Barbara Chernow
Vice President for Facilities and Services; President of Faculty Student Association (FSA)

Richard N. Fine
Dean, School of Medicine

James Fiore
Director of Athletics

Pierce Gardner
Professor of Medicine and Public Health; Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Emeritus, School of Medicine

Aldustus E. Jordan, III
Associate Dean, Clinical Associate Professor, School of Medicine

Eric Kaler
Provost and Academic Vice President

Craig Lehmann
Interim Executive Dean, Health Sciences Center; Dean, School of Health Technology and Management

Brent Lindquist
Deputy Provost; Professor of Applied Mathematics and Statistics

George Meyer
Assistant Vice President for Presidential Initiatives and Deputy to the President

Dylan Selterman
President, Graduate Student Organization

John Shanley
Professor, Graduate Program in Public Health

Lauren Sheprow
Director of Media Relations

Arlene Skala
Director of Conferences and Special Events

Yvette St. Jacques
Assistant Vice President for Communications

Jerrold Stein
Associate Vice President for Student Afairs and Dean of Students

Steven Strongwater
Chief Executive Officer, Stony Brook University Hospital

Edward Testa
Associate Vice President for Advancement Services

Jasper Wilson
President, Undergraduate Student Government

Overall Coordinator for Inauguration Week: George Meyer,
Coordinator for Communications: Yvette St. Jacques,
Coordinator for Media: Lauren Sheprow,
Coordinator of Logistical Arrangements: Arlene Skala,


Chair: Richard T. Nasti ('78)
Chair, Stony Brook University Council. Senior Vice President of H.J. Kalikow & Co.

Vice Chair: Richard L. Gelfond ('76)
Chair, Board of Trustees of the Stony Brook Foundation; Board of Directors, Brookhaven Science Associates. Co-Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer, IMAX Corp.

Committee Members

Jeffrey Akita ('08)
President, Stony Brook University Undergraduate Student Government. Undergraduate student, Stony Brook University.

Robert C. Aller
Distinguished Professor of Marine Biogeochemistry, School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences, Stony Brook University; affiliated appointment in Department of Geosciences, Stony Brook University.

Samuel Aronson
Director, Brookhaven National Laboratory; President, Brookhaven Science Associates. Board of Directors, Long Island High-Tech Incubator; Board of Directors, Advanced Energy Research and Technology Center. 

Leonard Adenuga Benedict
Member, Stony Brook Council. Associate Professor, New York College of Osteopathic Medicine; Clinical Assistant Professor, NYU Medical School and North Shore University Hospital; Board of Trustees, Nassau University Medical Center.

Ora J. Bouey (‘TK)
Nurse Practitioner, Professor, and Associate Dean, Stony Brook University School of Nursing.

Barbara Chernow
Vice President of Facilities and Services, Stony Brook University. President of Faculty Student Association (FSA), Stony Brook University.

Rev. John J. Cremins
Former member, SUNY Board of Trustees. Former faculty member, St. John's University and Iona College.

David L. Ferguson
Distinguished Service Professor, Chair of the Department of Technology and Society in the College of Engineering and Applied Sciences at Stony Brook University. Director, SUNY LSAMP and SUNY AGEP programs.

James Fiore
Director of Athletics, Stony Brook University

John C. Gallagher
Member, Stony Brook Council. Commissioner of the Suffolk County Police Department (ret.). Former Chief Deputy Suffolk County Executive; former Senior Vice President, St. Francis Hospital.

Craig Lehmann
Professor of clinical laboratory sciences and Dean of the School of Health Technology and Management, Stony Brook University; Interim Executive Dean for the Health Sciences Center, Stony Brook University.

Peter J. Manning
Professor of English and Chair of the Department of English, Stony Brook University.

Gary J. Marker
Professor and former Chair, Department of History, Stony Brook University; UUP Executive Committee.

Liliana Naydan
President, Graduate Student Organization, Stony Brook University. Ph.D candidate in English, Stony Brook University.

Maria E. Ryan (DDS '89, PhD '98)
Immediate Past President, Stony Brook University Alumni Association; member of the Executive Committee, Alumni Association Board of Directors. Professor of Oral Biology and Pathology and Director of Clinical Research, Stony Brook University School of Dental Medicine.

Howard Schneider
Founding Dean, Stony Brook University School of Journalism; Executive Director, Center for News Literacy, Stony Brook University.

James H. Simons
President, Renaissance Technologies LLC. Trustee of Brookhaven National Laboratory, The Institute for Advanced Study, The Rockefeller University, and the Mathematical Sciences Research Institute in Berkeley.  Member of the Board, MIT Corporation; Chair Emeritus, Stony Brook Foundation.  Former chair, Mathematics Department, Stony Brook University.

Roy T. Steigbigel
Professor of Medicine, Microbiology, Pathology and Pharmacology, Stony Brook University School of Medicine. President, School of Medicine Faculty Senate.
Diana Dominguez Weir

Member, Stony Brook Council; member, Stony Brook University Multicultural Advisory Committee. Executive Vice President, Long Island Housing Partnership.