Skip Navigation
Search

Find a Procurement Expert: Contacts by Section


  • Leadership

    Leadership


    leadership

  • Accounts Payable
    Accounts Payable
    Name Contact  Assignments
    Christine Wilson
    Director of Accounts Payable, Travel and Card Programs
    (631) 632-6433
    Christine.Wilson@stonybrook.edu
     
    Alfred DiVenuto
    Associate Director, State Account Payables

    (631) 632-9838
    Alfred.Divenuto@stonybrook.edu

     
    State Payables
    Vacant
    Supervisor
    N/A N/A
    Palma Garrison
    Accounts Payable Specialist
    (631) 632-1417
    Palma.Garrison@stonybrook.edu

    Help Desk for payment & system errors

    Tabitha Brown (631) 632-4181
    Tabitha.Brown@stonybrook.edu

    Vendors beginning with B, C, F,M, N, Q, Non-Alpha and  WB Mason

    Peri Edelman (631) 632-6014
    Peri.Edelman@stonybrook.edu
    Vendors beginning with E, H, I, J, L, P, T, U, Z
    Cheryl Garcia (631) 632-2121
    Cheryl.Garcia@stonybrook.edu
    Vendors beginning with A, R, S, Y
    Ardell Highsmith
    (631) 632-6732
    Ardell.Highsmith@stonybrook.edu

    Vendors beginning with D, G, K, O, V, W, X

    Danielle Robeants (631) 632-6023
    Danielle.Robeants@stonybrook.edu
    AP Floater, PO and Contract invoices
    Linda Keegan
    (631) 632-2115
    Linda.Keegan@stonybrook.edu
    Non-Encumbered Payments-Freight (FedEx, UPS, Postage), Memberships, Subscriptions, Accreditations, Visa Fees
    Catherine Pazenbeck (631) 632-2113
    Catherine.Pazenbeck@stonybrook.edu
    Non-Encumbered Payments-Freight (FedEx, UPS, Postage), Memberships, Subscriptions, Accreditations, Visa Fees, Telephone Bills, Utilities
    LISVH Payables
    Alba Beltran (631) 632-6005
    Alba.Beltran@stonybrook.edu

    LISVH PO Vendors
    Dental School Vendors

    Jo-Ann Bongiorno
    (631) 632-1526
    Joann.Bongiorno@stonybrook.edu

    LISVH PO Vendors

    Contract Payables
    Sajish Anthony
    (631) 632-6013
    Sajish.Anthony@stonybrook.edu
    West Campus and LISVH Contracts
    Adit Chakraborty (631) 632-2114
    Adit.Chakraborty@stonybrook.edu
    West Campus and LISVH Contracts
    Catherine Drew
    (631) 632-6076
    Catherine.Drew@stonybrook.edu
    West Campus and LISVH Contracts
    Jason Hernandez (631) 632-5774
    Jason.Hernandez@stonybrook.edu
    West Campus and LISVH Contracts
    Travel Office/Credit Card Program
    Geradina Paduano
    Assistant Director, Travel and Card Programs
    (631) 632-6017
    Gerardina.Paduano@stonybrook.edu
     
    Joanne Desantis
    State Travel/NET Card Administrator
    (631) 632-4031
     Joanne.Desantis@stonybrook.edu
    State Travel and NET Card Program
    Michael Ortega
    Payable Analyst, State Procurement Card Program
    (631) 632-9027
    Michael.Ortega@stonybrook.edu
    State Procurement Card Program
    Daniel Ospina
    Payable Analyst, RF Credit Card Program
    (631) 632-6008
    Daniel.Ospina@stonybrook.edu
    RF Credit Card Program
    Vacant
    T&E Client Support Specialist
    N/A Concur Help Desk
    Angela Fink (631) 632-6003
    Angela.Fink@stonybrook.edu
    State and RF expense reports
    Cynthia Mack
    (631) 632-6004
    Cynthia.Mack@stonybrook.edu
    State and RF expense reports
    Maureen McPhillips
    (631) 632-6004
    Maureen.Mcphillips@stonybrook.edu
    State and RF expense reports
    RF Accounts Payables
    William Lacascia
    Manager RF Accounts Payable
    (631) 632-6001
    William. Lacascia@stonybrook.edu
     
