Skip Navigation

Our Departments

The Division of Campus Residences is made up of three departments in order to provide the best experience and services for students.  The three departments work together, as well as with other areas such as Campus Operations, the Division of Student Affairs, and the Undergraduate Colleges to create an environment for students be successful. 

Department of Residential Programs

Education is a collaborative process that involves students, faculty, and staff.  The department’s philosophy is for our students to explore the diverse educational opportunities on campus in order to better understand and appreciate the unique qualities that all of the members of this community offers.  The department is made up of student and professional level staff, including Resident Hall Directors, in order to best serve students.   

Department of Residential Risk Management 

Providing a safe living environment on campus for our students, faculty, and staff is our highest priority.  Residential Risk Management at Campus Residences is responsible for the safety of our 10,000 students living on campus.  The department is responsible for the coordination and administration of many functions including safety, security, emergency management, code compliance, student advocacy, parking, access control, and disability services.

Department of Residential Financial Services

The Division of Campus Residences, along with every housing operation throughout SUNY Institutions, is self-sufficient.  This means that no state taxes or other funds contribute to the division's budget.  Our goal continues to be keep housing cost increases to a minimum.  

Residential Operations

The Division of Campus Residences is committed to providing residential facilities that are clean, safe, and comfortable.  This includes the management of personnel and available financial resources to provide maintenance, repair, construction and renovation services to meet the needs of a diverse residential population.


Login to Edit