Skip Navigation
Search

Spring 2020 – Graduate Academic Calendar

SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Tuition Liability Deadlines: For detailed information on tuition, fees, and/or other financial information, please visit the   Student Accounts/Bursar's Office.
Date of Drop & WIthdrawal Tuition % incurred Tuition % Refunded Fees % Refunded Last day of Tuition % Applies
On or Before 2/02/20 0% 100% 100% *Sunday, 2/02/20
2/03/19 - 2/09/20
30% 70% 0% Sunday, 2/09/20
2/10/19 - 2/16/20 50% 50% 0% Sunday, 2/16/20
2/17/19 - 2/23/20 70% 30% 0% Sunday, 2/23/20
On or after 2/24/20
100% 0% 0%  
  * Last day to drop/withdraw without tuition liability. Offices are closed on weekends. Students may process via SOLAR and/or contact their respective college/school.
Registration Deadlines: For detailed information on enrollment processes, withdrawing or taking a leave of absence,   registration definitions, and/or forms, Graduate & SPD students may contact the   Graduate School   or   SPD  respectively
Date                         Details
Mon, Nov. 4 Advanced Registration : Tentatively to begin for Winter/ Spring 2020 according to   enrollment appointments.
Wed, Nov. 27 Open Enrollment: Begins for Graduate Non-matriculated Students (GSP/G0).
Sun, Jan. 26 Semester Cancellation: Last day students can cancel all classes by dropping via  SOLAR.
Mon, Jan. 27
Semester Start: First day of classes.

Late Registration: $50 fee if not enrolled in at least one class before semester start.
Senior Auditing Program  (Age 60+): Registration and start of program.
Fri, Jan. 31
4:00 PM
Waitlist: Last day to waitlist a class. Students are responsible for any tuition liability incurred if registered from a waitlisted class.
Thu, Feb. 6 Waitlist Process Ends: Last day to be enrolled from the waitlist process pending seat availability. Students must contact the appropriate academic department after this date.
Fri, Feb. 7
4:00 PM
Late registration ends for Graduate/SPD Students: Last day to process enrollment changes such as   adds,   swaps,   credit changes, and   drops  via  SOLAR. Last day to drop/withdraw from the university without a “W” (withdrawal) recorded via  SOLAR. Changes must be processed by 4:00 PM. Petition to the respective college/school required after this date.

Ugrd. Students enrolling in Grad/SPD courses: Last day to   petition  to the   Graduate School/SPD.
Senior Auditing Program  (Age 60+):  Online Registration closes. Processing of Registration Begins.
Mon, Feb. 10 -
Fri, Feb. 14
Swaps by Petition Only Graduate School  and   SPD  students must petition to the respective school.
Fri, Mar. 13
Incomplete : Last day for incomplete resolution for Fall 2019 and Winter 2020.
Mon, Mar 16 -
Sun, March 22
Spring Recess: No classes in session. Classes resume Monday, March 23.
Sun, Apr. 5 SPD Online Classes End 
Mon, Apr. 6 Advanced Registration : Tentatively to begin for Summer/Fall 2020 according to   enrollment appointments
Wed, Apr. 15 Graduation Application for Publication : Last day for Masters & Advanced Graduate Certificate students to apply for graduation and be included in the commencement publication. Students apply via  SOLAR .
Fri, May 8 Semester Withdrawal : Last day students can submit a withdrawal form to the Graduate School/SPD. Petition required after this date.
Graduation Application: Last day for Masters and Advanced Graduate Certificate students to apply for graduation via SOLAR.  Applications submitted after 4/15/20 will not appear in the Commencement Publication.
Sat, May 9 Classes End : Last day of classes
Mon, May 11 Reading Day(s)
Tue, May 12 -
Wed, May 20
Finals
Wed, May 20 Semester End: Official End of Term
Thur, May 21
Doctoral Hooding & Baccalaureate Honors Ceremony
Fri, May 22 Commencement

Student Responsibility

Students are responsible for reviewing, understanding, and abiding by the University's regulations, procedures, requirements, and deadlines as described in official publications. This includes, by way of example only, this Academic Calendar, the Undergraduate/Graduate Bulletin, the University Conduct Code, and class schedules.