    Jaya Patil
    Accounts Payable Specialist
    (631) 632-9137
    Jaya.Patil@stonybrook.edu
    Help Desk for payment & system errors
    RF Cash Advances for Human Subjects and Field expenses 
    Vendors beginning with E, H, S, and  Non-Alpha
    Benjamin Etkin (631) 632-2118
     Benjamin.Etkin@stonybrook.edu

    Vendors beginning with D, I, N, W
    World Trade Center Health Program

    Roman Berger
    (631) 632-1527
     Roman.Berger@stonybrook.edu
    Vendors beginning with B, K, M, O, T, V, X, Y
    Philip Brown (631) 632-1767
    Philip.Brown@stonybrook.edu
    Vendors beginning with C, F, G, P, Q, R,
    Susan Hatfield (631) 632-9137
    Susan.Hatfield@stonybrook.edu
    Vendors beginning with A, J, L, U, Z and Sub Contracts
    Vacant
    AP Processor
    N/A N/A
    Vacant
    AP Processor 
    N/A N/A
  • Purchasing

    Purchasing

       
    Name Telephone Email
    Frank Bowden
    Director of Strategic Procurement
    (631) 632-9110 Frank.Bowden@stonybrook.edu
    Minority-and-Women-Owned Business Program & Service Disabled Veteran Owned Business
    Maria Bracco
    MWBE-SDVOB Program Coordinator
    (631) 632-4155 Maria.Bracco@stonybrook.edu/Supplierdiversity@stonybrook.edu

     

    Category Assignments

    Administrative Services
    Name Assignments
    Mary La Corte 
    Assistant Director Administrative Services
    Mary.Lacorte@stonybrook.edu
    (631) 632-9849
    • Business law services
    • Conferences, Events, Speakers, Hotels
    • Trademark/Licensing
    • Membership
    • Accreditation
    • Travel Services
    • Professional Associations
    Deborah Marcus
    Contracts Officer
    Deborah.Marcus@stonyrbook.edu
    (631) 632-6286

     

    • Advertising, Design & Marketing;
    • HR Services, Temps, Executive Search;
    • Banking & Collections;
    • Business intelligence consulting services;
    • Cable TV and Streaming Services; 
    • In Service Training and Manpower Development; 
    • Background checks & screening;
    • Interpreters;
    • Administrative Services Database Subscriptions;
    • Photographers and Cinematographers;
    • Sharps Collection
    Tushi Roshini Rahman
    Contracts Officer
    Tushi-roshni.Rahman@stonybrook.edu
    (631) 632-2119
    • Audit Services;
    • Document destruction services; 
    • Lease and rental of property or building;
    • Musical instrument rental/repair/maintenance;
    • Performing Artists;
    • Promotional Merchandise;
    • Mailing, Printing & delivery services;
    • Commencement Event Management Services;
    • Insurance; 
    • Event Security;
    • Medical Services (physicals, drug testing)
    FACILITIES & MRO
    Name Assignments

     

    Jill McCahill
    Assistant  Director of Strategic Sourcing, Facilities Category Lead
    Jill.Mccahill@stonybrook.edu 
    (631) 632-6046

    Facilities, Transportation, Construction, M.R.O Services & Supplies

    John Mastromarino
    Contracts Officer 
    631-632-9779
    • Charter Services (includes Boats, Buses, Shuttles, etc.);
    • Custodial and Janitorial Services; 
    • Electrical Services (Low/High Voltage, Traffic lights);
    • Elevators & Escalators - Maintenance/Repair/Inspection;
    • Industrial and Environmental Engineering Services

      (Asbestos, Abatement, Mold Removal, etc.);
    • Grounds - Service And Supply (Landscaping, Tree Services,

