School of Medicine Class Notes


2018 Class Notes 

Eva Chalas, MD ’81, was presented with the Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award by Marquis Who’s Who.

Yan Leyfman ’11, one of only 16 nationwide and one of the first medical students to be invited to give a keynote podium presentation at the 2017 ASCO Symposium– the largest and most prestigious oncology conference in the world.

Ami Shah MD ’94 is a board-certified radiologist and director of mammography and women’s imaging at New York City Health and Hospitals. She was featured in an AMA article this past December.


2017 Class Notes

James Gasperino ’99 has recently become the Chair of the Department of Medicine, and Vice President for Critical Care, Perioperative and Hospitalist Medicine, as well as Associate Chief Medical Officer at The Brooklyn Hospital Center. He is also Senior Faculty at Mount Sinai Health System.

Evelyn Marienberg ’88  was named one of Newsday’s Top Doctors for Radiation Oncology in July 2017.

Janet Martino ’83 is an Independent Consultant in Healthcare Information Technology.

Jay Motola ’82 has been a part of the Department of Urology at Mount Sinai for the last 3 years and is presently the president -elect for the New York section of the American Urological Association. He will become president in May 2018.

Steven Sanderson ’16 is currently working on a readmissions reduction team for the DSRIP MAX Series project at Brookhaven Hospital Medical Center. He is working on consulting work for SQL Queries, SSRS, SSAS, and Tableau KPI dashboard building for hospital finance departments.

Dean Sheppard ’75 was elected to membership in the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.


About Author

Leave A Reply