2013-2014 Concert Season Preview

Click here to access the full calendar of events

Stony Brook Symphony Orchestra
Saturday, October 5, 2013, 8 pm
Saturday, November 2, 2013, 8 pm
Saturday, December 7, 2013, 8 pm
Saturday, February 15, 2014, 8 pm
Saturday, March 29, 2014, 8 pm

Fall Chamber Music Festival
Wednesday, December 11, 2013, to Friday, December 13, 2013, 8 pm

Spring Chamber Music Festival
Wednesday, May 7, 2014, to Saturday, May 10, 2014, 8 pm

Contemporary Chamber Players
Wednesday, October 23, 2013, 8 pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2013, 8 pm
Thursday, November 7, 2013, 7:30 pm
Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 8 pm
Wednesday, April 16, 2014, 8 pm

Baroque Sundays at Three
Sunday, October 20, 2013, 3 pm
Sunday, November 24, 2013, 3 pm
Sunday, February 16, 2014, 3 pm
Sunday, March 9, 2014, 3 pm
Sunday, April 13, 2014, 3 pm

Opera
Friday, November 15, 2013, 8 pm
Friday, February 21, 2014, 8 pm
Saturday, April 26, 2014, 8 pm
Sunday, April 27, 2014, 3 pm

University Orchestra
Tuesday, November 12, 2013, 8 pm
Sunday, December 8, 2013, 3 pm
Tuesday, February 25, 2014, 7:30 pm
Tuesday, May 6, 2014, 8 pm

Wind Ensemble
Wednesday, November 13, 2013, 8 pm
Wednesday, April 9, 2014, 8 pm

Stony Brook Composers
Thursday, November 21, 2013, 8 pm
Tuesday, April 8, 2014, 8 pm

Choral Ensembles
Wednesday, December 4, 2013, 8 pm
Monday, May 5, 2014, 8 pm

Electronic and Computer Music
Sunday, November 17, 2013, 7 pm (Aural Architectures)
Thursday, March 6, 2014, 8 pm (Earfest)
Friday, April 11, 2014, 8 pm (Sonic Spring)

Jazz
Tuesday, December 3, 2013, 8 pm
Friday, December 6, 2013, 8 pm
Tuesday, April 29, 2014, 8 pm
Thursday, May 1, 2014, 8 pm

Undergraduate Recitals and Performance Showcases
Thursday, December 5, 2013, 12 pm, 4 pm, 8 pm
Monday, December 9, 2013, 12 pm, 4 pm, 8 pm
Friday, May 2, 2014, 12 pm, 4 pm, 8 pm
Saturday, May 3, 2014, 12 pm, 4 pm, 8 pm

Starry Nights at Staller Center
Wednesday, November 20, 2013, 8 pm
Wednesday, March 12, 2014, 8 pm

Ackerman Honors Chamber Concert
Saturday, October 26, 2013, 8 pm
Saturday, May 10, 2014, 8 pm

Stony Brook Premieres!
Wednesday, November 6, 2013, 8 pm
Thursday, November 7, 2013, 7:30 pm (Symphony Space, NYC)

Baron Prize Concert: Scott Litroff
Saturday, November 23, 2013, 2 pm

Annual Messiah Sing-Along
Sunday, December 8, 2013, 3 pm

Piano Project 2014
Monday, March 3, 2014, 12 pm, 4 pm, 8 pm