Skip Navigation
Search

Contact Us

 

Recreation and Wellness Front Desk Recreation and Wellness Address Recreation and Wellness Office

Phone: (631) 632-7209

Recreation and Wellness
Walter J. Hawrys Campus Recreation Center
39 John Toll Drive
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3131

campusrecreation@stonybrook.edu

Phone: (631) 632-7168

Fax : 631-632-3237

 

 

  • Professional Staff

    Jay Souza

    Director

    (631) 632-3276

    jay.souza@stonybrook.edu

     

    Marie Turchiano

    Associate Director

    (631) 632-4145

    marie.turchiano@stonybrook.edu

     

    Leslie Boyce

    Assistant Director of Facilities & Operations

    (631) 632-7310

    leslie.boyce@stonybrook.edu

     

    Laura Fitzgerald

    Assistant Director of Fitness & Wellness Programs

    (631) 632-4811

    laura.fitzgerald@stonybrook.edu

     

    Marlene Kasman

    Coordinator of Service Operations

    (631) 632-7602

    marlene.kasman@stonybrook.edu

     

    Durron Newman

    Assistant Director of Student Personnel 

    (631) 632-3277

    durron.newman@stonybrook.edu

     

    Travis Liu

    Manager of Intramural and Club Sports

    (631) 632-7646

    travis.liu@stonybrook.edu

     

    Tom St. John

    Assistant Director of Intramural and Club Sports

    (631) 632-7120

    thomas.stjohn@stonybrook.edu

     

    TBA

    Assistant Director of Marketing and Memebership

    TBA

     

    Kathleen Valerio

    Health Educator

    (631) 632-9338

    kathleen.valerio@stonybrook.edu

     

    Beth Pagliuca

    Evening Supervisor

     

  • Operations & Marketing Leadership Staff

    Matthew Crockett

    Lead Senior Coordinator

    Operations and Scheduling

     

    Kimberly Deodat

    Kimberly Deodat

    Senior Coordinator

    Operations & Student personnel

     

    Aravinth

    Aravinth

    Senior Coordinator

    Operations & Student personnel

     

    Tazmin Begum

    Tazmin Begum

    Senior Coordinator

    Student Personnel

     

    Katarina Norte

    Katarina Norte

    Senior Coordinator

    Marketing

     

    Arslan Shahid

    Website Manager

    muhammadarslan.shahid@stonybrook.edu

     

    Junior Coorrdinators

    Ariel Rodriguez

    Ariel Rodriguez

     

     

    Dante Rowe

    Dante Rowe

     

     

    Kevin Hunlede

    Kevin Hunlede

     

     

    Maha Waheed

    Maha Waheed

     

     

    Nestally Pichardo

    Nestally Pichardo

     

     

    Nicole Rodriguez

    Nicole Rodriguez

     

     

    Sarah Hernandez

    Sarah Hernandez

     

     

    Virgil Gonzalez

    Virgil Gonzalez

     

     

    Winnie Lei

    Winnie Lei

     

     

  • Fitness & Wellness Coordinator

    Lauren Flicker

    Senior Fitness Coordinator

    Lauren.flicker@stonybrook.edu

     

    Ryan Leigh

    Fitness Coordinator

    ryan.leigh@stonybrook.edu

     

    Sabrina Zhang

    Junior Fitness Coordinator

    sabrina.zhang@stonybrook.edu

     

    Trinity Grasso

    Senior Training Coordinator

    trinity.grasso@stonybrook.edu

     

    Mike D'Adamo

    Junior Training Coordinator

    michael.d'adamo@stonybrook.edu

     

  • Facilities Coordinator

    Emily Cabral

    Emily Cabral

     Coordinator

    emily.cabral@stonybrook.edu

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

  • Challenge Course

    Erin Maurno

     Senior Coordinator of Outdoor Recreation

    Erin.Maurno@stonybrook.edu

     

  • Intramural & Sports club

    Caitlyn Bucco

    Club Sports Coordinator

     

    Erica Barron

    Club Sports Coordinator

     

    Addison Shogren

    Intramural Sport Coordinator

     

    Henry Takizawa

    Intramural Sport Coordinator

     

    Gabe McGuire

    Intramural Sports Coordinator

     

    Dylan Feliu

    Intramural Sports Coordinator

     

    Hussein Hamade

    Intramural Sports Coordinator

     

    Justin Tufaro

    Intramural Sports Coordinator

     

    Sam Cherry

    Intramural Sports Coordinator

     

    Kevin Okula

    Intramural Sports Coordinator

     

Login to Edit