      Turf fields);
    • Pest Control Services;
    • Power Plants & Utility Supply & Services (Cogen-Natural Gas

      Supply);
    • Roofing Services & Repairs;
    • Sewer, Cesspool & Drains Services and Inspection,
    • Waste Services And Supplies (includes recycling services ,

      hazardous waste);
    • Emergency Response Services (fire protection, flood,

      cleanup);
    • Transportation Services (Garage, Vehicle, & Bus

      Maintenance).
    Anita Douglas
    Contracts Officer
    Anita.Dougals@stonybrook.edu
    (631) 632-6064
    • Auxilliary Services - FSA Contract;
    • Boiler Maintenace & Repair;
    • Building Maintenance;
    • Fire Suppression - Service And Supply;
    • Generators/Power Plants; 
    • HVAC/Mechanical Service and Maintenance; 
    • Masonary Services; 
    • Welding Services
    • Emergency Rentals (Generators/Boilers) & Response Services; 
    Dorothy Klevanosky
    Buyer
    Dororthy.Klevanosky@stonybrook.edu
    (631)632-6059
    • Construction & Building Supplies (includes Plumbing, Electrical, etc.);
    • Custodial/Janitorial - Supplies Only;
    • Engineering Equipment & Supplies; 
    • Fuel (Gasoline, Diesel, Natural Gas);
    • Transportation Services, Parking Services & Garage Operator Services (includes Traffic Light Repair); 
    • Vehicles - Purchases, Rentals, and Parts & Service (includes Heavy Equipment)
    Marie Titone
    Contracts Officer
    Marie.Titone@stonybrook.edu
    (631)632-6066
    • Appliance Repair;
    • Architectural & Engineering Design Services;
    • Automatic Door Services; 
    • Construction And Rehab (includes Fuel Pumps & Tank Cleaning);
    • Door / Glass / Screens Repair & Replace;
    • Equipment Rental: Tent, Chairs, And Party Equipment;
    • Excavation Services;
    • Fencing;
    • Moving Services;
    • Roadwork Paving & Maintenance (Includes Striping)
    Michele Rindos
    Buyers
    Michele.Rindos@stonybrook.edu
    (631)632-6071

     

    • Athletic Equipment, Apparel & Supplies;
    • Flooring/Carpet;
    • Food Services & Meeting Refreshments; 
    • Furniture: Office, Desks, Chairs, Filing Cabinets, Etc.; 
    • Linen/Window Treatments; 
    • Musical Scores And Instruments;
    • Musical Scores / Sheet Music / Instruments; 
    • Security Systems & Supplies;
    • Signage - Interior And Exterior (Includes Flags & Banners); 
    • Uniform Purchases & Rentals (All);
    • Vehicle Wraps & Graphics (includes Buses, Trucks, Vans)
    Information Techonology & Telecom
    Name Assignments
    Linda Santos
    Assistant Director of  IT Sourcing
     Linda.Santos@stonybrook.edu
    (631)632-6068

    Information Technology Producers and Services, including software, hardware, A/V, printers and telecom

