2015-2016 Concert Season Overview

Click here to access the full calendar of events

Stony Brook Symphony Orchestra
Saturday, October 3, 2015, 8 pm
Saturday, November 7, 2015, 8 pm
Saturday, December 5, 2015, 8 pm
Saturday, February 20, 2016, 8 pm
Saturday, April 2, 2016, 8 pm

Fall Chamber Music Festival
Wednesday, December 9, 2015, to Saturday, December 12, 2015, 12 pm and 8 pm

Spring Chamber Music Festival
Wednesday, May 4, 2016, to Saturday, May 7, 2016, 12 pm and 8 pm

Emerson String Quartet
Wednesday, October 7, 2015, 8 pm
Friday, December 4, 2015, 8 pm
Tuesday, April 5, 2016, 8 pm

Calidore String Quartet
Saturday, September 19, 2015, 8 pm
Tuesday, October 13, 2015, 5 pm
Wednesday, May 4, 2016, 8 pm

Starry Nights
Friday, November 6, 2015, 8 pm
Tuesday, March 8, 2016, 8 pm

Contemporary Chamber Players
Wednesday, October 14, 2015, 8 pm
Wednesday, November 18, 2015, 8 pm (Stony Brook Premieres!)
Thursday, November 19, 2015, 8 pm (Stony Brook Premieres!, Roulette, NYC)
Wednesday, March 2, 2016, 8 pm
Thursday, April 7, 2016, 8 pm

Baroque Ensembles
Sunday, October 18, 2015, 3 pm
Sunday, November 15, 2015, 3 pm
Sunday, February 14, 2016, 3 pm
Sunday, March 20, 2016, 3 pm
Sunday, April 17, 2016, 3 pm

Stony Brook Opera
Friday, November 20, 2015, 8 pm
Sunday, February 14, 2016, 3 pm
Saturday, April 30, 2016, 8 pm
Sunday, May 1, 2016, 3 pm

University Orchestra
Tuesday, November 17, 2015, 8 pm
Sunday, December 6, 2015, 3 pm (Annual Messiah Sing-Along)
Tuesday, March 1, 2016, 7:30 pm
Tuesday, May 3, 2016, 8 pm

Wind Ensemble
Wednesday, November 11, 2015, 8 pm
Wednesday, April 20, 2016, 8 pm

Choral Ensembles
Wednesday, December 2, 2015, 8 pm
Monday, May 2, 2016, 8 pm

Stony Brook Composers
Tuesday, October 13, 2015, 5 pm
Thursday, November 12, 2015, 8 pm
Tuesday, April 12, 2016, 8 pm

VOLTA (West African Music Ensemble)
Thursday, November 19, 2015, 7 pm
Thursday, May 5, 2016, 5:30 pm

Electronic and Computer Music
Sunday, November 22, 2015, 7 pm (Aural Architectures)
Monday, February 1, 2016, to Saturday, February 6, 2016 (Earfest Exhibition)
Thursday, February 4, 2016, 8 pm (Earfest Performance)
Friday, April 22, 2016, 8 pm (Sonic Spring)

Jazz
Tuesday, December 1, 2015, 8 pm
Thursday, December 3, 2015, 8 pm
Tuesday, April 26, 2016, 8 pm
Thursday, April 28, 2016, 8 pm

Undergraduate Recitals and Performance Showcases
Wednesday, December 2, 2015, 12 pm
Sunday, December 6, 2015, 8 pm
Sunday, December 13, 2015, 12 pm, 4 pm, 8 pm
Monday, May 9, 2016, 12 pm, 4 pm, 8 pm
Thursday, May 12, 2016, 12 pm, 4 pm, 8 pm

Special Events

Caroline Jones
Thursday, September 24, 2015, 7 pm

Eduardo Leandro
Tuesday, September 29, 2015, 8 pm

Tribute Concert: The Music of John Lessard
Thursday, October 22, 2015, 8 pm

Stony Brook Premieres!
Wednesday, November 18, 2015, 8 pm
Thursday, November 19, 2015, 8 pm (Roulette, NYC)

Annual Messiah Sing-Along
Sunday, December 6, 2015, 3 pm

Piano Project
Tuesday, March 22, 2016, 5 pm, 8 pm

Login to Edit