Hours:

Monday


10 am - 12 pm       
2 pm - 4 pm   

Appointment Only


Tuesday


10 am - 12 pm       
2 pm - 4 pm

Appointment Only


Wednesday
   
No Advising

 
Thursday

Office Closed

 
Friday

Office Closed

 

 

Visa and Immigration Services Staff

Imin Kao, PhD
Interim Dean
 
Lindsi Walker, MBA 
Assistant Dean, Visa and Immigration Services
International Students
Lindsi.Walker@stonybrook.edu
 
Monica Schurtman, JD
Associate Dean, Global Affairs
International Faculty/Scholars/Interns
Monica.Schurtman@stonybrook.edu
 
 

Student Advisors

Caseload by Family Name

                                             

 

Faculty & Scholar Advisors

Jessica Raphael
International Student Advisor                                    
Jessica.Raphael@stonybrook.edu
A / B / C / D / G     Nancy Lannak
Advisor to International Faculty & Scholars
Nancy.Lannak@stonybrook.edu

Meghan Behan  
International Student Advisor
Meghan.Behan@stonybrook.edu

E / F / H / I / J /K     Elsy Arieta-Padro
Advisor to International Faculty & Scholars 
Elsy.Arieta-Padro@stonybrook.edu

Christos Kalesis                         
International Student Advisor
Christos.Kalesis@stonybrook.edu

L / M / N / O / Q     Support Staff

Jasmina Gradistanac       
International Student Advisor 
Jasmina.Gradistanac@stonybrook.edu

P / R / S / T / U / V / X    

Alison Becker
Visa & Immigration Services Staff Assistant
Alison.Becker@stonybrook.edu

Tricia Simons Figuero   
International Student Advisor
Tricia.SimonsFiguero@stonybrook.edu

W / Y / Z    

Michelle Schenke
Visa & Immigration Services Staff Assistant
Michelle.Schenke@stonybrook.edu



Login to Edit