    George Rittman
    Buyer
    George.Rittman@stonybrook.edu
    (631)632-9308
    • Computers: Desktop/Laptop/Notebook/Tablet (Windows/Google OS) (under $2,500);
    • Computer Networking: Cabling and Equipment (under $5,000);
    • Computers: External Hard Devices (under $2,500);
    • Computers: Servers/Enterprise Storage (under $2,500)
    Kim Williams
    Contracts Officers
    Kimberly.Williams@stonybrook.edu
    (631)632-4340
    • Internet Hosted Services and Subscriptions (e.g., IaaS, Co-Lo, Hosted);
    • IT Database Subscriptions; Software: Software As A Service (Saas) Or Cloud-Based (under $15,000);
    • Subscriptions: Online IT Training and Certification;
    • Telecommunication: Radio Platforms and Equipment with Service/Maintenance Agreements; 
    • Telecommunication: Cellular Service
    Louis Caravana
    Buyer
    Louis.Caravana@stonybrook.edu
    (631)632-1416
    • Computers: Desktop/Laptop/Notebook/Tablet (Windows/Google OS) ($2,500 and over);
    • Computers: External Hard Devices ($2,500 and over);
    • Computers: Servers/Enterprise Storage ($2,500 and over); 
    • Printers: Network Copier/Scanner/Fax; 
    • Hardware Maintenance/Extended Warranties (e.g.Desktops/Laptops/Tablets); 
    • Printers: Maintenance and Supplies
    Malgorzata Remiszewski
    Contracts Offcier
    Margaret.Remiszewski@stonybrook.edu
    (631)632-9779
    • Subscriptions: Enterprise-Level Survey Tools (e.g. Qualtrics, SurveyMonkey);
    • Software: Software As A Service (Saas) Or Cloud-Based ($15,000 and over);
    • Registrations and Licenses (e.g., Domain Names);
    • IT Consulting Services (e.g., Implementation Support, HelpDesk, Q&A);
    • Enterprise Hardware Maintenance (e.g., Cisco Routers);
    • Telecommunication Services: Infrastructure Wiring, Routers, Firewalls;
    • Telecommunication: On-premise Phone Systems
    Norbert Jones
    Sourcing Analyst
    Norber.Jones@stonybrook.edu
    (631)632-6024
    • Computer Accessories, Supplies and Peripherals (under $2,500);
    • Software: Desktop (Single Licenses) (under $500)
    Teri Sentowski
    Buyer
    Teri.Sentowski@stonybrook.edu
    (631) 632-6056
    • Computers: Desktop/Laptop/Notebook/Tablet (Apple OS);
    • Printers: Scientific, 3D and Other; 
    • Software: Desktop (Single Licenses) ($500 and over);
    • Computer Accessories, Supplies and Peripherals ($2,500 and over);
    • Computer Networking: Cabling and Equipment ($5,000 and over); 
    • Audio-Visual (A/V), Projectors and Cameras (Including Installation)
    Scientific, Laboratory & General (SLG) Supplies
    Name Assignments
    Lynn Meyer 
    Assistant Director Strategic Sourcing Laboratory & General Supplies
     Lynn.Meyer@stonybrook.edu
    (631) 632-6019

     Scientific, Laboratory, Medical Supplies, Equipment & Services, Office & General Supplies.

    Irene Wagner
    Buyer
    Irene.Wagner@stonybrook.edu
    (631) 632-1087

     

    • Medical & Dental Supplies (Academic use);
    • Medical Equipment-Instruments;
    • Medical Equipment Repairs/Maintenance;
    • Medical Pharmaceuticals and Blood Product; 
    • Special Projects - Academic - General;
    • Special Projects - Academic Medical; 
    • Medical & Dental - Waste Management and Recycling; 
    • Medical Database Subscriptions; 
    • Dental Database Subscriptions; 
    • Clinical & Diagnostic Equipment, Instruments and Supplies
    • Antibodies & Cell Culture Media

    James Mattern
    Purchasing Manager
    James.Mattern@stonybrook.edu
    (631)632-6057
    • Postal Machines & Postage;
    • Marine Vessel Supplies - Fuel - Maintenance - Repairs;
    • Law Enforcement Safety Equipment and Supplies;
    • Protective Apparel Uniforms & Commencement Attire; 
    • Book Subscriptions, Periodicals & Article Publishing;
    • Research Services & Training; 
    • Eductional (Library), Scientific & Laboratory Database Subscriptions
    Nancy Dipol
    Buyer
    Nancy.Dipol@stonybrook.edu
    (631) 632-6069

     

    • DNA sequencing-oligonucleotides
    • Scientific, Laboratory Equipment- Instruments;
    • Special Projects - Academic Marine/Amtospheric; 
    • Special Projects - Academic - Scientific/Laboratory; 
    • Special Projects - Academic Dental;
    • Water Purification for Laboratory; 
    • Marine/Atmospheric Database Subscriptions;
    • Chromatography & Mass Spectrometry
    Thomas Ferrari
    Buyer
    Thomas.Ferrari@stonybrook.edu
    (631) 632-6092

