Undergraduate Bulletin

Fall 2023

Physics (PHY)

Major and Minor in Physics

Department of Physics and Astronomy, College of Arts and Sciences

Chair: Chang-Kee Jung

Department Administrator: Nathan Leoce-Schappin

Director of Undergraduate Studies: Dominik Schneble

Assistant to the Director: Diane Diaferia

Astronomy Coordinator: Michael Zingale

Office: P-110 Physics

Phone: (631) 632-8036, 632-8100

Website: http://www.physics.sunysb.edu/Physics/

Minors of particular interest to students majoring in Physics: Astronomy (AST), Computer Science (CSE), Electrical Engineering (ESE), Materials Science (ESM), Mathematics (MAT), Nanotechnology Studies (NTS), Science and Engineering (LSE)