Skip Navigation
Search

Residential Education

Education is a collaborative process that involves students, faculty, and staff.  The department’s philosophy is for our students to explore the diverse educational opportunities on campus in order to better understand and appreciate the unique qualities that all of the members of this community offers.  The department is made up of student and professional level staff, including Resident Hall Directors, in order to best serve students.  

 

    Michelle Singletary

    Michelle Singletary

    Director of Residential Education for First-year Areas, Living Learning Communities, & Residential Conduct and Community Standards

    (631)-632-6750

    michelle.singletary@stonybrook.edu

    TBD

    Director of Residential Education for  Apartments & Suites

    Kupenda Palmer

    Kupenda Palmer

    Associate Director of Residential Conduct & Community Standards

    (631)-632-4693

    kupenda.palmer@stonybrook.edu

    Patrick Toscano

    Patrick Toscano

    Coordinator of Residential Conduct & Community Standards

    (631)-632-4693

    patrick.toscano@stonybrook.edu

    Alysse Kavanagh

    Alysse Kavanagh

    Associate Director of 1st Year Residential Experience & LLC

    (631)-632-6750

    alysse.kavanagh@stonybrook.edu

    Unity Watts

    Unity Watts

    Associate Director for  Apartments & Suites

    (631)-632-6750

    unity.watts@stonybrook.edu

    Marisa Jeffers

    Director of Student Life of Southampton Campus

    (631)-632-8985

    marisa.jeffers@stonybrook.edu

    TBD

    Assistant to  Director of Residential Education