     

    • Scientific, Laboratory Equipment Repairs/Maintenance;
    •   Radioactive Isotopes & Supplies;
    • Chemicals, Bio Chemicals, Gases, Liquified Cylinders;
    • Reagents, ELISA Reagents & Kits.
    Sherrell Cordova
    Buyer
    Sherrel.Cordova@stonybrook.edu
    (631) 632-7065

     

    • Reagents Specimans DNA Sequencing & Oligonucleotides;
    • Laboratory & Research Consumables & Supplies, Pipettes;, Glassware and, vials
    • Office Supplies; 
    • Animals, Animal Care, & Veterinary Products;
    • Art Equipment & Supplies
  • Procurement Systems and Operations
    Procurement Systems and Operations
    Name Telephone Email

    Manoj Kudilingal
    Assistant Director of Procurement Systems and Operations

    (631)632-4151 Manoj.Kudilingal@stonybrook.edu
    Maria Bracco
    MWBE-SDVOB Program Coordinator
    (631) 632-4155 Maria.Bracco@stonybrook.edu/Supplierdiversity@stonybrook.edu
    Allison Parrish  
    Procurement System Analyst
    (631) 632-4573 Allison. R. Parrish@stonybrook.edu
    Dawn Jordan  
    Supplier File
    (631) 632-2117 Dawn.Jordan@stonybrook.edu
    Erin Tiedemann
    Wolfmart Help Desk
    (631) 632-4573 Erin.Tiedemann@stonybrook.edu
    Eugenia Giokas
    Supplier File
    (631) 632-6050 Eugenia.Giokas@stonybrook.edu
    Jonathan Rios
    Wolfmart Help
    (631) 632-9060 Jonanthan.Rios@stonybrook.edu
    Noelle Leli
    Procurement System Specialist
    (631) 632-9094  Noelle.leli@stonybrook.edu
  • Central Receiving
    Central Receiving
    Name Telephone Email

    Louise Melious
    Operations Manager Central Service

    (631)632-6348 Louise.Melious@stonybrook.edu
    James Nola
    Supervisor
    (631) 632-6289 James.Nola@stonybrook.edu
    Paul Quattrone
    Customer Service Representative
    (631) 632-7281 Pual.Quattrone@stonybrook.edu
  • Property Control
    Property Control
    Name Telephone Email
    Robert Naranjo
    Supervisor
    (631) 632-6306 Robert.Naranjo@stonybrook.edu
    Leslie Burnett
    Hospital Inventory Coordinator
    (631) 444-4185 Leslie.Burnett@stonybrook.edu
    Mark Basquit
    Surplus Coordinator
    (631) 632-1183 Mark.Basquit@stonybrook.edu
  • Mail Services
    Mail Services
    Name Telephone Email
    Louise Melious
    Operations Manager Central Service
    (631) 632-6348 Louise.Melious@stonybrook.edu
    Colin Pilkington
    Mail Services Supervisor
    (631) 632-6231 Colin.Pilkington@stonybrook.edu

General Contact Information


Procurement Office
Research and Development Campus, Building 17
Stony Brook University (SUNY)
Stony Brook, NY 11794-6000
Tel: (631) 632-6010
Fax: (631) 632-6462 
E-mail: procurement_office@stonybrook.edu

Map & Directions

The procurement office is not located on the main campus. Please use this map for directions.

Other Fax Numbers


Bids: (631) 632-6462
Documents: (631) 632-6462
State Accounts Payable: (631) 632-6462
Hospital Accounts Payable: (631) 479-3576 or (631) 444-4320
Central Receiving: (631) 632-8332
Property Control: (631) 632-8332

Other E-mail Addresses


Bids: procurementbids@stonybrook.edu
Contracts: procurement_contracts@stonybrook.edu
Documents: procurementdocuments@stonybrook.edu
RF Accounts Payable: procurement_rap@stonybrook.edu
State Accounts Payable: procurement_sap@stonybrook.edu