Skip Navigation

West Campus Deans, Directors, and Department Chairs

College of ARTS AND SCIENCES (CAS): Nicole Sampson, Dean
Departments: Africana Studies Patrice Nganang, Chair
  Anthropology Andreas Koenig, Chair
  Art Margaret Schedel, Chair
  Asian and Asian-American Studies E.K.Tan, Chair
  Biochemistry and Cell Biology Wali Karzai, Chair
  Chemistry Peter Tonge, Chair
  Ecology and Evolution Jessica Gurevitch, Co-Chair
Resit Akçakaya, Co-Chair
  Economics Hugo Benitez-Silva, Chair
  English Andrew Newman, Chair
  European Languages, Literatures and Cultures Sarah Jourdain, Interim Chair
  Geosciences Brian Phillips, Chair
  Hispanic Languages and Literature Kathleen Vernon, Interim Chair
  History Sara Lipton, Interim Chair
  Linguistics Lori Repetti, Chair
  Mathematics Alexander Kirillov, Chair
  Music Christina Dahl, Chair
  Neurobiology and Behavior Alfredo Fontanini, Chair
  Philosophy Robert Crease, Chair
  Physics and Astronomy Chang Kee Jung, Chair
  Political Science Leonie Huddy, Chair
  Psychology Joanne Davila, Chair
  Sociology Tim Liao, Chair
  Theatre Arts Nick Mangano, Chair
  Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Liz Montegary, Chair
Programs: Program in Writing and Rhetoric Peter Khost, Director
  Undergraduate Biology Program John Peter Gergen, Director
Institutes: Humanities Institute Adrian Perez Melgosa, Director


College of ENGINEERING AND APPLIED SCIENCE (CEAS): Jon Longtin, Interim  Dean
Departments: Applied Math and Statistics Joseph Mitchell, Chair
  Biomedical Engineering Yi-Xian Qin, Chair
  Biomedical Informatics Joel Saltz, Chair
  Civil Engineering Rigoberto Burgueno, Chair
  Computer Science Samir Das, Chair
  Electrical and Computer Engineering Petar M. Djuric, Chair
  Materials Science and Engineering Dilip Gersappe, Interim Chair
  Mechanical Engineering Qiaode Ge, Chair
  Technology and Society Wolf Schafer, Interim Chair


College of BUSINESS: Manuel London, Dean


  Honors College Jessica Klare, Director
Anne Moyer, Faculty Director
  University Scholars Brian Colle, Faculty Director
  Undergraduate Research and Creative Activities (URECA) Karen Kernan, Director


  Graduate School Eric Wertheimer, Dean
  School of Professional Development Patricia Malone, Associate Vice President for Professional Education
  School of Communication and  Journalism Laura Lindenfeld Sher, Dean
  School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences Paul Shepson, Dean


LIBRARY: Karim Boughida, Dean


Stony Brook SOUTHAMPTON:  
  Southampton Arts Robert Reeves, Associate Provost
  MFA Program in Writing and Literature Julie Sheehan, Director


INSTITUTES Reporting to Provost:  
  C.N. Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics George Sterman, Director
  Institute for Advanced Computational Science Robert J. Harrison, Director
  Institute of Chemical Biology and Drug Discovery Iwao Ojima, Director
  Institute for Mathematical Sciences Mikhail Lyubich, Co-Director
John Milnor, Co-Director
  Joint Photon Sciences Institute John B. Parise, Director
  Turkana Basin Institute Lawrence Martin, Director
Richard Leakey, Chair
  Institute for Energy Sustainability and Equity Amy Marschilok, Co-Director
Esther Takeuchi, Co-Director
  Institute for STEM Education Keith Sheppard, Director


CENTERS Reporting to Provost:  
  Alan Alda Center for Communicating Science Laura Lindenfeld-Sher, Executive Director
  Center for Developmental Genetics J. Peter Gergen, Director
  Center for Biotechnology Clinton T. Rubin, Director
  Centre ValBio Patricia Wright, Director
  Laufer Center for Computational Biology and Genome Sciences Ken Dill, Director
  Simons Center for Geometry and Physics Luis Alvarez-Gaume, Director
  Staller Center for the Arts Alan Inkles, Director


PROGRAMS Reporting to the Provost:
  Sea Grant Extension Program Rebecca L. Shuford, Director


Enrollment Management  
  Admissions Judith Berhannan, Dean
  Financial Aid & Scholarship Services Nicholas Prewett, Director
  Registrar's Office Diane Bello, Registrar
  Office of Graduate and Health Sciences Admissions Maria Campanella, Director
  International Admissions Yu-Wan Wang, Associate Dean


CONSORTIA Reporting to Provost:  
  Consortium for Inter-Disciplinary Environmental Research (CIDER) Nicholas S. Fisher, Director


University-Wide Administrative Units:
  Academic and Transfer Advising Services Deborah Serling, Director
  Academic Success and Tutoring Center Shannon Jayne, Director
  Educational Opportunity Program/Advancement on Individual Merit (EOP/AIM) Pamela Matzner, Director
  International Academic Programs and Services  
  Orientation & Family Programs Regina Marshall, Director
  Undergraduate Academic Affairs Rachelle Germana, Assistant Provost