2016-17 Brochure Cover2016-2017 Concert Season Overview

Click here to access the full calendar of events

Stony Brook Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, October 1, 2016, 8 pm
Saturday, October 29, 2016, 8 pm
Saturday, December 3, 2016, 8 pm
Saturday, February 18, 2017, 8 pm
Saturday, March 25, 2017, 8 pm 

Fall Chamber Music Festival

Friday, December 9, 2016, 5 pm, 8 pm
Monday, December 12, 2016, through
Thursday, December 15, 2016, 8 pm

Spring Chamber Music Festival

Wednesday, May 3, 2017, 5 pm, 8 pm|
Thursday, May 4, 2017, 5:30 pm, 8 pm
Friday, May 5, 2017, 12 pm, 5 pm, 8 pm
Saturday, May 6, 2017, 8 pm

Contemporary Chamber Players     

Wednesday, October 19, 2016, 8 pm
Thursday, November 10, 2016, 8 pm (Stony Brook Premieres!)
Friday, November 11, 2016, 8 pm (Stony Brook Premieres!, Roulette, NYC)
Wednesday, December 14, 2016, 8 pm
Wednesday, March 1, 2017, 8 pm
Thursday, April 13, 2017, 8 pm
Wednesday, May 3, 2017, 8 pm

Baroque Ensembles

Sunday, October 16, 2016, 3 pm
Sunday, November 20, 2016, 3 pm
Sunday, February 12, 2017, 3 pm
Sunday, March 19, 2017, 3 pm
Sunday, April 9, 2017, 7 pm

Stony Brook Opera                                 

Friday, November 18, 2016, 8 pm
Friday, February 24, 2017, 8 pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017, 8 pm
Sunday, April 23, 2017, 3 pm 

University Orchestra

Tuesday, November 15, 2016, 8 pm
Sunday, December 4, 2016, 3 pm (Annual Messiah Sing-Along)
Tuesday, February 28, 2017, 7:30 pm
Tuesday, May 2, 2017, 8 pm

Wind Ensemble

Wednesday, November 9, 2016, 8 pm
Wednesday, April 12, 2017, 8 pm 

Stony Brook Composers

Thursday, November 17, 2016, 8 pm
Monday, March 6, 2017, 8 pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2017, 8 pm

Choral Ensembles

Wednesday, December 7, 2016, 8 pm
Monday, May 1, 2017, 8 pm

Electronic and Computer Music

Thursday, October 13, 2016, 8 pm (Aural Architectures)
Friday, October 14, 2016, 8 pm (Aural Architectures)
Thursday, February 9, 2017, 8 pm (Earfest)
Friday, April 28, 2017, 8 pm (Sonic Spring)

Jazz

Tuesday, November 29, 2016, 8 pm
Thursday, December 1, 2016, 8 pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017, 8 pm
Thursday, April 27, 2017, 8 pm

West African Music Ensemble (VOLTA)

Thursday, December 8, 2016, 7 pm
Thursday, May 4, 2017, 5:30 pm

Undergraduate Recitals and Performance Showcases

Monday, December 12, 2016, 12 pm
Thursday, December 15, 2016, 12 pm, 4 pm
Friday, December 16, 2016, 12 pm, 4 pm, 8 pm
Thursday, May 11, 2017, 12 pm, 4 pm, 8 pm
Friday, May 12, 2017, 12 pm, 4 pm, 8 pm

Ackerman Honors Chamber Concert

Saturday, May 6, 2017, 8 pm

Stony Brook Premieres!

Thursday, November 10, 2016, 8 pm
Friday, November 11, 2016, 8 pm

Emerson String Quartet

Tuesday, December 6, 2016, 8 pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2017, 8 pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017, 8 pm

Starry Nights

Wednesday, November 16, 2016, 8 pm
Wednesday, March 8, 2017, 8 pm

Annual Messiah Sing-Along

Sunday, December 4, 2016, 3 pm

Piano Project 2017

Tuesday, March 28, 2017, 5 pm, 8 pm

Special Events

Philip Setzer and Hsin Chaio Liao in Concert
Tuesday, December 13, 2016, 8 pm

Samuel Baron Prizewinner's Concert
Tuesday, March 21, 2017, 8 pm

Christina Dahl
Wednesday, April 26, 2017, 8 pm

Login to Edit